Australis • Colour Inject Mineral Lipstick • Lipstick

rated 4.2(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 addied on 3/23/2014 5:14:00 PM more reviews by addied

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have Jive, a light mauve pink lipstick. Love it, I use it all year round and get compliments on it all the time. Definitely pigmented and lasts over two hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melanieejane on 1/24/2014 7:25:00 AM more reviews by melanieejane

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have one in lick the icing and I looove it to pieces! Texture is great and creamy, very pigmented, smells lovely, great packaging, great range of shades and great price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hollierose19 on 8/22/2013 10:56:00 PM more reviews by hollierose19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

The lipsticks are fabulous, I have about 5 and my two favourites are Samba and Hula (which I think is now discontinued? :( ). They provide opaque, creamy colour with no shimmer and minimal shine, plus they don't bleed or seep into the cracks or lines of your lips.
I wore Samba ritualistically every day for about three months and found it to be a perfect mauve-ey your-lips-but-better colour for me, and I'm now on my fourth tube.
Hula is a bright peachy-coral that compliments dark eye makeup super well.
The packaging is simple but still pretty, and quite heavy duty. My lipsticks go through the ringer with me and I've stood on the accidentally quite a few times and they're still going strong!
Absolutely worth the price and if you love a bargain, they're on sale almost constantly at Priceline.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Min90 on 8/18/2013 9:05:00 PM more reviews by Min90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

These aren't bad! I bought one on a whim at K-Mart (as the Face of Australia lipstick had run out of the colour I wanted and I didn't want to leave empty handed!) and I am happy with the purchase.

I bought Honky-Tonk - it's a bright peachy-coral colour; very pigmented! Lasting power is not great as it comes off easily, and the texture isn't as creamy as I'd like it to be (so it catches on any flaky bits on your lips and becomes uneven). However, I'm not too bothered as it was a fairly cheap purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lipstickinpink on 8/4/2013 1:08:00 AM more reviews by lipstickinpink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have "lick the icing" and I love it! It's a gorgeous purple/pink colour. I always get complements when I wear this.

Doesn't feel sticky and for me, it doesn't go into the cracks on my lips! Bonus!

All Australia products are under $20 so you really can't go wrong!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 monaylisa on 5/19/2013 7:48:00 AM more reviews by monaylisa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Love the pink shades. I own about 5 and I think they are great quality for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mum85 on 1/16/2013 10:46:00 PM more reviews by Mum85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have 2 of them one in jive and flamenco they don't dry out my lips and are creamy.jive is such a lovely soft shade I wear it almost daily and flamenco is a bright very pigmented hot pink with purple undertones.both are very cheap and do they're jobs well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DarceyLondon on 12/4/2012 9:51:00 PM more reviews by DarceyLondon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I haven't bought Australis since I was a teenager but this lipstick is great! I bought this in 'jive' and 'samba' two beautiful cool toned, slightly mauvy pinks. I find it really hard to get pinks that aren't too sickly lolly pink or bright barbie pink but that are also not too brown or too peachy. These shades are perfect. I can definitely see myself going back for more. I love the names of the colours too - really fun. This lipstick feels really nice and creamy on and gives a good coverage - not sheer at all - and there is absolutely no frosting or glitter. Just a nice opaque, dewy finish. It feels really moisturising too - and survived my eating (just). Much better quality than I was expecting. Well done Australis! I would definitely buy these again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beabeautyqueen on 9/29/2012 11:32:00 AM more reviews by beabeautyqueen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Australis lipsticks: Amazing. Creamy, long lasting, high pigment, hydrating. These lipsticks are my signature. I have 5 shades. Beautiful application, non offensive scent. The packaging is sleek and it feels and looks expensive. It is nor glossy or matte. I highly recommend these lipsticks as they are affordable and are the best drugstore lipsticks I have come across. I have uploaded images of me wearing many shades. Below I will review some of the shades

Jitterbug (bright red) The perfect red for me. I set mine with translucent powder which lightens it a touch. I love it. It works well with medium/fair skin tones, even tan. I am a singer/performer and wore this shade when opening a big show several months back. I recieved many compliments on this lipstick after the show, and it was definitely visible from the audience!

[NEW] Electro (bright orange) Australis recently came out with a new colour range called Rockstar Collection. I could swear that this is a dupe of MAC morange. I absolutely adore this colour. It is a bright orange however it isn't a light shade of orange. It has slight red hues to it. This is a rare, rich and unique colour. A real statement

Make A Wish (stawberry coral). This shade is nearly red, but not quite. It has slight pink hues but is mainly red.

Flamenco (pink fuschia). Flamenco can either be worn many ways. My applying a nude lipstick over the top, you can turn the bright fushchia pink into a more creamy and light coloured pink. Fully opaque looks fantastic for a bold statement lip, and dabbing a light amount onto your lips then blending with your finger achieves a natural, stained look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeuploveraus on 9/24/2012 7:00:00 PM more reviews by makeuploveraus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I keep coming back to Australis. They provide good quality products at a reasonable price. These lipsticks are no exception. I now have 3 colours and each are just as great. Glides on smoothly, looks beautiful, well pigmented, creamy texture and lasts pretty well. I also like to team it with a gloss to give it a bit of a shine. All of the colours in this range are amazing, especially the hot pinks. Australis lipsticks are worth it for the money you pay!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Australis products

More Lipstick products