Sexy Hair Concepts • Big Sexy Hair - volume mousse • Styling Products

rated 3.4(41 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Jmesa1 on 1/28/2014 10:32:00 PM more reviews by Jmesa1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Not special I wouldn't waste the time and money. I loved the mouse bottle packaging so I bought it. Ehhh.

Pros: gives some lift - I held hair in sections sprayed mousse to hair and scrunched it in my hair

Cons: no matter how much or little you use you still have a nasty stiff feeling gross. AG cosmetics volume mousse is great and doesn't do that. I can barely get the brush to blow dry through sometimes.i threw the rest away and bought the AG cosmetics one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Maclover202 on 9/8/2013 9:37:00 PM more reviews by Maclover202

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

This was ok it wasn't anything special. I liked the spray bottle but I would spray onto my hand then apply to my hair. It held well and the smell was ok. Overall everything about it was ok it wasn't anything over the top or extraordinary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexine on 5/18/2013 8:31:00 PM more reviews by Alexine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This mousse leaves my hair looking dry and dull. If I use too little, there is no volumizing effect, and if I use too much, I can barely run the brush through my hair to blow dry. I haven't found the right amount to give me volume without the dryness. It also leaves behind a residue, which makes my hair feel sticky. On the positive side, it will hold a style because it gives your hair a some texture, but for the price, I expected a much better product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* melangerehab on 11/16/2012 12:42:00 PM more reviews by melangerehab

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Ugh, no, ew to this stuff. I'm so glad I just got a sample size of it. I started out using a tiny amount of this just to see how my hair would like it, and it made my hair HEAVIER and FLATTER than when I use no volumizing products at all. It makes my hair sticky and greasy and I have to avoid touching my hair because it makes my hands sticky, too. It doesn't look gross but it feels gross, and it doesn't do what you want it to do. Would not recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 erovero on 8/26/2012 4:23:00 AM more reviews by erovero

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love using this mousse when I want to wear my hair in it's natural wavy state. It doesn't leave my hair crunchy or stiff, but it has a good hold and control. It is a too expensive, especially when Costco carries it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kabanger on 7/17/2012 7:53:00 PM more reviews by kabanger

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Again, this product is expensive b/c it's big sexy hair. However, it works pretty good on volumizing and giving bounce. I would pick the hairspray over this though if I had to choose one. It works well with the hairspray, but it is pretty crunchy so I wouldn't use too much product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Isa1 on 4/24/2012 4:49:00 AM more reviews by Isa1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is actually the worst foam I`ve ever used.

Quite expensive, sticky and does absolutely nothing for my hair.
I`ve tried much cheaper brands that works better.

This actually goes for all their products I`ve tried(heat protecting, hairspray, mousse, dry wax etc etc .....Will never purchase their products again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 leih on 3/5/2012 12:33:00 PM more reviews by leih

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this, but in all honesty, it didn't do what the name claims. I read a review that said that it leaves your hair greasy, heavy, and not at all volumized and I'd have to agree with her. It did nothing for me except have me wash my hair again to get this awful product out.

If you want volume, I'd go for Rusk Blofoam. It smells good, doesn't leave your hair crunchy, and it gives you all the volume you need.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Musique4DaSoul on 2/9/2012 7:17:00 PM more reviews by Musique4DaSoul

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was SO EXCITED to finally buy a 'Big Sexy Hair' product.

I had heard that the company changed the product a couple times, but I was still excited to use this.

It sprays out kind of liquidy and turns into a foam. That's right, sprays. It reminded me of hairspray for the first few seconds.

It gives your hair a textured feeling, which is what I expected from a volumizing mousse.

Honestly, I have used Sally's Beauty store "turn up the heat protectant volumizing mousse'' and the mousse in that is much lighter which makes it easier to distribute through the roots.
AND much cheaper, with similar results.

I honestly like the cheaper results better....

I've only used my Big Sexy Hair Mousse twice, and I have that huge bottle sitting in my bathroom.
If you plan on using this product, find a way to try it out before buying, it might not work as well with your hair type as you expect it to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* garstrieper on 11/1/2011 8:45:00 AM more reviews by garstrieper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I haven't bought this for myself, just for my best friend Flannery, but it really helps out us flat-haired girls! This is a great styling product, I only wish it were a little less expensive. I just sprinkle it on my roots, and then mess my hair about with my fingers, and the texture becomes sort of sticky. Very good to style my short hair and her long hair with. Definitely reccommend. I think it's even better than Aveda's Pure Abundance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sexy Hair Concepts products

More Styling Products products