Revlon PhotoReady Makeup

3.5

28 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my holy grail. I use golden caramel and it is a perfect match. It's about fourteen dollars which is a bit expensive for drugstore makeup but it's worth it. It's great for oily skin, but of course, you need a primer and translucent powder to set it.



on 4/12/2015 2:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Pros; It's lightweight on your skin (my skin feels naked).
It's not oily or cakey.

Cons; It emphasized every pore and imperfection.
Limited color selection.
It makes me look like a corpse.

This is just nasty looking. For anyone who has problem skin, avoid this. It made me see pores that I didn't even know that I had. The color selection is about 5 colors. I got medium beige and it makes me so pale that I look the walking dead. The coverage isn't bad and it doesn't feel like I'm wearing foundation but it just looks awful.


on 4/4/2015 3:02:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have used Photoready Liquid Foundation for the past 5 years and absolutely love it, or did! I have very sensitive skin and find there is no irritation at all, it has excellent coverage, goes on smoothly and the medium beige colour suited my complexion perfectly. In December, 2014 I purchased two bottles as I was running out, and going interstate for Xmas. To my horror when using it for the first time on my holiday, I found the formula had changed, then noticed the 'new and improved' sticker on the bottle. The colour was now "ORANGE" and did not go on smoothly and I had no other makeup so was forced to use it and felt self-conscious most of the time. When I arrived home, I tried the lighter colour samples to get the right shade, however, found that ALL the colours were orange-based. Three stores I went to said they had had so many complaints, and one saleslady said before I spoke "I know, it's too orange!".

I am so disappointed that now I have to search for another suitable makeup, and also angry that I have wasted money on it (received money back for the unopened bottle only), and also angry that a major company such as Revlon could change the ingredients on a perfectly good product, why not just bring out a new product with a new name?? I have tried several other Revlon foundations but none to my liking, and even Colorstay apparently has changed to an orange formula now. Sorry won't be using again. What a shame!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/3/2015 1:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have this foundation in 003 shell and I love it! My skin is thin and dry because of hypothyroidism :( but this doesn't make me look flaky or dry at all. I apply it with a stippling brush or, more often, with a damp beauty blender. It covers evenly and with a medium coverage, in my opinion, and can be made heavier by layering. It doesn't come out cakey and makeupy looking and is one of my favorites. I love a dewy look so I usually will mix this with a drop of a luminizer of my choice. It is awesome, and the price is right!


on 3/11/2015 11:21:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I purchased what I thought was my Photo Ready foundation just yesterday, 3/10/15. As I looked at the bottle I noticed it was now Photo Ready Air Brush Effect. Well, I took it home to compare with my almost empty existing bottle. Well, it wasn't the same product. So I went to a website to check out further. I found some reviews by others about the Air Brush Effect product. Of the 6 reviews I read NO ONE was happy with the change Revlon made and they definitely would not purchase this product again. Am I glad I didn't open the bottle. I am returning it to the store for a full refund. I guess I will have to check into what is available in the L'Oreal brand of foundations.


on 9/9/2014 9:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Pleasantly surprised with the coverage and longevity of this. I accidentally bought a bottle earlier in the year a few shades too dark (006 medium) so shelved it until the sun ate me alive after a holiday. I have really severe and dark melasma and freckles and have always found that my high end lighter shades (NC25, MUFE HD N120) don't cover although they match my neck colour. Now that the melasma is the majority I gave photometry a whirl and it was a perfect match and for the first time in ever it looked like I had even skin tone! I would call that medium to full cover, but it also blended seamlessly around my jawline and looked so natural even though I had previously thought medium beige would be far too dark. So the shade, coverage and natural finish have been a real game changer for me. I have been wearing this over Mac strobe cream as a primer and without a powder (all my shades are too light over it) and get a good 10hrs of wear with minimal fading. It doesn't cake either. I can even forgo the face load of heavy concealer I used to cover the melasma with my other lighter foundations. This was an unexpected result and I am super pleased. Will buy again in lighter shades as my melasma fades.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pretty decent foundation. Evens out my skin and lasts all day :)


on 4/2/2014 11:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This was my first purchase of a liquid foundation. Bought the wrong shade in Caramel and it's too dark for me. So my next purchase, I bought the shade Golden Beige.

Pros:-
- does the job in covering my redness and skin discoloration

Cons:-
- Gives dewy finish but gets oily throughout the day
- the color runs dark after sweating
- not much range of shades
- bought it for SGD 30.90 considered expensive for a drugstore brand


on 1/7/2014 6:56:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love my Revlon Photoready 2-way foundation! I've been using it for a while now.
I get compliments and often get asked what foundation I use and I think I've converted several to this brand already.
I use the shade Shell and always apply it wet.
It lasts me the entire day! Barely need to retouch, except blot the oil on my T-zone.
Worth my money, given it's one of high end drugstore brands.


on 11/26/2013 3:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Hmmm, I was on the fence about this somewhat dry feeling but nice coverage foundation until my husband exclaimed how visible my pores were! He NEVER notices or says anything about my makeup so this is why I immediately returned it! Ahahahaha.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top