Catrice • Starlight Expresso • Eye Shadow

rated 4.7(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Emese1 on 6/13/2014 11:01:00 AM more reviews by Emese1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The others have said it well before me. I just want to say that I love this e/s, like most Catrice e/s'! It's a greyish taupe with hint of lavender (though on my lid the lavender doesn't really show). I like it as a daytime overall wash or for the most natural daytime look in the crease with a flesh colored lid color.
I also use this as a brow color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* judiness on 3/2/2014 2:03:00 PM more reviews by judiness

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a truly impressive eyeshadow. I am quite fair and I use this all the time on my crease mixed with a paler blending color. It a great shadow color great for contouring the eye. That would also be a good brow color for pale brunettes.

The texture is smooth and easy too blend. It's actually quite similar to MAC matte2 texture. Buy this one you won't regret it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rosademarzo on 12/12/2013 9:06:00 AM more reviews by rosademarzo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeshadow isn't "great for 2,79 euros". It's simply great, high quality, smooth, period.
It's a middle-to-light toned grey-taupy colour. Completely matte.
Consistency is way more graceful then most MAC mattes, super easy to blend, pigmented, yet easily buildable if you work carefully with your brush. Awesome transition colour, awesome crease color, awesome lower-lashline colour for soft definition, awesome all over lid colour (paired with a coloured eyeliner for instance).
It could word for skintones up to NC35-NW35.
Packaging: beautiful, classy, durable, although wasteful (aren't they all?).
The website Kosmetik Kosmo has started recently selling it for the original German prices (the lowest in Europe) to the whole of European Union + Switzerland. But you have to understand German to order through it. Duuhhh.. :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brelig on 9/19/2013 6:54:00 AM more reviews by brelig

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

As others have said, this is a great dupe for Copperplate from Mac. The quality is smooth, easy to blend, not too creamy but not hard or too powdery. An incredibly versatile color that adds a bit of polish to any eye look. I really can't think of anything bad to say about it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 daisysteiner on 4/2/2013 7:38:00 AM more reviews by daisysteiner

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

An ideal shade of mid-taupe for the understated look. It works beautifully in the crease and under the eyes, has a good colour payoff and a decent staying power. It's smooth, if a little bit chalky. Always great to find a good inexpensive matte eyeshadow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LaDolceVita8 on 8/7/2012 11:57:00 AM more reviews by LaDolceVita8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Black    

I like this eyeshadow! Its a beautiful taupe color and its matte! It's perfect for everyday looks and for a crease color. I only took one lippie off because the texture of the eyeshadow is just a little bit on the chalky side, but nothing too bad-it's still very wearable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sweryn on 6/4/2012 11:00:00 AM more reviews by Sweryn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

It's super pigmented, doesn't crease and it's a lovely taupe color.
I wanted to buy Nyx "True Taupe" but it wasn't nearly as pigmented as this! Catrice eyeshadows are the best, and, for 3,49, you can't beat the price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marthaquest on 5/9/2012 8:45:00 AM more reviews by marthaquest

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

ITA -- this is a dupe for Copperplate in an adorable Shu-dupe translucent plastic square case, all for under $5. This brand is truly impressive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lexijojohnson on 4/18/2012 11:22:00 AM more reviews by lexijojohnson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is another great shadow from Catrice. This color would be a great dupe for MAC Copperplate, and a few other taupe-grey colors that are popular. I really like almost all of the Catrice shadows I have tried, and this one is no exception. This is a matte, taupe-grey color that looks great on the lid or in the crease. It blends easily, has great pigment, and lasts all day with primer. This is a great shadow to add to your collection!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Catrice products

More Eye Shadow products