L'Oreal Telescopic Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner

3.1

23 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/5/2015 12:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

As someone with monolids and teary corners I'd say this eyeliner works pretty well. It comes out nice and dark and does a good job staying on throughout the day. It dries glossy which I don't really mind -- no one can really see it on my eyes anyway. The consistency is on the thicker side and harder to control than some of the other liners.

The most annoying aspect of this liner is the applicator. It is horrendous.
It is way too thick and a bit fuzzy that trying to get a clean line with this applicator is impossible. Too much product comes out and get on my lashes when I try to apply. I ended up switching the applicator with another liquid liner.

Update: Okay so I didn't realize this when I was using it every day, but recently I skipped using this for couple days and the product formed this goopy ring around the rod and some small lumps. Still usable and gives a good result after wiping the lumps away, but I'm a bit concerned about the consistency change of the formula. It's more noticeable than other liners probably because the formula is already a bit thick to begin with.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/19/2015 6:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Really impressive!! This makes cat eyes/feline flicks so easy. The tip is slightly idk what the word is I guess "beveled" but you can use one side for thicker lines & the point for thinner lines. I would not really rec this to a noob as there is a bit of a learning curve w this liner using both of the sides of the applicator which is a felt tip. It is def waterproof. I am not going to twist the cap right after hearing the recap/pix about the cap cracking, thx MUA for warning me. I got mine at Kroger for $7.99 but I see it is more expensive on other sites. Loreal's website has some neat tips on makeup & also reviews of this eyeliner. I learned some good tips for people who wear glasses! Very happy w my purchase. I wasn't sure how the other Loreal liquid liners lasted as far as being waterproof, this is the only one they had at Kroger that was black, felt tip, & waterproof which are my 3 reqs for a liquid eyeliner (& to be in my price range of course).


on 3/16/2015 11:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have issues with this liq liner. First of all, it was expensive for what it was and.. what it wasnt. I got it for $10.99, and if it delivered good results, I wouldn't mind spending on it. I'm trying to stray away from buying pen applicator liq liners because its harder for me to use. I only use the pen tip types for the ends of my wings to have a more precise line.

cons:
- formula: it does stay in place, but it's not as waterproof as it should be. it gives you that typical shiny glossy finish that drugstore liners give you. i do like a more matte finish.
- brush tip applicator: oh god, the brush tip is HORRIBLE. it is super thick and too much product comes out. i always have to scrape almost all the liquid that comes out, and still wipe some off my hand. my liner comes out too thick looking and not as natural because its not as pointed as i thought it would be :(
- price: since i wasnt happy with the finish of this liner, I'm not happy about the price

pros:
- the packaging: i like that it was the pot and brush applicator
- the pigmentation: it is very black and pigmented.


I wouldn't recommend this if you want a more precise cat eye. If you tend to create a thicker cat eye, you would like this.


on 1/9/2015 10:36:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

First things first- this is NOT waterproof. My right eye is very watery and always causes my makeup to smudge in the outer corner. After applying this eyeliner I checked in the mirror like 10 minutes later and lo and behold, gaping hole in my cat eye where it ran off from my teary eye.
Other than that, I adore the felt tip that makes for easy application and the color is a nice dark inky black. I can't comment on the price though, cuz I've had this for a while now and don't remember how much I paid.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The brush is so thick- unless you were immensly skilled at applying liquid eyeliner, this would go down the garbage. Which it did for me. It also comes out of the bottle with too much product, which i had to wipe off the sides of the bottle to remove. I couldnt control it to be close to my lashline so it ended up looking horrible. My experience with liquid eyeliners were around 8-10 bottles for 5 or more years but this one was so far the worst. When you remove it the product flakes and gets into your eyes and it's just gross. Compared to the price it's obviously a waste of money and i would rather buy an elf liquid eyeliner for $2 than this piece of garbage. Never buying it again, disappointed with the the whole L'oreal company.


on 8/25/2014 12:50:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I've been using this eyeliner everyday for about 3 years now, and this is my favorite liquid liner. I've gone through maybe 8 bottles. I absolutely love how dark and pigmented the formula is. It had a very shiny appearance to it after you've applied it, almost like leather's sheen. The felt tip is very precise and easy to use, giving a beautiful line. I sometimes have problems with the inner corner of my eyes rubbing off, but I often rub my eyes. It does last all day (even two if you don't take it off) and does have a high water resistance. I don't really like how hard it is to get off my eyes at night, but it might be because my makeup remover is oil free. My only true complaint is that the bottle always breaks when the product is starting to get low. I've had 3 that the blue lid starts to break off and all the bottles eventually are unable to close tightly. But I love the product and will be buying again and again.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/11/2014 2:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It easily flakes when first applied.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/10/2014 2:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It is honestly one of my favourite eyeliners to use. It's waterproof, sweatproof and stays on the whole day for me. Sadly once I get to the end of it, the sides of the lid starts to crack. :( I recently purchased I knew one but contemplating to switch to an alternative brand because of this problem!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/22/2014 2:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a good eyeliner for everyday use. But if you decide to go to the beach with this, im sorry but this is not as waterproof as it claims it to be. When applying this eyeliner, you have different result each time. Sometimes, its dark and perfect, sometimes watery and light and fading. I have been using it for 2 months ( but not eveyday..like twice a week) and i still cant get the perfect look. But its good money value. I bought 2 for $10.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I didn't mind how glossy the eyeliner was, and I liked the applicator; however, I found the product could be very flaky. I have sensitive eyes, so this was a problem to me. I guess it could be okay if you don't have a moist towelette at a party, and just need to peel off your eyeliner (literally), but for the record, I will not purchase this eyeliner again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top