Revlon • PhotoReady Makeup • Foundations

rated 3.7(21 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 fairynah on 4/2/2014 11:57:00 PM more reviews by fairynah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This was my first purchase of a liquid foundation. Bought the wrong shade in Caramel and it's too dark for me. So my next purchase, I bought the shade Golden Beige.

Pros:-
- does the job in covering my redness and skin discoloration

Cons:-
- Gives dewy finish but gets oily throughout the day
- the color runs dark after sweating
- not much range of shades
- bought it for SGD 30.90 considered expensive for a drugstore brand

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gwacieeee on 1/7/2014 6:56:00 AM more reviews by gwacieeee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love my Revlon Photoready 2-way foundation! I've been using it for a while now.
I get compliments and often get asked what foundation I use and I think I've converted several to this brand already.
I use the shade Shell and always apply it wet.
It lasts me the entire day! Barely need to retouch, except blot the oil on my T-zone.
Worth my money, given it's one of high end drugstore brands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rjkristi on 11/26/2013 3:42:00 PM more reviews by rjkristi

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Hmmm, I was on the fence about this somewhat dry feeling but nice coverage foundation until my husband exclaimed how visible my pores were! He NEVER notices or says anything about my makeup so this is why I immediately returned it! Ahahahaha.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jen283 on 11/18/2013 11:09:00 AM more reviews by Jen283

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this foundation. I originally bought it to avoid flashback in pictures, which it does. There is a really poor shade selection available, but I guess that's because this isn't the most popular foundation. However, I found that 004 Nude was a good match for me. This foundation has a microshimmer to it, which leaves a dewey glow finish to the skin. It's beautiful. However, you must really work it into your skin to make it look nice and natural. I use a flat top kabuki brush from sonia kashuk. Anything that will help you really buff it in and blend will make this foundation look its best. Bonus points for the packaging - I hate when foundations come in a glass bottle without a pump. One pump covers my whole face. Even though I have dry skin, I set this with a powder because this foundation is very wet and I don't have time to wait for it to set before doing my highlight/blush/contour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rusana on 5/22/2013 10:27:00 AM more reviews by rusana

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Terrible! I love Colorstay. Haven't found anything that can beat it. Thought, this might be it. No, caked up on me terribly. Coverage is rather light. Price is pretty high for a useless foundation. Not my cup of tea.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ambrielle15 on 4/27/2013 3:45:00 PM more reviews by Ambrielle15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love Revlon foundations! This one is even better than Colorstay. It's so creamy, full coverage and doesn't break me out. It does have sparkles in it, but you can't see them on your face once applied. LOVE the pump! You can get just the right amount of product out which is great. Stays on for at least 3-4 hours without having to blot my fave for oil (I have extremely oily skin). It blends well and looks natural. It's much better than the many MAC foundations I've tried at a much, much lower price (only $10 at Walmart). Love this foundation!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cheerhottiexoxo on 4/8/2013 2:59:00 PM more reviews by Cheerhottiexoxo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Today was my first day wearing this foundation that I purchased at cvs for 15 dollars (it's 5$ cheaper at Walmart) today I was sweating in gym class so much it was un real but when I got home and looked in the mirror my make up was flawless and looked like it hasn't been touched. Another pro is the pump on the bottle I love the matte black pump. I think this is almost better then the colorstay , the pump was one of my main reasons from switching over from the colorstay and I think it was well worth it. The only reason I took a lippie off was because the color range isn't the best but it's due able , I think this may be my HG

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TaraTheGreat on 3/21/2013 2:35:00 PM more reviews by TaraTheGreat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Ahhhhhhhh..I love this. Let me say first, how impossible it is for me to find a perfect powder or foundation. I can never find a product that fully satisfies. I was wearing Femme Couture powder/foundation for awhile... until I finally realized how powdery it was. My main goal though was coverage since I do have a few freckles that I don't always want to show. After bouncing around I finally landed Revlon Photo-ready... and it is perfect. I actually tried the color-stay foundation and despite all the high ratings and rave about it, it dried my skin out. So I have decided that may be a perfect foundation for oily skin. The color did stay but the blotchy look was not pretty. REVLON PHOTOREADY, however...perfect!! I love how its smooth, has a dewy look (natural) completely covers all flaws, it is buildable.

The only cons I have: Finding the right color. I have pretty medium skin. I can tan fairly easy, but not dark. So I am mixing two colors. (Medium beige and caramel.) It is perfect.

One more thing... I am on the hunt to find a great setting powder which seems impossible. A new journey beings... ha.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 amypoppyflower on 3/15/2013 5:08:00 AM more reviews by amypoppyflower

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

Revlon PhotoReady is quite a decent product. It's got buildable coverage - probably to medium. It's not too heavy or cakey, and I think it gives off a nice glow. It is a little shimmery in the light, which means it doesn't look as natural as you'd like. People with oily skin will probably need to blot this a little throughout the day to keep it fresh.
It's not the absolute best foundation I've ever tried, but it worked nicely for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 reasontosmile on 11/13/2012 11:16:00 PM more reviews by reasontosmile

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG foundation. I typically don't wear make-up, or wear very light makeup during the day, so I wear this foundation when I go out at night. My skin is fair and dry, and breaks out fairly easily.
Pros:
-COVERAGE: This stuff is heavy duty. First coat is medium coverage on it's own and you can build it until it is a very full coverage. I didn't even need to use concealer on my blemishes or under my eyes. It is truly amazing.
-FINISH: It is a velvety finish. Not matte but not dewy either. Just a nice natural skin finish. Also, made my pores completely invisible.
-SPF 20: SPF is very important to me in absolutely all of my face products and I am so pleased that this one has a decently high one. No white cast and doesn't sting.
-STAYING POWER: It lasts, and lasts, and lasts. My foundation was perfect all day and did not budge at all. The only problem I have found with this is that it is a bit of a battle of will when removing it. But if you have a good, deep cleanser and/or exfoliator you should be just fine (just use a toner afterwards and you will see if you missed any on the cotton pad).
PACKAGING: It has a pump. Need I say more?!
Cons:
- Can be a little bit drying. But mind you my skin is VERY dry in the winter. I don't get flaky, tight or irritateted when I wear this stuff, it's more of just a dry feeling to the skin. Nothing uncomfortable (oily skin people might have some luck with this foundation).
- Possible breakouts. I slept over at my boyfriend's and I hadn't come prepared with my arsenal of make-up removing agents and cleansers so I ended up sleeping in it. I woke up with a small breakout on my forehead. Which I expected. My skin breaks out easily so it was dumb of me to have done that anyways. Since then (about 4 days ago) the breakouts are gone and I have still been using the foundation and haven't had any new breakouts.
- Price: This is a fairly expensive for a drugstore foundation (I got mine for 15.99 on sale. I'm from Canada). Though I have to admit, I don't think of this foundation as a drugstore brand simply because it acts like a high-end foundation! So for a "high-end foundation", I don't think the price is all that bad.

Honestly, this stuff is amazing. I have tried A LOT of foundations and I have finally found one that is easily accessible, and affordable. Holy Grail Status.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Foundations products