Max Factor • Colour Elixir Lipstick • Lipstick

rated 4.4(24 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 KimMoodyMUA on 12/15/2014 3:34:00 PM more reviews by KimMoodyMUA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in Cherry Kiss and it looks great. Feels lovely and smooth on and smells nice. Very creamy and lightweight so needs to be reapplied after a couple of hours but I think most reds do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lightchaser16 on 10/24/2014 2:06:00 PM more reviews by lightchaser16

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I have this in 'Mulberry' - what a sweet deep pink. Lasts for several hours, has a delightful creamy texture, makes my lips pop... I'm a fan!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lipstickwoo on 6/3/2014 11:01:00 PM more reviews by lipstickwoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought pink brandy myself a year ago. That was my first coral lipstick and I would say for sure that THAT COLOR is a MEANT TO BE! I first wanted to pick to nudy rose or something,yet the BA suggested me to try this on. I would never dare try such a vibrant color if not being encouraged normally.Luckily I did and it looked stunning on my face. it lit up my face instantly and let a bit blush like feeling on my cheeks. I could walk into the spotlight without wearing any other makeup. THAT is AMAZING! I just love the color of this tube,an immediate glow on me. later I found out that almost anyone likes it,young and old,male and female, even the one who claim to be not liking “red lips” seem to be fans about it. funny hah? However this lipstick it bit dry and wont last long. I have to run balms on my lips before head everytime and touch up on my lips every 1/2hours to keep the color stay. so that's the reason I may not repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luckylouie on 5/28/2014 12:48:00 AM more reviews by luckylouie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was given the colour Burnt Caramel. In the past I had swatched this on my hand and thought that it was too brown. Boy was I wrong. I have light olive skin and look pretty dreadful in brown toned lipsticks. Although this looks brown in the tube, it turned into the most beautiful mlbb shade on my lips. A creamy natural looking pink with just the faintest hint of brown. I believe this would be a flattering shade on quite a range of skin tones.

Creamy formulation, good staying power for a regular (not longwear) lipstick.

I have ticked that I will repurchase but who knows when? I don't tend to use mlbb shades very often and this tube should last me quite a while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pixiechix on 5/24/2014 2:55:00 PM more reviews by Pixiechix

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Green    

I wasn't sure which colour to go for, the English Rose looked too pink and the Dusky Rose was quite pink too. I opted for the pink brandy which is a nice coral, natural looking but with a nice hint of colour. It's more vibrant if you put more on.
I have brown hair, green eyes and pale skin and the colour does suit me. It looks cool and fashionable whilst also looking quite natural which I like.
I can get quite dry chapped lips and some lipsticks can cling to the dry bits but thankfully, this doesn't. It doesn't dry my lips out either so I'm not having to put lip balm on too. It slides on really nicely and seems to last for ages, easy to touch up too. I haven't worn lipstick for ages, years in fact as I have been using clinique chubby sticks which I love. This lipstick is great because it has more of an impact, makes my lips look fuller, lasts ages and looks fab in its packaging. I might try some others too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oatmealcupcake on 1/11/2014 5:01:00 AM more reviews by oatmealcupcake

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

These lipsticks are amazing quality. Very pigmented, creamy texture, long lasting, luxurious packaging. Even better than the high end ones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Victoriajane89 on 11/15/2013 4:18:00 PM more reviews by Victoriajane89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this in rosewood 833, a rosy brown but very natural, I wear this everyday for my day makeup look.

The texture is creamy but seems to be matte at the same time, and has a long lasting formula.

Packaging looks expensive and I would definitely repurchase. I am already checking out the other colours!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kbono23 on 10/27/2013 2:29:00 AM more reviews by kbono23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I have this in Ruby Tuesday and love it! I am a real 50's girl at heart and this a real gem of a red! apparently Marilyn Monroe wore it when making some of her movies!! gorgeous packaging and lovely staying power, with real smooth feeling! love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mayl1ng on 9/22/2013 8:48:00 AM more reviews by Mayl1ng

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this product in 615 'star dust pink' and I must say, I really like the shade.
Even though I prefer matte shades, this lipstick is not too shiny so it's good for more casual days. The scent is quite strong and can come across as sickly to some, but it's fine for me. I like that the bottom of the packaging has the shade so you can find the shade you're looking for quickly.
This shade in particular can be an every day shade.
Although I don't have dry lips, I can see this working for a lot of people who do, so if you're looking for an affordable lipstick that has good colour payoff and is moisturising, I definitely recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sandy01 on 8/27/2013 5:18:00 PM more reviews by Sandy01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This lipstick is brilliant! I have quite dry lips and use a lip balm daily, however I love lipstick but sometimes struggle to find one that does not go into the cracks on my lips and makes them look drier than they already are! Well this lipstick is perfect! It makes my lips look soft and and smooth and the colour lasts for hours! Definitely a favourite of mine!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Max Factor products

More Lipstick products