Garnier • BB Cream Miracle Skin Perfector - Medium/Deep • BB Cream

rated 3.1(111 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 sunny899 on 4/1/2014 3:52:00 PM more reviews by sunny899

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this stuff. I get it in 'medium' in boots for 8/9 euro which is a bargin.

Use it under foundation, I just buff it in with a real techniques face expert brush. Let it sink in for a few minutes, then apply the foundation- flawless..( almost :) )

I can imagine using this on holiday when I dont want or need a full coverage/face of make up. It still evens up my skin tone and gives me a bit of colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ladykay09 on 3/29/2014 6:03:00 PM more reviews by ladykay09

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on sale for $3 and for that am out I really like this bb cream. It's a bit watery but still does a great job although, my Lumene bb cream is still my #1 favorite. The Lumene gives me a Dewey fresh finish and the Garnier gives me more of a matte finish. I would buy this again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MM43 on 1/20/2014 3:56:00 PM more reviews by MM43

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have dry skin that is light/medium with neutral leaning toward yellow tone. For the past few years I have used and loved La Mer Fluid Tint in Medium (mixed with Light during the winter), but they discontinued it. I first picked this up in England, before BB creams hit the US market. I stayed with Garnier BB cream after trying countless BB Creams and tinted moisturizers from Sephora (NARS, Laura Mercier, Josie Maran, etc.). I found most to be either too yellow or too pink, too heavy or too light. This BB cream is just as good as the high priced ones and happens to suit my skin tone. I use the Light/Medium and mix a bit of Medium/Deep in for a perfect match to my in between skin tone. It goes on smooth and looks natural with light buildable coverage. It does not settle into pores and is perfect for my dry skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Desiree12 on 1/10/2014 4:42:00 PM more reviews by Desiree12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this BB cream. It is rather thick, but I like to dot it on and blend either with a sponge or my fingers. The sponge helps absorb the excess and keeps it from being too thick, therefore not absorbing or blending well. I love the scent, and I definitely love the coverage it gives me. I like to use this for everyday wear, and if I have a special event, I like to use it under powder foundation so I don't have to use much or if any concealer. I did this for a wedding I was in and my makeup lasted so long (I also used a makeup setting spray and primer before application) and it looked flawless.

I highly recommend this product, but I agree that it can be thick and harder to blend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Charlin on 12/23/2013 7:44:00 AM more reviews by Charlin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Really unpleasant to use. Thick and heavy feeling on the skin and it smudges badly onto your clothes too. My skin looked oily after half an hour. It looks ok on, but I wouldn't want to use it because of all the other negatives. It doesn't matter if you apply thinly, it still goes greasy and transfers onto other things. Sold mine on eBay!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 77xxxx on 11/21/2013 11:48:00 AM more reviews by 77xxxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

OK I'm not sure why this product has so many positive reviews but when I applied it looked like I took some oily slime and put it all over my face, also my face was so sticky and if my face touched the wall it would stain it with brown, I mean really? The price is great but the actual product is terrible for my tan combo skin, I really don't want to blind someone with the shine on my face while walking down the street

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mimz007 on 10/16/2013 7:21:00 PM more reviews by mimz007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

my first use of this product left me with a bitter taste.
1. it's not dark enough for darker skin, so when I put it on, I have ghost face until the oils blend it in.
2. do not use too much of this product, it is not super blendable a little goes along way.
I've started using it after i prime my face with calamine lotion and set with my true match powder and it looks sooooo much better! It really gives a nice smooth finish and holds out longer

i honestly don't know if i would buy it again though

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 madeincolombia on 10/16/2013 3:09:00 PM more reviews by madeincolombia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Well I have been using this Product for about 1 month now. I totally love this BB cream. It works very well with my skin color. It is a little light but nothing crazy. I have used so many other concealers including fit me foundation. That was wayyy to oily for my skin. by the end of the day i looked so greasy I hated it. I have had no breakouts at all this month. I believe its sue to my change of concealer. I would totally recommend this to any one that wants a natural look. I currently use medium/deep. hope this helps :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 HottSauce on 9/23/2013 1:56:00 PM more reviews by HottSauce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This says Medium/Deep, but I find it still not dark enough, or maybe its because there is a pinkish undertone....im very yellow undertoned, so this is not my first time with shade-problems.

I think Its a bit greasy and heavy for me. So skip this if you have oily skin. Besides that, no breakouts.


i will look somewhere else for a BB cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Applehead09 on 9/16/2013 9:34:00 PM more reviews by Applehead09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I love this!!! I work outside in construction. And this gives me enough coverage but still looks natural. Love love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More BB Cream products