Gucci • Flora Gucci Gorgeous Gardenia • Fragrances

rated 4.1(24 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 McSwimmer on 4/27/2014 7:05:00 PM more reviews by McSwimmer

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm completely over-hauling my review of Gucci Floral Georgeous Gardenia.

As I said in the review I just erased, I love this scent. I loved it so much I decided to give the fragrance a second chance. I went to Macy's and "conned" them out of a free little tube of body lotion. That made all the difference. By layering the lotion and the perfume, the scent lasted! I'm thrilled!

I consider the Gardenia to be more of a cooler weather scent because of the hint of caramel/vanilla. I have put this away until fall, but I must say...I don't know how they combined a floral scent with a "food" scent and got it to work, but it does work. It's a nice warm appealing scent. Very feminine and not woodsy like some other warmer scents.



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rosahelen on 3/16/2014 2:18:00 PM more reviews by Rosahelen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I do like this perfume like i really like it however i have started to find it really over powering. it is really fruity and floral i think i have gone off of it because i have worn it so much i think a little break from it will re kindle my love for it. the packaging is gorgeous.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Texas22 on 12/25/2013 9:52:00 AM more reviews by Texas22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this stuff. It's my signature, my all time favorite. I can wear it year round. It is a mixture of floral and sweet sugar notes. I am drawn to food fragrances like lemon and vanilla, but am trying to broaden my horizons by adding florals; however they honestly give me a headache. This is the perfect mixture.

The only downside s it doesn't last all day. I can smell it when I pick up my clothes the next day, but I can't smell it on myself the same day I put it on. But I know it's there and I love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Blushaholiclove on 7/30/2013 12:10:00 PM more reviews by Blushaholiclove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got a tester when I ordered from sephora, and wow this perfume smells really good, I'm going to get a bottle of this when my nice size tester runs out

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kaytd on 6/29/2013 12:01:00 PM more reviews by kaytd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

love its fragrance!!though iam not a huge fan of floral scents but this one works just fine for me..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kaleykinnns on 6/18/2013 12:40:00 AM more reviews by kaleykinnns

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this perfume! I love very sweet scents like the Aquolina Pink Sugar and the VIKTOR & ROLF Flowerbomb (which I have and love), but flowerbomb is too expensive for me to wear everyday and I want to mix up my everyday perfume up so I love love this scent for that purpose. The main flaw is that is does not last that long... but I'm waiting for the roller ball so I can take it with me when I'm out, but they don't have it or they just don't have it at Sephora at least.. or I should get the lotion so it helps the scent last.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetgardenangel on 5/14/2013 9:58:00 PM more reviews by sweetgardenangel

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Gorgeous Gardenia is just that. It's the most lovely floral, fruity, slightly musky fragrance that grabs at your senses. I also bought the matching lotion and this helps to keep the fragrance going most of the day. It is very high quality in its moisturizing properties. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 trueaddict on 4/28/2013 9:51:00 PM more reviews by trueaddict

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

As soon as a sprayed the Gucci Flora lines, i realized they all smelled familiar. Each one seems to be Gucci's version of a popular fragrance. I really enjoyed this smell only because it smelled so much like Viva La Juicy. Really almost identical except its not as smooth to inhale. There's a musky-ness to it once it dries down that I am not quite sure I like...actually, I would say that irritates my nose. I guess that note just makes it more "grown-up" smelling. For the price, I would just say go to a discount store like Ross, Marshalls, TJ Maxx, Nordstrom Rack and get the Viva La Juicy--they have it everywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* italiana800 on 4/24/2013 10:01:00 AM more reviews by italiana800

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The only complaint I have about this perfume is that it doesn't last that long. Other than that, I absoloutley LOVE the way this perfume smells. Keep in mind, perfumes smell differently on each person. My body chemistry happens to go great with this scent. I get compliments all the time. This is fun, fresh, fruity mixed with floral, & sophisticated/mature all at the same time. I would definitely buy this again once I run out. Like I said before, the only con is that the scent doesn't last long. I hope Gucci fixes that soon because for the price & the name, this shouldn't be an issue customers are having. Other than that, great perfume. Since everyone has a different body chemistry, test it out first.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 asbaloch on 2/28/2013 4:50:00 AM more reviews by asbaloch

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This scent is a disgrace to Gucci line of perfumes. I tried wearing it to work and it wouldn't last for more than 2 hours. The actual flora was so amazing that; this actually pales in comparison. The scent is very addictive once you smell it at the store but as soon as you step out its gone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Gucci products

More Fragrances products