Australis Colour Inject Lipstick

4.2

25 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/27/2015 6:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought 'honky tonk' and 'make a wish'.

Pigment is good, however the colours both looked silly on me (honky tonk too pale and pink, and make a wish too bright of a coral). I don't know if they'd suit people with different skin tones or not.

The texture isn't as nice as revlon and rimmel. It forms little clumps on any bits of dry lip.

It's very cheap which is always a bonus, but I think you're better off spending a couple more dollars and getting a different brand. I wouldn't buy it again.



on 3/22/2015 3:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I've had the shades can can and macarena for over 2 years and both perform as well today as when first purchased. They are highly pigmented and last for about 4-5 hours before fading. The satin finish is non drying and applies smoothly. Both formulas are nice and thick so I find only one coat necessary but if I don't blot it's prone to smudging, especially can can. Overall this is an excellent formula for the price point. I would like to see a greater colour selection in the line but don't see any reason to deduct points. Highly recommended.


on 2/17/2015 6:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have these in Grunge, Foxtrot and Make a Wish. Pigmentation for all of these are excellent and they last quite a while without eating. I find that i don't reach for Grunge and Foxtrot as often as I would like to, but given the dark shades of both of them, it's obvious that it's not an everyday lip colour. What really impressed me is Make a Wish (which I believe is not in the permanent collection? I may be wrong). I have warm, yellow skin and most red lip colours enhance the yellow-ness of my skin. This colour however, makes my skin look whiter and although it's not a true red on me, it's probably the closest red that actually compliments my skintone. Great pigmentation, smooth and long lasting! 5/5 lippies!


on 10/29/2014 6:11:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have the shades grunge, make a wish, gangsta rap, hustle, and lick the icing.
All of the dark shades are MAC quality, super pigmented and long lasting. The light ones less so but work well layered over a lipliner or another lipstick. Make a Wish is a lady danger dude, and a staple in my collection, I like grunge for a more red toned version of cyber by mac which i also love, and Hustle is an AMAZING peach nude. 'Made in chelsea' peach nude lipcolour if you know what I mean. It is so unique for a nude lipstick but amazing. You must wear with a lipliner though if you don't have naturally lush lips like you do with any nude.


on 7/18/2014 10:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I have the colour quickstep, I bought it for $3 at Priceline. I think this lipstick is creamy, not drying, very pigmented lipstick. The lipstick has a grandma smelling lipstick (or how lipsticks smelt in the old days). The lasting power is quite decent and lasts for a couple of hours. I love the packaging for this lipstick, I love the metallic pink and the glossy black packaging.


on 5/14/2014 10:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love Australis lip products. I purchased this lipstick in the dark purple colour (grunge) & wow it's amazing & highly pigmented!
I highly recommend to buy this product as I can't wait to buy another!


on 5/7/2014 5:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have this in 'Lick the Icing.' It is such a pretty shade of pink! Very 'bubblegum' & girly so I absolutely love the colour. It feels nice on my lips but lasting power isn't great. My main issue (probably just me) is after it starts to wear off & I inevitably ingest some, I feel a bit sick almost... it's got a very soapy taste & smell to it. Packaging is smart, colour is obviously a winner, nice texture and the price is reasonable but for the taste and smell it's not a product for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/23/2014 5:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have Jive, a light mauve pink lipstick. Love it, I use it all year round and get compliments on it all the time. Definitely pigmented and lasts over two hours.


on 1/24/2014 7:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have one in lick the icing and I looove it to pieces! Texture is great and creamy, very pigmented, smells lovely, great packaging, great range of shades and great price!


on 8/22/2013 10:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The lipsticks are fabulous, I have about 5 and my two favourites are Samba and Hula (which I think is now discontinued? :( ). They provide opaque, creamy colour with no shimmer and minimal shine, plus they don't bleed or seep into the cracks or lines of your lips.
I wore Samba ritualistically every day for about three months and found it to be a perfect mauve-ey your-lips-but-better colour for me, and I'm now on my fourth tube.
Hula is a bright peachy-coral that compliments dark eye makeup super well.
The packaging is simple but still pretty, and quite heavy duty. My lipsticks go through the ringer with me and I've stood on the accidentally quite a few times and they're still going strong!
Absolutely worth the price and if you love a bargain, they're on sale almost constantly at Priceline.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
184 Reviews
provocalips
56 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Australis Products

Back to Top