Stila • Stay All Day 10-in-1 HD Beauty Balm • BB Cream

rated 3.8(32 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Aeh18 on 4/9/2014 12:21:00 PM more reviews by Aeh18

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product has really grown on me. I am always in search for the perfect BB cream as I hate putting layers on my face each morning of moisturizer, primer, foundation, concealer etc... I have tried soo many! From the cheapest to the most expensive and I keep coming back to this even though I am always looking for that miracle product. I am pretty sure it does not exist. I like light to medium coverage depending on my complexion that day. At first, I was a little put off by the color I am light to light-medium skin tone and this 1 shade seemed a bit too bronzed colored for me but it adjusts to your skin really well! It is definitely a sheer coverage but enough to even out your skin tone and buildable if you need a little more as I do on my sometimes pinkish cheeks. I do use a concealer for under eyes and if I have a blemish, this product will not cover flaws well but again a great overall skin evener. I have combination skin so on some days I do need a touch up with a with an oil absorbing powder. I have not had any breakouts do to this product and it feels so light on my skin, for the most part, depending on your activities it does stay on all day for me. Not sure about all the other things it claims to do, but I do not believe any makeup can diminsh wrinkles, minimize pores etc. So if you are looking for sheer coverage for everyday use I think this is a great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OMGURTEEF on 1/7/2014 9:45:00 AM more reviews by OMGURTEEF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Got this as a sample from Sephora, since I'm still on a quest to find my HG BB cream. And I may have actually found it!
Being that I have oily skin, it's hard to find foundations and BB creams that don't look greasy and swirly within a couple hours. Until now, I've been a faithful user of Tarte's BB primer (which granted a surprising amount of coverage), but even that would get shiny and slide around my skin over time.
But not this. This BB cream stays on all day (as the name suggests), and while I do use a setting spray, I do not have to powder this. So the finish looks much more natural and fresh than anything else I've tried. It keeps me matte, but not so matte that my face looks like a wall. I'm left with a glowing, dewy complexion that really does last until I remove it at night.
But what I noticed about this BB cream that truly sets it apart from others is that my skin has actually been improving since I started using it. My husband has even taken notice of it, having mentioned on numerous occasions that my skin felt soft and looked healthy. Even my pores are diminishing in size, which is not something I thought I'd ever be able to accomplish.
I do use a moisturizer underneath, but it's a light moisturizer (Simple Protecting Light Moisturizer, which I love), so it doesn't get greasy as a result, but the combo keeps me horribly combination skin flake-free all day.
Once I use up the generous sample, I'll definitely purchase. Again, like other BB creams at Sephora, it is rather expensive, but it works so well and lasts so long that I feel it's worth it.
Packaging is good - it's a nice, simple, hygienic squeeze tube.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AMSClassic on 1/1/2014 2:25:00 PM more reviews by AMSClassic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

HG BB cream! Finally!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 baloney on 9/18/2013 10:37:00 AM more reviews by baloney

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am really happy with this product. I needed something to wear in summer that is not heavy, looks dewey and natural, but provides some cover for old acne scars and large pores...and of course with SPF for sun protection. I wear it alone with no toner underneath, other moisturising creams, powder, bronzer, blush or anything else, because I find I don't really need them. I have never used Stila products before, but decided to buy this one based on the description of what it is supposed to do. I have oily skin (used to be very very oily a few years go, but now seems to be just a little oily) and this products is supposed to be oil free and it is supposed to last all day. I also read this great review with some convincing before and after photos: http://lauraloubeauty.blogspot.co.uk/2013/05/stila-hd-illuminating-beauty-balm.html

I was also considering buying the Urban Decay Naked BB cream, but this one had stronger SPF and seemed to be more appropriate for oily skin and for staying on a long time.

I have never used any other BB creams or tinted moisturisers before. Maybe they're all this good...I don't know.

Given that most products for oily skin don't seem to reduce my oil or control it, I was really surprised to see that this one actually controls it quite well. I wore it for more than 12 hrs with no touchup in hot Mallorca weather and my skin did not get oily. It also doesn't make me break out like the Benefit Porefessional did (which I bought for pretty much the same reasons...i.e. to wear on its own for minimal coverage).

It also helps with large pores...not as much as the porefessional, but I was not looking for a perfect complexion, so I am quite happy with what it does.

