Revlon Photoready Cream Blush

3.8

90 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/23/2015 10:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i have this in charmed. i apply it by swirling a stippling brush in the pan then stippling my cheeks. this results in a natural application. i have fair, pink-toned skin and i find that this complements my skintone really well.

for the price, i'd say this is worth it. it's a really nice cream blush with excellent wear time and the screw top packaging is attractive and practical. i'd repurchase, because i love the colour so much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/18/2015 11:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have this in Coral Reef, which is a bright peachy red. I've been looking for a color like this. It can look intimidating in the pan, but it applies sheerly and is buildable. Blends like a dream. Its a wonderful natural flush of the cheeks. Perfect all year round, but especially summer. Lasting power is decent (i put on top of primer, foundation & setting powder)


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I actually love this product. I bought Charmed Enchanted today at Ulta. For the original price stinks but I got it on sale and well its packaging is cool. And made great ! Now the product is nice and creamy but not too creamy and very silky. I applied it with a Sonia kashuk brush on one side but the other side I applied with my fingers. It's a buildable
Product and very pretty ! It lasted all day in 80
temps too. Thumbs up !


on 5/2/2015 11:23:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This blush is an alarmingly bright fuchsia colour in the pot! However, as many have said, it goes on quite differently, nowhere near as screamingly bright, and is buildable. A little goes a long way, and there's a lot in the large, flat pot (which I love). I probably wouldn't buy it again, only because a) I know it's going to last an awfully long time, and b) it doesn't glide on as effortlessly as I'd like - it's not soft enough, or creamy enough, or something, so trying to push or spread it on my cheek (so I don't end up with bright pink spots) requires a bit of effort. I don't like having to rub my cheek as strongly as it seems to require to get it to blend, as not only does it muss up my foundation, but it also makes my cheeks red from the friction, so I can't properly gauge how much blush I need to apply.
Caveat - the weather has been quite cool, and it's possible it affects the spreadability of the blush. Hopefully it will be creamier during our hot Australian summer.


on 3/4/2015 2:14:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this cream blush! It's super easy to apply. I use it in Charmed and it has a very natural, flushed effect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/28/2015 7:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am a long-time devotee of Nars powder blush (lately Unlawful), though I think that powders are the biggest culprit for the Aunt Sally cheeks. Recently, I have purchased a few drugstore make-up products and I am impressed. It seems the big companies have realized that the competition has surpassed them and they are upping their efforts. I am especially thrilled with this cream blush in Flushed. It has literally changed my life. It looks so fresh and relaxed on the apples of the cheeks. You can also build colour should you wish without looking exadurated. I have not touched Unlawful since I bought this blush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2015 3:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Nothing life changing. It's pretty sheer, you have to really build it on to see any color. I like it at first, but it seems to disappear after awhile. It's pretty expensive for drugstore blush too. The packaging is nice but I probably won't be buying this again because there are just better options out there!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/26/2014 6:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My first cream blusher, in shadow " enchanted", very flattering shade, not too pigmented so very easy to apply ( or should I say more difficult to make mistakes applying it). When applied correctly ( I use my fingers) the effect is gorgeous, you glow from within. Needs reapplied during the day. Cheap as chips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/21/2014 7:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love these! Have coral reef and flushed and use daily. these will last forever. These are great for my dry, very fair skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/19/2014 8:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Bought this in *pinched* pigmentation was terrible and i went back to nars orgasm.


Back to Top