Revlon Crystal Water

4.8

11 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a nice light lipgloss, the glitter is really fine and has a beautiful shimmer, not glittery and cheap looking, more like radiant with tons of dimension and multi colors. Really pretty.

Doe foot applicator is easy to use, also this is a TON of product, you will definately get $6 worth of use here.

Not overly sticky but also not really smooth, sort of a middle ground. Doesn't bother me, the formula isnt hard to use and doesnt feel bad on the lips.

Took one lippie off because the formula is quite watery and doesnt last long at all, but for the price I totally don't mind re-applying.



on 1/29/2014 7:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a really pretty gloss. It's a clear lipgloss with pink and blue (almost duochrome) colored sparkles. I mainly use this gloss over lipsticks on the center of the lower lip, to add a sexy glow. It's a non-sticky, moisturizing formula. It's a really good quality drug store lip gloss.


on 5/27/2013 2:54:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Beautiful color! Non-sticky,looks great on the lips,but wouldn't purchase again because it seems to bleed over my lips,kind of strange.I didn't try this over a lipstick yet,maybe it would stay better on my lips =)


on 4/27/2013 9:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Absolutely beautiful! This is a clear lip gloss with very fine milled glitter that's like a bluish color. It doesn't make your lips look blue though so don't worry about that! It's shiny and creamy. Has a nice vanilla smell. Has a doe foot applicator to get every edge of your lips.Packaging is very nice and compact. Good price, I think mine was about 6 dollars. It's easy to find, I've seen these at target, walgreens, cvs and walmart. My new favorite gloss!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2013 6:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Creamy, shiny, and so pretty! I love it, I wear it alone or under a lipstick and it always looks so great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/11/2012 10:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this gloss. It looks so lovely, nude and sexy on bare lips. On lipsticks it looks great as well making lips more glossy.
The texture, smell and packaging are great as well.
I would repurchase again.


on 8/16/2012 7:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I agree with the post below me. This gloss is the best clear gloss on the DS market. This is such an overlooked lip gloss. It is easy to see all the other pretty shades Revlon offers before this catches your eye. This isn't sticky, doesn't smell, and really lasts on my lips. The glitters are not noticeable at all. Great if you are looking for a natural shine. Highly recommend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/28/2012 4:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Best clear lip gloss out there
Price: ~$6 CAD
Colour: clear
Finish: teal and purple sparkle
Pigmentation: sheer
Texture: smooth, not sticky
If you want that purple/teal to shine through, you have to layer the l/g over a lipstick w/purple undertones. Which is why I adore this over Revlon Satin Plum or NYC Blue Rose.
Looks good on its own as well over tinted lip balms

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/28/2012 11:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I'm sad this is limited edition! This is currently my favorite lip gloss. It is non-sticky but moisturizes and lasts. It looks great over lipstick, with its blue and purple shimmer that is subtle and smooth (no gritty glitter here). If you need a clear gloss, this one is the best. THE BEST, I TELL YOU. GUYS GO BUY THIS STUFF BEFORE IT DISAPPEARS FOREVER AND THEN YOU FEEL SAD IN YOUR FEELINGS.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

When I walked into the store, Revlon's beautiful island-y Escapism display really caught my eye. But what stood out the most was this beautiful gloss, which looked totally godly. It's a clear gloss with purple and blue sparkles, and gives your lips this ocean quality. The formula is really silky, stays on for a long time, and is not a hair magnet. It's also not the least bit drying. Literally paradise in a lip gloss!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
346 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews
Back to Top