L'Oreal • Telescopic Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.0(19 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 noperfectmascara on 11/9/2014 9:01:00 PM more reviews by noperfectmascara

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The brush is so thick- unless you were immensly skilled at applying liquid eyeliner, this would go down the garbage. Which it did for me. It also comes out of the bottle with too much product, which i had to wipe off the sides of the bottle to remove. I couldnt control it to be close to my lashline so it ended up looking horrible. My experience with liquid eyeliners were around 8-10 bottles for 5 or more years but this one was so far the worst. When you remove it the product flakes and gets into your eyes and it's just gross. Compared to the price it's obviously a waste of money and i would rather buy an elf liquid eyeliner for $2 than this piece of garbage. Never buying it again, disappointed with the the whole L'oreal company.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 smrarig14 on 8/25/2014 12:50:00 AM more reviews by smrarig14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this eyeliner everyday for about 3 years now, and this is my favorite liquid liner. I've gone through maybe 8 bottles. I absolutely love how dark and pigmented the formula is. It had a very shiny appearance to it after you've applied it, almost like leather's sheen. The felt tip is very precise and easy to use, giving a beautiful line. I sometimes have problems with the inner corner of my eyes rubbing off, but I often rub my eyes. It does last all day (even two if you don't take it off) and does have a high water resistance. I don't really like how hard it is to get off my eyes at night, but it might be because my makeup remover is oil free. My only true complaint is that the bottle always breaks when the product is starting to get low. I've had 3 that the blue lid starts to break off and all the bottles eventually are unable to close tightly. But I love the product and will be buying again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AbbyDavis on 7/11/2014 2:04:00 PM more reviews by AbbyDavis

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

It easily flakes when first applied.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mwong727 on 7/10/2014 2:42:00 AM more reviews by mwong727

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It is honestly one of my favourite eyeliners to use. It's waterproof, sweatproof and stays on the whole day for me. Sadly once I get to the end of it, the sides of the lid starts to crack. :( I recently purchased I knew one but contemplating to switch to an alternative brand because of this problem!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 3MariaM on 5/22/2014 2:30:00 PM more reviews by 3MariaM

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good eyeliner for everyday use. But if you decide to go to the beach with this, im sorry but this is not as waterproof as it claims it to be. When applying this eyeliner, you have different result each time. Sometimes, its dark and perfect, sometimes watery and light and fading. I have been using it for 2 months ( but not eveyday..like twice a week) and i still cant get the perfect look. But its good money value. I bought 2 for $10.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jeanineteneleven on 1/25/2014 7:19:00 PM more reviews by jeanineteneleven

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I didn't mind how glossy the eyeliner was, and I liked the applicator; however, I found the product could be very flaky. I have sensitive eyes, so this was a problem to me. I guess it could be okay if you don't have a moist towelette at a party, and just need to peel off your eyeliner (literally), but for the record, I will not purchase this eyeliner again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 val622 on 1/16/2014 11:57:00 PM more reviews by val622

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm a novice when it comes to applying liquid eyeliner and this has become my go-to product for everyday use. I live in a very humid climate and it doesn't flake/rub off, the color is very rich, and the felt tip has helped me really perfect my cat-eye technique. I've even taken short naps with it on (BIG no-no) and I'd often find it in almost perfect condition when waking back up. Really great quality for a drugstore product, I'm impressed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Nionbrack on 8/22/2013 1:20:00 PM more reviews by Nionbrack

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

All i can say is: meh.
Pros: the brush is awesome and makes it easy to apply
Never smudges or comes off no matter what unless you wash it off

Cons: why the hell is this stuff so shiny when dry?
Have to put more than 1 coat, its kinda streaky.

Just go buy another product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nirvarna0 on 8/10/2013 8:03:00 PM more reviews by Nirvarna0

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This eyeliner is my jam! I can see why others would not like this-sort of difficult to apply, can turn a lighter color, risk of flaking. BUT I am 25 and have had very hooded eyes my whole life (I am caucasian). ANY product I wear on my upper lid is instantly transferred no matter how much primer/drying time I use/allow because my upper lid just lays right on top of my lash line. This formula is latex-y and literally cannot smudge. It just peels off. So if you mess up, you can just peel off the messed up part (give it a sec to dry) and re-apply! This does not flake for me unless I do not apply enough or I wear it for like 12 hours+. You don't have to use the applicator it comes with. Sometimes I swipe my own brush over the applicator to apply. Anyway, if you think that there is NOWAY you can wear eyeliner, try this. I think MAC makes one with this formula as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeupnewbie1 on 6/4/2013 7:01:00 PM more reviews by makeupnewbie1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Some of the old reviews are definitely right about the brown one being flaky. Even if I wear really high quality primer, the brown one flakes and rubs off. I have not tried the black one, and some people said that they tried both and the black one was fine while the brown one was bad. DON'T BUY THE BROWN ONE. I used it for 3 weeks; it was good for the first week, and it progressively got flakier. I'm going to throw it out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eyeliner products