Max Factor • Colour Elixir Lipstick • Lipstick

rated 4.3(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 oatmealcupcake on 1/11/2014 5:01:00 AM more reviews by oatmealcupcake

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

These lipsticks are amazing quality. Very pigmented, creamy texture, long lasting, luxurious packaging. Even better than the high end ones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Victoriajane89 on 11/15/2013 4:18:00 PM more reviews by Victoriajane89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this in rosewood 833, a rosy brown but very natural, I wear this everyday for my day makeup look.

The texture is creamy but seems to be matte at the same time, and has a long lasting formula.

Packaging looks expensive and I would definitely repurchase. I am already checking out the other colours!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kbono23 on 10/27/2013 2:29:00 AM more reviews by kbono23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I have this in Ruby Tuesday and love it! I am a real 50's girl at heart and this a real gem of a red! apparently Marilyn Monroe wore it when making some of her movies!! gorgeous packaging and lovely staying power, with real smooth feeling! love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mayl1ng on 9/22/2013 8:48:00 AM more reviews by Mayl1ng

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this product in 615 'star dust pink' and I must say, I really like the shade.
Even though I prefer matte shades, this lipstick is not too shiny so it's good for more casual days. The scent is quite strong and can come across as sickly to some, but it's fine for me. I like that the bottom of the packaging has the shade so you can find the shade you're looking for quickly.
This shade in particular can be an every day shade.
Although I don't have dry lips, I can see this working for a lot of people who do, so if you're looking for an affordable lipstick that has good colour payoff and is moisturising, I definitely recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sandy01 on 8/27/2013 5:18:00 PM more reviews by Sandy01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This lipstick is brilliant! I have quite dry lips and use a lip balm daily, however I love lipstick but sometimes struggle to find one that does not go into the cracks on my lips and makes them look drier than they already are! Well this lipstick is perfect! It makes my lips look soft and and smooth and the colour lasts for hours! Definitely a favourite of mine!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lara90 on 7/23/2013 2:13:00 PM more reviews by lara90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have this lipstick in Bewitching Coral and Pink Brandy. I really enjoy the formulation and the color payoff is fantastic. The colors are matte without being drying to the lips and they last a long time. The only thing that puts me off is the smell of them, it´s a bit strong.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dzuhletta on 6/5/2013 2:56:00 PM more reviews by Dzuhletta

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This lipstick in Chilli is my 'perfect red'. Not too pink, not too orange. Just perfect.
I'm quite picky about lipstick textures, I don't like glossiness, I prefer a really matte look. If you are the same way I'd totally reccomend this. It gives a bold matte colour without drying out your lips.
It falls down slightly as far as longevity is concerned, but if you consider that I wear it without primer and also its price, I'd say it's a very impressive product. With lipliner I get a few hours or so of strong colour, and it fades quite well, so no matter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Autumn83 on 5/23/2013 8:07:00 PM more reviews by Autumn83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have this is Mulberry. I would never in a million years bought this lipstick having looked at it but I was getting a bit bored of my lipsticks as they were all starting to look the same and I saw a photo of someone in a magazine wearing a plummy, metallic lipstick and thought it looked really nice so I decided to try and find one that looked the same. But like I said, when I opened the cap and looked at the colour and tested it on the back of my hand it looked like this garish pinky, purpley, frosted 80's nightmare and I've never suited frosted or metallic lipsticks, they seem to make my lips disappear off my face, but this turned out not to be the case, this is a really pretty reddish plum colour that seems to melt into your lips and lasts a long time. It doesn't come out as frosted or really metallic either, just has a nice sheen. I think this might be the type of colour that looks different on different people so I'm not sure who I would recommend it to, but I just wanted to say don't be put off my the way it looks in the tube because it does look different when you put it on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hqnnah on 1/21/2013 1:08:00 PM more reviews by hqnnah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this lipstick in shade 825 Pink Brandy as I was looking for a coral colour lipstick but wasn't brave enough to go for a full on orange one, i found this was the perfect medium colour for me. Not quite pure pink but not orange either.
The lipstick consistency is lovely, not sticky or dry but a nice texture that glides onto your lips, it also stays put a long time and even longer when using a good primer. Just as others have said it also stains the lips after the initial coat has gone.
It has a strange perfumey taste to it which I'm not really that fond off as I can taste it in the back of my throat occasionally but I can live with that as I find the colour so pretty.
Another thing I wasn't very impressed with was the actual amount of lipstick you get, only half the tube is lipstick the other half is an extra bit of tube... I don't know if this is the norm lately as I haven't bought a lipstick in a long time but I was not happy when i wound it up to the top. Even though the price is good, I don't enjoy not getting my moneys worth so I'm not sure if i'd buy again due to that.
*I've added a picture of the size to the product info*

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 warietessa on 1/7/2013 11:41:00 AM more reviews by warietessa

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Lipstick I got as a gift and now it's my favorite of the No. 1 It offers a wide range of shades, I own No 615 Star Dust Pink. In the beginning I was afraid that it would dry out my lips (like most other lipsticks), but very pleasantly surprised me, I likened it to balm and lipstick in one. Even though the color is beautifully saturated and even relatively long lasting. It has a nice subtle scent. I also like the golden wrap that adds a touch of elegance lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Max Factor products

More Lipstick products