Australis • Colour Inject Lipstick • Lipstick

rated 4.2(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.95%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 inasaduk on 7/18/2014 10:19:00 AM more reviews by inasaduk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I have the colour quickstep, I bought it for $3 at Priceline. I think this lipstick is creamy, not drying, very pigmented lipstick. The lipstick has a grandma smelling lipstick (or how lipsticks smelt in the old days). The lasting power is quite decent and lasts for a couple of hours. I love the packaging for this lipstick, I love the metallic pink and the glossy black packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Louiserm97 on 5/14/2014 10:53:00 AM more reviews by Louiserm97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Love Australis lip products. I purchased this lipstick in the dark purple colour (grunge) & wow it's amazing & highly pigmented!
I highly recommend to buy this product as I can't wait to buy another!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Wezo on 5/7/2014 5:57:00 AM more reviews by Wezo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in 'Lick the Icing.' It is such a pretty shade of pink! Very 'bubblegum' & girly so I absolutely love the colour. It feels nice on my lips but lasting power isn't great. Apart from lasting power, my main issue (probably just me) is after it starts to wear off & I inevitaby injest some, I feel a bit sick almost... it's got a very soapy taste & smell to it. Otherwise, I am still happy with this product. Packaging is smart, colour is obviously a winner, nice texture and the price is fantastic!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* addied on 3/23/2014 5:14:00 PM more reviews by addied

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have Jive, a light mauve pink lipstick. Love it, I use it all year round and get compliments on it all the time. Definitely pigmented and lasts over two hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melanieejane on 1/24/2014 7:25:00 AM more reviews by melanieejane

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have one in lick the icing and I looove it to pieces! Texture is great and creamy, very pigmented, smells lovely, great packaging, great range of shades and great price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hollierose19 on 8/22/2013 10:56:00 PM more reviews by hollierose19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

The lipsticks are fabulous, I have about 5 and my two favourites are Samba and Hula (which I think is now discontinued? :( ). They provide opaque, creamy colour with no shimmer and minimal shine, plus they don't bleed or seep into the cracks or lines of your lips.
I wore Samba ritualistically every day for about three months and found it to be a perfect mauve-ey your-lips-but-better colour for me, and I'm now on my fourth tube.
Hula is a bright peachy-coral that compliments dark eye makeup super well.
The packaging is simple but still pretty, and quite heavy duty. My lipsticks go through the ringer with me and I've stood on the accidentally quite a few times and they're still going strong!
Absolutely worth the price and if you love a bargain, they're on sale almost constantly at Priceline.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Min90 on 8/18/2013 9:05:00 PM more reviews by Min90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

These aren't bad! I bought one on a whim at K-Mart (as the Face of Australia lipstick had run out of the colour I wanted and I didn't want to leave empty handed!) and I am happy with the purchase.

I bought Honky-Tonk - it's a bright peachy-coral colour; very pigmented! Lasting power is not great as it comes off easily, and the texture isn't as creamy as I'd like it to be (so it catches on any flaky bits on your lips and becomes uneven). However, I'm not too bothered as it was a fairly cheap purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lipstickinpink on 8/4/2013 1:08:00 AM more reviews by lipstickinpink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have "lick the icing" and I love it! It's a gorgeous purple/pink colour. I always get complements when I wear this.

Doesn't feel sticky and for me, it doesn't go into the cracks on my lips! Bonus!

All Australia products are under $20 so you really can't go wrong!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 monaylisa on 5/19/2013 7:48:00 AM more reviews by monaylisa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Love the pink shades. I own about 5 and I think they are great quality for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mum85 on 1/16/2013 10:46:00 PM more reviews by Mum85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have 2 of them one in jive and flamenco they don't dry out my lips and are creamy.jive is such a lovely soft shade I wear it almost daily and flamenco is a bright very pigmented hot pink with purple undertones.both are very cheap and do they're jobs well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Australis products

More Lipstick products