Too Faced • Milk Chocolate Soleil • Bronzers

rated 4.4(57 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Raquel100 on 4/16/2014 4:43:00 PM more reviews by Raquel100

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow! This bronzer is INCREDIBLE!! I kept staring at myself after I put it on shocked at how real my bronzed skin looks - it really, really looks like I'm tan! I am very fair and still I usually go for darker shades, and I still am curious to try the chocolate colored one for added highlighting, but this just looks totally sun kissed and natural. Also, it goes on so unbelievably smooth for all over coverage that's not streaky or uneven at all! I can't believe how easy this is to apply. I used the Too Faced Flatbuki brush, which is also amazing, and which I also reviewed. And an added bonus: this bronzer actually smells like hershey's kisses! Hands down best bronzer EVER!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MartyTheDragon on 4/4/2014 4:07:00 PM more reviews by MartyTheDragon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This bronzer is fantastic, I love it! It's perfect for contouring and for light/fair skin like me!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ckb on 3/21/2014 6:28:00 PM more reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

After much research on which bronzer would work best for my fair/light skin -- I took the plunge and got this one. I had been using NYC in Sunny and it worked fine -- but I still wanted something a little more natural looking. This smells heavenly and deposits plenty of product when applying. I even have to use a light hand and blend very well. Sometimes I contour and sometimes I use a RT powder brush to swirl it all over my face for a little color. This look beautiful on the skin! I hope this lasts me a long time because I never want to purchase another kind of bronzer and this one is pricey!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pcsheather on 3/21/2014 5:48:00 PM more reviews by pcsheather

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I use this as regular face setting powder because I love the smell but its too light on me to use as contour. I use the original chocolate soleil for that purpose. I absolutely love, love, love these powders!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Smurf72 on 2/26/2014 12:30:00 PM more reviews by Smurf72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really nice matte bronzer for contouring in a subtle way for fairer skin. It smells just as yummy as everyone says it does and the compact is very nice and sturdy. I have dropped and broken and had to hot glue the cracks in plastic cheap compacts, but this one seems like it would never think of breaking. There are sooooo many bronzers out there to tempt us. Too-faced marketing and research people were very clever in making this smell and even taste like chocolate if it flies into your mouth or gets on your lips. That sets it apart and makes it unique in an endless sea of bronze.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lellis22 on 2/23/2014 12:22:00 PM more reviews by lellis22

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Such a lovely bronzer, perfect for my skin type and colour and stays on all day. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaylapantz on 2/20/2014 9:10:00 PM more reviews by kaylapantz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm fair skinned, so Milk Chocolate Soleil is such a perfect color for me! The color is beautiful and so is the packaging.....and the SMELL! How can you resist a bronzer that smells exactly like hot chocolate?! Its perfect in so many ways. I heard its limited edition though.. I hope Too Faced decides to keep this around!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TinkerbellonCrack on 1/19/2014 10:39:00 PM more reviews by TinkerbellonCrack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Notes: This is for the DEEP/DARK shade.

The packaging alone made me want this item really badly. Now at NC40, I knew the lighter shade would not be appropriate for my skin so I was hopeful when they released a second hue. Though I adore the gold compact and the sweet scent is pleasant, this shade really did nothing for me. Truth be told, it is the same color as my skin. Since I use bronzer to contour, I really had to pile on this product to see any action, and at that point it became chalky. But do not get me wrong, it is a wonderful product, finely milled and applies smoothly. Gave this to my sister who is a tad lighter and it looks perfect on her. For the darker crew, stick with Milani bronzer, the Covergirl Queen bronzer, and for splurges, Guerlain and NARS Casino.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmherman on 12/29/2013 1:22:00 AM more reviews by mmherman

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I needed a bronzer for the winter months because my go to summer bronzer was a little to intense for my pale skin. I set out on a search for a matte bronzer I could contour with and my search led me to this bronzer. I have heard of the darker version of this product and what I heard was good.


From my own experience I am pleased with this product. It blends nicely and looks natural. It is a bit powdery, but not too terrible. It smells like chocolate and it isn't my favorite thing in the world, but it goes away pretty quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pewtermercier on 12/17/2013 9:30:00 PM more reviews by pewtermercier

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a fantastic color for pale people (I'm an NW10) and worked for contouring or subtle bronzing without turning at all orange-ish. I'm giving it a 4 rating, but would never repurchase because, as I learned the hard way, I'm allergic to topical cocoa powder and this made me break out in a horrible rash. I wish Too Faced would come out with a version of this without the cocoa powder; I haven't been able to find a bronzer as silky and light as this is.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Bronzers products