Stila • Stay All Day 10-in-1 HD Beauty Balm • BB Cream

rated 3.8(35 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 mlotfi on 6/29/2014 8:20:00 PM more reviews by mlotfi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The product has really good coverage especially for a bb cream, I have really normal skin which becomes dry in the winter and a little oily in the summer. I've been looking for a new product to replace my garnier bb cream which tends to be too greasy for the summer. After putting this on in the morning, I felt it had good coverage but didn't really like the thickness of the product. By the end of the end of the day I honestly could not wait to get home and take it off my face, it felt sticky, goopy, and just disgusting on my face. I've worn the heaviest of foundations and have never felt this way. It only gets 2 stars for its coverage and for the fact that it performed to a mediocre level throughout the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amany12 on 6/8/2014 12:28:00 PM more reviews by amany12

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Hazel    

I really love this product. I use it instead of foundation and it provides just enough coverage for me. My skin has improved since using it too. Will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KLynn88 on 5/20/2014 2:46:00 PM more reviews by KLynn88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am so conflicted with this one. This is the first BB cream I've tried, so I don't have much to compare it too, thus I'll give it the benefit of the doubt and give it four lippies.

There have been times I've used it and it looks great, and times when it looks really gross. I guess it's dependent upon what kind of skin day I'm having (my skin is super tempermental; case in point, if I don't drink enough water, if I don't get enough sleep, etc.) If you have an even skin tone, this would probably be perfect for you. However, I have redness and large pores, and I don't feel this BB cream does that great of a job covering that up (I have to come in with my NARS creamy concealer after - which gives amazing coverage). The colour does blend nicely into my skin, however, and it doesn't dry my skin out OR make it oily, so big pluses there.

It's okay for days when you don't need to put on much makeup, like lazy days when you just need to run a few errands or whatever. I wouldn't depend on it for more than that though, as I prefer my coverage to be full and flawless for days when I'm doing more important stuff. I wouldn't repurchase just because it's kind of pricy for just being okay, and I plan on trying something else a bit cheaper when it runs out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HollyWould123 on 5/10/2014 11:23:00 AM more reviews by HollyWould123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm a little biased here since I'm not into the whole BB cream thing. I find them to be a bit pointless, especially if you're a full coverage type. I prefer a primer and foundation combination. BB creams don't really fit into that equation except for it adding another step/product/layer to my face. Typically I use them as a primer which I find doesn't work as well as a "real" primer such as Smashbox or something strictly meant to be used as a foundation primer. However, I do see how they serve a purpose to those who want to wear a bit of makeup, but don't want to go all full coverage that day. Foundations are an individualized preference unique to everyone, hence why they come in all shapes and sizes.

I am a HUGE fan of Stila in general and tried this in conjunction with the Stay All Day foundation and concealer. I felt that trio was a great combination together and it lasted more or less for about 10 hours or so.

I don't think I would go out of my way to purchase this product on it's own without the other products, but I would probably give it another chance and find other ways to work with it if I found a good deal on it somewhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Aeh18 on 4/9/2014 12:21:00 PM more reviews by Aeh18

