Bare Escentuals Buxom Big & Healthy Lip Cream- White Russian

4.3

34 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/26/2015 2:11:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually purchased my Lip Cream in the shade Bellini, but I couldn't find that one on MakeupAlley so I'm writing my review here. This lip gloss is FANTASTIC! It has a thick consistency, but is by no means sticky. You will definitely feel a plumping and cooling sensation when you wear this, but it isn't so intense that it becomes uncomfortable. The only two things I dislike about this gloss is the price, and the taste. It costs $19, and tastes nasty (to me, at least). I have only heard good things about the taste of this gloss, so maybe I got a dud. Those things aside, this is a great gloss!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/21/2015 8:07:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am super pale and was afraid that "White Russian", a milky soft pink shade, would make me look washed out. It has just enough pink it to add color to the lips while still looking soft and natural. I pair this with my go-to liner from Lancome, "Caramel." This combination is a winner. It would be perfect to pair with a smokey eye look. "White Russian" has more opacity than other "Buxoms" I've tried. "Buxoms" supposedly have a lip plumping effect and you will feel that a tingly, warm feeling when you apply this. I don't notice it after a while. The doe-foot applicator and packaging are a plus. Keeping one in my purse, one in my makeup bag.


on 6/10/2015 6:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This gloss is a lovely subtle pink. It's a very natural color and not too glossy or sticky. I don't love the tingle but that's what it's supposed to do. Bonus, it also smells nice.


on 4/19/2015 8:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love the smell and color of this gloss. This is literally the perfect nude lipgloss for me. It's also very glossy and makes my lips look amazing.


on 3/9/2015 12:21:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Hands down -- probably my favorite lip gloss of all time. It's a creamy, milky light pink nude that gives a subtle color to my lips. I like the tingling sensation, however, the taste is blah. I used this probably every day and finished it up in 3 months. I wish the packaging were a little thinner/sleeker -- it is kind of bulky. But I love this gloss and will continue to keep it in my stash. It's my perfect pink nude.


on 1/29/2015 8:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It's nice, it does give you a little tingling feeling; it is a lip gloss so it's very shiny but throughout the day as it wears out it looks less flashy and more subtle. It's expensive for just a lip plump/gloss, you can definitely find a dupe of this product for a cheaper price.


on 12/29/2014 8:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I find the color beautiful but the product is a little thick and sticky. The color goes with everything. It is an easy reapply! It's fairly moisturing. And it doesn't tingle as strongly as the lip venom does! I would recommend this product!


on 11/13/2014 2:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a gorgeous nude lip gloss that seems to look good on just about everyone.

MAC Boy Bait Creamsheen gloss was my go-to nude cream gloss for years, but this one might take the cake. I'm on the fence about the minty tingle, though. On bare lips, its great. Over liner and lipstick, eh not so much. But all in all, a great product and make up staple.

UPDATE: I get so many compliments when I wear this. It is definitely my favorite nude lip gloss. It wears longer than Boy Bait.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/9/2014 6:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have dark olive skin (brown) and this does not look good on me. I LOVE buxom lipglosses in general. I find their tingle, colour pay-off, and consistency amazing. These are definitely my favourite glosses and I will continue to repurchase, but I won't repurchase this colour as it does not look good unless I wear another colour underneath. My favourites in this line are: Sugar, Berry Blast, Kir Royale and Jasmine. Sugar and Jasmine are less pigmented and have shimmer and the other two are more pigmented and have straight up gloss without any shimmer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/5/2014 7:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This lip gloss is creamy and has the perfect amount of pigment. They aren't goopy or sticky. The tingly feeling you feel in two of the glosses is refreshing and doesn't feel like burning at all. The color is a beautiful nude. I wear it everyday and its such a easy color to wear. I recommend these to everyone!!! I'm addicted


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Eye Brow powder

113 reviews
image

Vanilla Sugar

61 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
Back to Top