NARS • Liberte • Blush

rated 4.5(22 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 BellaSkja on 8/1/2014 3:26:00 AM more reviews by BellaSkja

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

The most gorgeous blush I have ever tried in my life! My HG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miamarcakis on 6/3/2014 12:05:00 AM more reviews by miamarcakis

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this blush. It brightens my face with a subtle peachy glow. Really glad I purchased!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* uraznbabygurl on 5/17/2014 10:25:00 AM more reviews by uraznbabygurl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A little bit about my coloring: blackened-brown hair & eyes, NARS Fiji/NC25, Deep Autumn

This is one of the newer permanent blush shades from NARS. I feel that it may be one of the reasons why it doesn't get a lot of talk, or maybe because it is a rather intimidating color. I have an extensive NARS blush collection as I think they're excellent blushes. Liberte was one that wasn't on the top of my list to try or own. However, eliminating the ones that were way too cool-toned for me allowed me to take the plunge to try Liberte on at Sephora. I must say I'm a fan and that I will be purchasing this blush.

I highly recommend this if you are at least light-medium and warm toned. I can imagine this being too harsh for cool toned and pale complexions. I also think this is a great blush for Deep Autumns because it's what I would call a "bold natural" shade. It isn't quite as in-your-face bright like Exhibit A, nor is it subtle like Madly. NARS calls it a "burnished apricot," but I would call it a "burnished persimmon." The base of this shade is orange with a hint of red and brown. The brown gives it a slightly muted quality that makes it a little easier to wear on my lighter skin. Liberte is rather pigmented, but maybe not quite as smooth as other NARS blushes I own. I will definitely be busting this shade out this summer and fall!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thirdsword on 1/1/2014 10:17:00 PM more reviews by thirdsword

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A highly underrated product from NARS. I've heard from some that Liberte is best reserved for deeper skintones, though even as an NC30 it's one of my HG blushes. Once applied with a light hand, it appears on me as an orange-based red that glows and yet has a bit of a subdued quality to it. There's some shimmer, which becomes more evident in the pan after several uses, but glitter-phobes (and I'm one of them) need not fear: the result is a VERY subtle, barely-there glimmer. This isn't a blush that will work on everyone, but it's great for those with pronounced yellow to olive undertones, whether deep-skinned or not--the yellow of the skin makes this colour shine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NYCBeauty99 on 7/7/2013 10:40:00 PM more reviews by NYCBeauty99

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush! It is so pretty. The best way to describe the color is a beautiful reddish terra-cotta. This blush is perfect for those with deeper skin. However, I'm sure it can be worn lightly by fairer skin tones too. It applies like a dream. A little goes a long way. But it blends very easily. Nars makes some of the longest lasting blush that I've ever tried. The only downside to this is the price@ $29 :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 krcb4 on 6/19/2013 5:05:00 PM more reviews by krcb4

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous glow. Looks great alone or with HAC on my nc45ish skin. Long lasting. Does not highlight my acne. Very pigmented.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maddieed on 3/1/2013 2:22:00 PM more reviews by maddieed

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Quality of NARS blush need not be explained. It is fantastic and will not irritate skin but has flawless staying power.

This colour is breathtaking. My girl at sephora helped me to find it when I had described to her that I was looking for an orangey-tanned-terra cotta blush. A couple she had showed me were extremely over the top and looked like clown makeup. This colour can be applied to be dramatic or subtle and is perfect on pale or tanned skin. Great for contouring as well...all around a perfect day to day blush made by a wonderful company.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ellety on 12/7/2012 12:29:00 AM more reviews by Ellety

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really loved the warmth this blush gave me. The SA suggested it after she mentioned she tried that blush on another customer with deep skin and she loved it too! This is a color that I don't think will work on all girls, but it's one worth trying. *Heard Rihanna wore this blush at the Golden Globes this year ; )* Not that makes a difference, just wanted to share the knowledge!

Specifics: Warm terracotta colored matte blush. Smooth in texture, amazing color payoff, last for atleast 6 hours. Cost me $28 at Sephora

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xKaylaKristina on 12/5/2012 11:36:00 PM more reviews by xKaylaKristina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This blush seriously took me by surprise, I usually don't like really red blushes, but I got a few tips on how to apply it, just using a little product goes a LONG way & the color stay on is amazing . I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for an investment in blush :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 redcherry32 on 11/21/2012 7:49:00 PM more reviews by redcherry32

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love nars liberte swatches it at sephora and all the way home I kept thinking about this beautiful color went home did some resreach and found out this was nars summer blush for some reason I got it and didn't use it now it November and I love wearing this blush for fall/winter it really brighten up my face its a peach orange gold color not like nars tai mahal which was to intense and shiny for me this is perfect and way less shimmery I love it its quickly becoming on of my favorite blusher

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products