Too Faced • Milk Chocolate Soleil • Bronzers

rated 4.4(83 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 thehappykitten on 1/14/2015 12:23:00 PM more reviews by thehappykitten

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This smells soooooo yummy!! The perfect shade for my fair skin. Very blendable, stays put, lasts all day, a little goes a long way. In love!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ellaxox on 1/12/2015 8:59:00 PM more reviews by Ellaxox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE THIS! Worth the money, not orange, looks amazing on the face, contours amazingly, can't say enough good things about this product. (And it smells like chocolate)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Allybeee on 1/4/2015 10:20:00 PM more reviews by Allybeee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My hg contour product! So easy and smells amazing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mimipls on 1/4/2015 8:14:00 AM more reviews by mimipls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This has to be my HG bronzer. I don't use anything else nor have I bought any new bronzer since purchasing mid last year! It's great to contour with bc it's quite easy to blend and very soft. (I usually contour with my RT contour brush the bronze with an angled blush/contour brush). It contains cocoa which is why it smells so good.. I find that sometimes I accidentally breathe it in and get a weird chemical-ish cocoa taste in my mouth ha so be careful if you're applying a lot in one go. I haven't hit pan and I've had it maybe 5 mths??? It's also buildable which means you can go for a soft bronze or a stronger contour/warmth/bronze. Go try it out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kayleebeth on 12/27/2014 11:28:00 PM more reviews by kayleebeth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this bronzer! It's a great color and it is buildable. Love the smell too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Halloedangel on 11/4/2014 8:42:00 PM more reviews by Halloedangel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am a very medium fair skin tone and this is like a between color. I can use the original just fine for a good part of the year, but I live in a very rainy climate and we don't get a great deal of sunlight in the fall/winter months. So toward the end of winter when my skin is the palest this works the best. I LOVE both bronzers and I still use this to blend when I want my contour with the original to be a bit more subtle or I put too much on.

I think the fragrance is awesome but it is strong and you will either love it or hate it.
This product lasts all day for me and works very well to blend out, as a blending eye shadow, or to contour in the winter months. I can use it to contour in the spring/summer, but I have to build it up.

Too Faced matte bronzers are AMAZING I haven't tried the shimmer ones as that isn't really my thing. I prefer to use a highlighter and place where I want.

If you ask you can sometimes get this as a sample to try first but if you are fair to med fair I suggest giving both bronzers a shot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ustolemypie on 10/27/2014 2:23:00 AM more reviews by ustolemypie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought this because it is the first time I've found such a light-looking non-orangey shade for a bronzer. I've tried several bronzers (mainly drugstore though) - Rimmel, Revlon, L'Oreal, Maybelline.. but they all end up giving me weird orange cheeks/streaks.

This bronzer looks SO light in the pan and I thought it wouldn't show up on my skin but it's actually perfect!! It's completely matte and didn't come up orange on my skin tone. It gives soft definition to my cheek bones without looking like I smeared dirt on my face and has absolutely none of that sparkly business. It also smells divine. HG for sure!

For reference I have light-med yellow asian skin.

My only complaint is probably the very cheap-feeling plastic packaging for the price ($39AUD).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tygerlilee84 on 10/20/2014 12:44:00 PM more reviews by Tygerlilee84

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is a product that I'm glad I used it for a while before making up my mind on it. I've struggled so much finding a bronzer that I liked and felt was worth it. I coud never understand how people use bronzer all over their faces for warmth, but I would contour and never really loved it. The other day at work, I looked like casper the friendly ghost. I'm super fair so I just didn't think much of it. The next day I used this bronzer, and the difference was crazy. I could finally see what people meant about all over warmth. It wasn't contouring, just a soft blended bronze.
If you've never been able to wear bronzer before, this is the one for you. It's perfect for that soft natural warmth and definition. I love using my giant sigma F20 brush with it. It's so smooth. It lasts all day. It smells amazing. I've never loved a bronzer before. I will definitely repurchase.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BigPrimpin on 9/16/2014 2:20:00 PM more reviews by BigPrimpin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This beautiful bronzer is the perfect color for my fair C3 complexion. It is so soft in both texture and pigment that blending is a breeze. No brown or orange streaks, just a light tan that looks natural. It comes in a cute compact and I enjoy its chocolatey scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmamaidens on 9/12/2014 8:23:00 PM more reviews by emmamaidens

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this bronzer. It is my first powder bronzer, as I was previously a fan of Bobbi Browns laguna liquid illuminator. Decided to try a matte bronzer and am so glad I chose this one. Such a light tone but so easy to build up. Perfect for contouring or just a quick swipe of colour. Not only does this smell delicious like chocolate it actually tastes like chocolate (I only know this because while tapping off some excess I somehow managed to get some in my mouth). Had it for a few months now and still haven't made a dent with almost everyday use. Cannot praise this bronzer enough!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Bronzers products