Max Factor Colour Elixir Lipstick

4.4

28 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/3/2015 10:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is definitely my most favorite lipstick and be warned I am a lipstick collector (euphemism for hoarder lol) I have over 100 lippies. I have 5 shades of this : English Rose, Angel Pink, Pink Brandy, Simply Nude and Rosewood. And I still want at least two more ( Dusky Rose and Pearl Maroon) . It applies like a dream, very very velvety, has a gorgeous smell and sturdy gold luxurious packaging. I want to dive into a swimming pool filled with Max Factor Colour Elixir lipsticks lol. Max Factor is definitely my favorite drugstore brand.



on 3/29/2015 4:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have this in Mulberry. I get compliments all the time when I wear this beautiful berry-golden-fuchsia lipstick. It's soooo pretty and it has a moiré effect. It glides on, doesn't set into lines and stays for about 4 hours before it needs a touch-up. I like it a lot and will repurchase.


on 3/7/2015 7:25:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've been collecting these lipsticks now, just because I adore them, they fit every look, every outfit and every occasion. One of my beauty best buys. Burnt Caramel, Rosewood and Firefly are my personal favourites.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/25/2014 7:17:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've got Ruby Tuesday, a cool, pinky red.
Very moisturising, absolutely beautiful and it lasts ages.
The packaging is awful, it's difficult to open and close and doesn't look that glamorous either.


on 12/15/2014 3:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this in Cherry Kiss and it looks great. Feels lovely and smooth on and smells nice. Very creamy and lightweight so needs to be reapplied after a couple of hours but I think most reds do.


on 10/24/2014 2:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I have this in 'Mulberry' - what a sweet deep pink. Lasts for several hours, has a delightful creamy texture, makes my lips pop... I'm a fan!


on 6/3/2014 11:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I bought pink brandy myself a year ago. That was my first coral lipstick and I would say for sure that THAT COLOR is a MEANT TO BE! I first wanted to pick to nudy rose or something,yet the BA suggested me to try this on. I would never dare try such a vibrant color if not being encouraged normally.Luckily I did and it looked stunning on my face. it lit up my face instantly and let a bit blush like feeling on my cheeks. I could walk into the spotlight without wearing any other makeup. THAT is AMAZING! I just love the color of this tube,an immediate glow on me. later I found out that almost anyone likes it,young and old,male and female, even the one who claim to be not liking “red lips” seem to be fans about it. funny hah? However this lipstick it bit dry and wont last long. I have to run balms on my lips before head everytime and touch up on my lips every 1/2hours to keep the color stay. so that's the reason I may not repurchase it.


on 5/28/2014 12:48:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was given the colour Burnt Caramel. In the past I had swatched this on my hand and thought that it was too brown. Boy was I wrong. I have light olive skin and look pretty dreadful in brown toned lipsticks. Although this looks brown in the tube, it turned into the most beautiful mlbb shade on my lips. A creamy natural looking pink with just the faintest hint of brown. I believe this would be a flattering shade on quite a range of skin tones.

Creamy formulation, good staying power for a regular (not longwear) lipstick.

I have ticked that I will repurchase but who knows when? I don't tend to use mlbb shades very often and this tube should last me quite a while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/24/2014 2:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Other

Eyes: Green

I wasn't sure which colour to go for, the English Rose looked too pink and the Dusky Rose was quite pink too. I opted for the pink brandy which is a nice coral, natural looking but with a nice hint of colour. It's more vibrant if you put more on.
I have brown hair, green eyes and pale skin and the colour does suit me. It looks cool and fashionable whilst also looking quite natural which I like.
I can get quite dry chapped lips and some lipsticks can cling to the dry bits but thankfully, this doesn't. It doesn't dry my lips out either so I'm not having to put lip balm on too. It slides on really nicely and seems to last for ages, easy to touch up too. I haven't worn lipstick for ages, years in fact as I have been using clinique chubby sticks which I love. This lipstick is great because it has more of an impact, makes my lips look fuller, lasts ages and looks fab in its packaging. I might try some others too.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

These lipsticks are amazing quality. Very pigmented, creamy texture, long lasting, luxurious packaging. Even better than the high end ones.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
184 Reviews
provocalips
58 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Max Factor Products

image

Masterpiece Max

237 reviews
Back to Top