Bare Escentuals • Buxom Big & Healthy Lip Cream- White Russian • Lip Gloss

rated 4.4(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 teenofchrist on 10/5/2014 7:11:00 PM more reviews by teenofchrist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This lip gloss is creamy and has the perfect amount of pigment. They aren't goopy or sticky. The tingly feeling you feel in two of the glosses is refreshing and doesn't feel like burning at all. The color is a beautiful nude. I wear it everyday and its such a easy color to wear. I recommend these to everyone!!! I'm addicted

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* andToto2 on 9/16/2014 10:00:00 PM more reviews by andToto2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I love the Buxom glosses, but this color just looks too milky on me. I don't really get the pink or nude from it, just a whitish-beige that does not look good on me. I will keep buying many of the Buxoms, but certainly not this color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dianxin on 9/8/2014 11:15:00 PM more reviews by dianxin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For brown girls or heavily pigmented lips - you need a nude lipstick under this, or else it makes your lips look like you have something milky on your lips. Not cute.

But once you come correct with the nude lipstick, suddenly this lip gloss comes to life and is just the perfect compliment.

The tingle is addictive, but if that's not your jam, then I would pass.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jamiedorey95 on 7/5/2014 4:39:00 PM more reviews by jamiedorey95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

A beautiful pink nude gloss. I pair this with Buxom's lip stick in Marrakech for my perfect nude lip. I find that Marrakech washes me out by itself, and White Russian is a bit too pink, but put together they make the ideal nude color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 colbie1985 on 5/26/2014 3:22:00 PM more reviews by colbie1985

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

BEST GLOSS EVER!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 4/13/2014 9:36:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a beautiful nude pink gloss that has peppermint in it and plumps your lips. This color and all the colors in this line stay put. This is a unique gloss because it doesn't wear off like other glosses within 30 minutes.

Buxom has the best glosses on the market in my opinion. They are free of chemicals and aren't priced as high as other high end glosses at $18. I think these are worth the price because of the ingredients and the colors and formula.

This pink-nude is a milky pink that looks great on everyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SB213 on 3/17/2014 11:53:00 PM more reviews by SB213

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love the color, scent, tingling sensation. Great buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SophMcD on 2/26/2014 10:24:00 PM more reviews by SophMcD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

One of my favorite glosses! I love how massive the packaging is so you get a lot of product! Very shiny and decent color pay off! Definitely plumps the lips for a sexy pouty effect! This is a pretty pale nude pink shade! Perfect for everyday or even a night out!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* skandelouslala on 2/13/2014 6:10:00 PM more reviews by skandelouslala

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Other    

Minty! This has very strong minty tingly effect on lips which I like although this one is a little bit on the strong side. If it seeps into your mouth your mouth will feel a little minty tingle as well, like sucking on an altoid.

I love the color. I have been on a search for this color in forever and I never thought of looking into this line based on it being Bare Escentuals, I am just not really a fan of the line. This gloss manages to pack enough pigment that it tones down my pigmented lips and gives them a milky pink nude glaze with a moist youthful looking finish. I love the fact that it is so neutral! I think that is the best part about it and what makes it such a great shade, there isn't any overtly cool or warm undertones making it universally flattering if milky nude pinks are your sort of thing.

It should be noted that this gloss is not crazy pigmented. It is not full coverage and it lets your natural lip pigment shine through a bit. It goes on very smoothly, good texture. Also goes on very evenly for a milky gloss, usually I have to fuss with glosses like this to get them to look even but not so much with this one. I also like the packaging, the frosted tube is very glam.

It goes on smooth and silky and then seems to set up a little more on lips, feeling moisturizing but not quite as slick as it does upon application. I like that... I don't like glosses that feel like they are going to slide from my lips to all over my face. Even bigger props for it not being sticky.

Love that the basis of this entire line of Lip Creams is no shimmer or glitter. I've hit that point in my life where a lot of shimmer or glitter in anything looks childish on me. These are also formulated without parabens, sulfates, and other icky ingredients so kudos to BE on that.

$19 for any gloss is steep. But it is kind of awesome to have finally found the shade I've been looking for for a really long time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Alisaaaish on 12/26/2013 11:48:00 AM more reviews by Alisaaaish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Now I dislike glosses because of the thicl sticky feeling and having hair get stuck to it, but I've heard so much about the buxom glosses I had to try at least one. So I got this one thinking it's a pretty nude color, although every nude I've ever tried was too light, too orange, too grey, or brown. I swatched this and thought "not bad, not bad" and put it on in the car. This is rather sheer and only makes my lip color slightly lighter, very natural. Although it is winter, I noticed immediately a cool feeling on my lips, like those mint chapsticks. Then it felt like ice surrounding my lips and I looooved the feeling! I know this is supposed to be a plumper and it's not noticeable unless you REAALLY look at them, lines are less prominent and they're super moisturized which is probably why they just appear plump. It's weird how I don't like glosses but I NEED to get a few more of these in both the polish and creams (:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Lip Gloss products