Max Factor Colour Elixir Lipstick

4.3

31 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/16/2015 6:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THESE LIPSTICKS!!
I have currently own: maroon dust, burnt caramel and chili. And I love all of them!

On me the maroon dust is nude, the burnt caramel is nude shades and chili is just a gorgeous red (for when I want to feel special).

The three lipsticks I own are all good quality and last a decent amount of time on my lips, so good value for the price (would differently repurchase).



on 6/2/2015 2:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have 4 of these and i must say that I'm loving them. The colors are very pigmented and the texture is very smooth and lightweight as if you're not wearing them. My favorites are chilli and burnt caramel. They compliment my skin tone. I feel so confident when i wear them. It has a fair lasting power. It can survive a few drinks bit you really need to touch up after eating a meal. Overall, it's great!


on 5/4/2015 7:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have this in 630 Eternal Flame. The colour is a gorgeous transparent hot pink! I think this would look good on 99% of people. It leaves a little bit of a stain as it fades, which I also really like. This doesn't dry my lis out, but I DO use it over a lip balm. Even on dryish lips though, this colours still looks pretty. Doesn't irritate my sensitive lips. Smells nice... Which is very different from what it tastes! I can't really describe it well, but it's tastes something plasticky-crayola-herbal-unnatural. Really nasty taste to me, and it lasts as long as the lipstick does. These lipsticks come in great colours, but I won't repurchase because I hate the taste. Tastes like something that isn't supposed to be ingested...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/3/2015 10:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is definitely my most favorite lipstick and be warned I am a lipstick collector (euphemism for hoarder lol) I have over 100 lippies. I have 5 shades of this : English Rose, Angel Pink, Pink Brandy, Simply Nude and Rosewood. And I still want at least two more ( Dusky Rose and Pearl Maroon) . It applies like a dream, very very velvety, has a gorgeous smell and sturdy gold luxurious packaging. I want to dive into a swimming pool filled with Max Factor Colour Elixir lipsticks lol. Max Factor is definitely my favorite drugstore brand.


on 3/29/2015 4:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have this in Mulberry. I get compliments all the time when I wear this beautiful berry-golden-fuchsia lipstick. It's soooo pretty and it has a moiré effect. It glides on, doesn't set into lines and stays for about 4 hours before it needs a touch-up. I like it a lot and will repurchase.


on 3/7/2015 7:25:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've been collecting these lipsticks now, just because I adore them, they fit every look, every outfit and every occasion. One of my beauty best buys. Burnt Caramel, Rosewood and Firefly are my personal favourites.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/25/2014 7:17:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've got Ruby Tuesday, a cool, pinky red.
Very moisturising, absolutely beautiful and it lasts ages.
The packaging is awful, it's difficult to open and close and doesn't look that glamorous either.


on 12/15/2014 3:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this in Cherry Kiss and it looks great. Feels lovely and smooth on and smells nice. Very creamy and lightweight so needs to be reapplied after a couple of hours but I think most reds do.


on 10/24/2014 2:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I have this in 'Mulberry' - what a sweet deep pink. Lasts for several hours, has a delightful creamy texture, makes my lips pop... I'm a fan!


on 6/3/2014 11:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I bought pink brandy myself a year ago. That was my first coral lipstick and I would say for sure that THAT COLOR is a MEANT TO BE! I first wanted to pick to nudy rose or something,yet the BA suggested me to try this on. I would never dare try such a vibrant color if not being encouraged normally.Luckily I did and it looked stunning on my face. it lit up my face instantly and let a bit blush like feeling on my cheeks. I could walk into the spotlight without wearing any other makeup. THAT is AMAZING! I just love the color of this tube,an immediate glow on me. later I found out that almost anyone likes it,young and old,male and female, even the one who claim to be not liking “red lips” seem to be fans about it. funny hah? However this lipstick it bit dry and wont last long. I have to run balms on my lips before head everytime and touch up on my lips every 1/2hours to keep the color stay. so that's the reason I may not repurchase it.


Back to Top