Bare Escentuals • Renew & Hydrate Eye Cream • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.4(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Missilery on 1/25/2014 3:41:00 PM more reviews by Missilery

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Great! I got this product as a freebie with my cleanser and moisturizer set. I don't have wrinkles, but I do have dark under eyes and this product did wonders to brighten my under eyes and really did a great job of controlling the oil on my eyelids keeping my eyeshadow in place all day. I use this both as a part of my morning and night routine and after a month I've barely used any of the little tub. I'll definitely make a point to repurchase the same facial cleanser set.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gayche on 10/24/2013 4:15:00 PM more reviews by Gayche

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I do to need an eye cream for wrinkles, but I like to use one just for the purpose of keeping my under eyes moisturized and regular moisturizer doesn't work well under my eyes for me. With that said, I think this is a great eye cream for keeping me moisturized. If you are older, or looking to get rid if fine lines then this product is not for you. But if your just looking for some hydration I really like this. It's thick enough for nighttime but with a light hand works great during the day. It feels so good to put on too. Definitely not my hg but I'm always experimenting because I get so dry under my eyes. But I'm going to use it all up an maybe one day I will repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xtinahb on 7/12/2013 11:51:00 PM more reviews by xtinahb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My HG eye cream by Shiseido was discontinued, so after loving the BM moisturizer, I wanted to try their eye cream. This Bare minerals eye cream is one of the few that does not cause milia in my eye area. It moisturized well and is rich enough to feel tacky and stay on overnight, but applied thinly in the AM, it absorbs quickly and makes the eye area supple to smooth concealer on. The jar is not ideal as others mentioned, but I only apply after cleansing anyway so my hands should be clean :) Is it preventing wrinkles? Only time will tell, but it is definitely keeping my eye area moisturized and prevents crepey concealer so I am loving it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 catherinelenore on 5/2/2013 2:06:00 AM more reviews by catherinelenore

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It's cream for your eyes... Yeah it has some moisturizing qualities about it but it doesn't work well under makeup and after using it for at least a week I see no change in my skin at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Svitlana21 on 4/5/2013 3:21:00 PM more reviews by Svitlana21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best eye cream I have tried. Goes on like silk and eyes stay hydrated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wonderbuy on 8/18/2012 6:25:00 AM more reviews by wonderbuy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

i have purchased this several times and while i do find it very moisturising, i can only use it at night. During the day, it slides a bit into your eye making vision blurry. It also balls under makeup, so not practical. I find it seals moisture in nicely and does a decent job. No anti-ageing effects or brightening effects but it is on the affordable side. I will repurchase since it does such a great job at moisturising and it absorbs well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mommygirl5 on 6/20/2012 6:09:00 PM more reviews by mommygirl5

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It's a small jar that you dip your finger in...which I think is gross. Wish it was a pump.

Pricey and ineffective. I've been using it nightly for weeks and have seen no change at all. I've attempted to use it in the AM, but my eye makeup slid right off my face and it caused my waterproof mascara to run.

Nightly, it ends up in my eyes...no matter how I apply it. Not impressed. Total waste of money!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NancyM on 4/11/2012 8:47:00 AM more reviews by NancyM

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

This is the kind of eye cream that makes people say "you don't need a separate cream for your eyes." This is like a small jar of generic moisturizer. It's ok but it's not what I need in an eye cream. I need super hydration and an ingredient or two to brighten or lift. This is just cream in a jar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Bare Escentuals products

More Treatments (Eye) products