Bare Escentuals • Buxom Big & Healthy Lip Cream- White Russian • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 11/13/2014 2:05:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a gorgeous nude lip gloss that seems to look good on just about everyone.

MAC Boy Bait Creamsheen gloss was my go-to nude cream gloss for years, but this one might take the cake. I'm on the fence about the minty tingle, though. On bare lips, its great. Over liner and lipstick, eh not so much. But all in all, a great product and make up staple.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anooshka on 11/9/2014 6:45:00 PM more reviews by anooshka

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have dark olive skin (brown) and this does not look good on me. I LOVE buxom lipglosses in general. I find their tingle, colour pay-off, and consistency amazing. These are definitely my favourite glosses and I will continue to repurchase, but I won't repurchase this colour as it does not look good unless I wear another colour underneath. My favourites in this line are: Sugar, Berry Blast, Kir Royale and Jasmine. Sugar and Jasmine are less pigmented and have shimmer and the other two are more pigmented and have straight up gloss without any shimmer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teenofchrist on 10/5/2014 7:11:00 PM more reviews by teenofchrist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This lip gloss is creamy and has the perfect amount of pigment. They aren't goopy or sticky. The tingly feeling you feel in two of the glosses is refreshing and doesn't feel like burning at all. The color is a beautiful nude. I wear it everyday and its such a easy color to wear. I recommend these to everyone!!! I'm addicted

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* andToto2 on 9/16/2014 10:00:00 PM more reviews by andToto2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I love the Buxom glosses, but this color just looks too milky on me. I don't really get the pink or nude from it, just a whitish-beige that does not look good on me. I will keep buying many of the Buxoms, but certainly not this color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dianxin on 9/8/2014 11:15:00 PM more reviews by dianxin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For brown girls or heavily pigmented lips - you need a nude lipstick under this, or else it makes your lips look like you have something milky on your lips. Not cute.

But once you come correct with the nude lipstick, suddenly this lip gloss comes to life and is just the perfect compliment.

The tingle is addictive, but if that's not your jam, then I would pass.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jamiedorey95 on 7/5/2014 4:39:00 PM more reviews by jamiedorey95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

A beautiful pink nude gloss. I pair this with Buxom's lip stick in Marrakech for my perfect nude lip. I find that Marrakech washes me out by itself, and White Russian is a bit too pink, but put together they make the ideal nude color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 colbie1985 on 5/26/2014 3:22:00 PM more reviews by colbie1985

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

BEST GLOSS EVER!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 4/13/2014 9:36:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a beautiful nude pink gloss that has peppermint in it and plumps your lips. This color and all the colors in this line stay put. This is a unique gloss because it doesn't wear off like other glosses within 30 minutes.

Buxom has the best glosses on the market in my opinion. They are free of chemicals and aren't priced as high as other high end glosses at $18. I think these are worth the price because of the ingredients and the colors and formula.

This pink-nude is a milky pink that looks great on everyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SB213 on 3/17/2014 11:53:00 PM more reviews by SB213

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love the color, scent, tingling sensation. Great buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SophMcD on 2/26/2014 10:24:00 PM more reviews by SophMcD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

One of my favorite glosses! I love how massive the packaging is so you get a lot of product! Very shiny and decent color pay off! Definitely plumps the lips for a sexy pouty effect! This is a pretty pale nude pink shade! Perfect for everyday or even a night out!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Lip Gloss products