It does seem to provide an illuminating effect (which is what it promises).

The colour suits me (a lot of complaints seem to be about the limited range of colours available in BB creams)...though I do have a tan at the moment. But I bought it for summer anyways, so that's fine by me. I am normally pretty white, but not extremely pale, with a pink undertone. It does not look orange on me...probably because it is really light coverage.

The light coverage makes it look really natural and although my natural complexion is far from perfect I find that the coverage it does provide is enough to significantly improve my skin and to make it look healthier.

I think it is quite expensive, but it is a good product so it's probably worth it if you can afford it. I would buy again.

It smells good, not too strong. It feels nice on the skin, actually doesn't really feel like I'm wearing anything.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 links83 on 8/11/2013 11:57:00 PM more reviews by links83

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Love, love, love this product! Gives a soft focus finish that is completely natural yet provides just the right amount of coverage. Not too moisturizing, not too drying. It's pretty much perfection in a tube. The price is steep, but well worth it I think. The only thing I would change about this BB cream is the packaging. It's a squeeze-tube and I've always found this type of packaging to waste product. If it had a pump, it would last longer, and for $50+ that's a big deal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 deebaby07 on 8/4/2013 12:27:00 PM more reviews by deebaby07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This works great with my oily skin. I have large pores as well and acne scaring. This makes my face matte and that's pretty hard to do. At first I did not want to spend that much.. But I bought a few things at sephora that day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KaysOpinion on 7/29/2013 7:35:00 PM more reviews by KaysOpinion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Ok ladies! Guess what, I found us an awesome bb creme!!!!!!!!! wooohhoooooo
Yes this bb cream is friggin amaze balls. I wanted a bb cream that smelt good, didn't feel sticky, nice matte finish, no dewy finish! This honestly has all of that...minus the dewy finish. Yeppp you heard right! It leaves you skin feeling so smooth and matt, i would highly recommend this for oily skin. the only downfall is that it is expensive, it retails at about 49$ canadian, So in my area it's quite expensive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 elmiwalk on 7/25/2013 7:11:00 AM more reviews by elmiwalk

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this as a special splurge, but also thinking that because it was pricey, it might really be fantastic. It was an awful product, it had no coverage at all, I have better results with tinted moisturizer! I used the Marcelle BB cream before this and have since returned to it. It's half the price, has the sheer coverage that I expect from a bb cream, and doesn't break me out at all.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AliBaby9 on 7/19/2013 12:46:00 PM more reviews by AliBaby9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Overwhelming meh. I didn't want to spend 50$ on it but I did as a splurge/treat. I was eyeing the Quo BB and its half the price but have recently been let down by the quality of them. Slight coverage with the Stila but nothing fantastic, a tinted moisturizer does about the same. The only reason I've tried a BB is because Arbonne doesn't make one. And like I said. Meh. I can feel the cream on my face. It feels like a mask. A full face of primer, concealer, and foundation doesn't even feel like this. I found the results with my garnier BB waaaaay better as it mattifies AND has an SPF. Maybe as a base this will be ok but I'm sure it will feel icky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 7/3/2013 10:14:00 AM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm going to start by saying that I have tried Skin79, Missha, and Lioele BB creams. None worked for me, they caked, and some even broke me out in acne (I'm pretty acne prone).

So I'm going to say that I was sort of wary when a Stila rep recommended this to me. She caked it on with all her might and I wasn't sure if buying it was such a good idea. Not only that but this looked soooo orange on my NC20 skin. I wore it for a few hours and was debating about returning it. But then I got the idea of trying to make it work for me. The cakiness and color were the only two things that put me off to this at first. When I tried to make it work for me it wasn't as cakey or orange (I used it ever so lightly). After the initial application you need to give it an hour or so to settle into your skin. The coverage on this is a light to light-medium. It covers up some redness on my cheeks, blurs out large pores, covers the redness around my nose, and this weird 3 veins I have next to my lips. I still would recommend a concealer for obvious things such as birth marks, discoloration, under eye circles and pimples. You do get a bit oily with this at the end of the day.

7/12/13 edit: Took this down to a 3 because it could work for others. I had issues with this being too orange and dark on my NC20 skin (my summer tan). It also doesn't have as much coverage as other BB creams I've used. I ended up returning this because if I'm going to pay that much for a product I expect it to be pretty close to perfect or HG.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More BB Cream products