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product has really grown on me. I am always in search for the perfect BB cream as I hate putting layers on my face each morning of moisturizer, primer, foundation, concealer etc... I have tried soo many! From the cheapest to the most expensive and I keep coming back to this even though I am always looking for that miracle product. I am pretty sure it does not exist. I like light to medium coverage depending on my complexion that day. At first, I was a little put off by the color I am light to light-medium skin tone and this 1 shade seemed a bit too bronzed colored for me but it adjusts to your skin really well! It is definitely a sheer coverage but enough to even out your skin tone and buildable if you need a little more as I do on my sometimes pinkish cheeks. I do use a concealer for under eyes and if I have a blemish, this product will not cover flaws well but again a great overall skin evener. I have combination skin so on some days I do need a touch up with a with an oil absorbing powder. I have not had any breakouts do to this product and it feels so light on my skin, for the most part, depending on your activities it does stay on all day for me. Not sure about all the other things it claims to do, but I do not believe any makeup can diminsh wrinkles, minimize pores etc. So if you are looking for sheer coverage for everyday use I think this is a great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OMGURTEEF on 1/7/2014 9:45:00 AM more reviews by OMGURTEEF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Got this as a sample from Sephora, since I'm still on a quest to find my HG BB cream. And I may have actually found it!
Being that I have oily skin, it's hard to find foundations and BB creams that don't look greasy and swirly within a couple hours. Until now, I've been a faithful user of Tarte's BB primer (which granted a surprising amount of coverage), but even that would get shiny and slide around my skin over time.
But not this. This BB cream stays on all day (as the name suggests), and while I do use a setting spray, I do not have to powder this. So the finish looks much more natural and fresh than anything else I've tried. It keeps me matte, but not so matte that my face looks like a wall. I'm left with a glowing, dewy complexion that really does last until I remove it at night.
But what I noticed about this BB cream that truly sets it apart from others is that my skin has actually been improving since I started using it. My husband has even taken notice of it, having mentioned on numerous occasions that my skin felt soft and looked healthy. Even my pores are diminishing in size, which is not something I thought I'd ever be able to accomplish.
I do use a moisturizer underneath, but it's a light moisturizer (Simple Protecting Light Moisturizer, which I love), so it doesn't get greasy as a result, but the combo keeps me horribly combination skin flake-free all day.
Once I use up the generous sample, I'll definitely purchase. Again, like other BB creams at Sephora, it is rather expensive, but it works so well and lasts so long that I feel it's worth it.
Packaging is good - it's a nice, simple, hygienic squeeze tube.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AMSClassic on 1/1/2014 2:25:00 PM more reviews by AMSClassic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

HG BB cream! Finally!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 baloney on 9/18/2013 10:37:00 AM more reviews by baloney

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am really happy with this product. I needed something to wear in summer that is not heavy, looks dewey and natural, but provides some cover for old acne scars and large pores...and of course with SPF for sun protection. I wear it alone with no toner underneath, other moisturising creams, powder, bronzer, blush or anything else, because I find I don't really need them. I have never used Stila products before, but decided to buy this one based on the description of what it is supposed to do. I have oily skin (used to be very very oily a few years go, but now seems to be just a little oily) and this products is supposed to be oil free and it is supposed to last all day. I also read this great review with some convincing before and after photos: http://lauraloubeauty.blogspot.co.uk/2013/05/stila-hd-illuminating-beauty-balm.html

I was also considering buying the Urban Decay Naked BB cream, but this one had stronger SPF and seemed to be more appropriate for oily skin and for staying on a long time.

I have never used any other BB creams or tinted moisturisers before. Maybe they're all this good...I don't know.

Given that most products for oily skin don't seem to reduce my oil or control it, I was really surprised to see that this one actually controls it quite well. I wore it for more than 12 hrs with no touchup in hot Mallorca weather and my skin did not get oily. It also doesn't make me break out like the Benefit Porefessional did (which I bought for pretty much the same reasons...i.e. to wear on its own for minimal coverage).

It also helps with large pores...not as much as the porefessional, but I was not looking for a perfect complexion, so I am quite happy with what it does.

It does seem to provide an illuminating effect (which is what it promises).

The colour suits me (a lot of complaints seem to be about the limited range of colours available in BB creams)...though I do have a tan at the moment. But I bought it for summer anyways, so that's fine by me. I am normally pretty white, but not extremely pale, with a pink undertone. It does not look orange on me...probably because it is really light coverage.

The light coverage makes it look really natural and although my natural complexion is far from perfect I find that the coverage it does provide is enough to significantly improve my skin and to make it look healthier.

I think it is quite expensive, but it is a good product so it's probably worth it if you can afford it. I would buy again.

It smells good, not too strong. It feels nice on the skin, actually doesn't really feel like I'm wearing anything.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 links83 on 8/11/2013 11:57:00 PM more reviews by links83

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Love, love, love this product! Gives a soft focus finish that is completely natural yet provides just the right amount of coverage. Not too moisturizing, not too drying. It's pretty much perfection in a tube. The price is steep, but well worth it I think. The only thing I would change about this BB cream is the packaging. It's a squeeze-tube and I've always found this type of packaging to waste product. If it had a pump, it would last longer, and for $50+ that's a big deal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 deebaby07 on 8/4/2013 12:27:00 PM more reviews by deebaby07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This works great with my oily skin. I have large pores as well and acne scaring. This makes my face matte and that's pretty hard to do. At first I did not want to spend that much.. But I bought a few things at sephora that day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More BB Cream products