Soap & Glory Supercat

4.2

37 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water), Acrylates Copolymer, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Lignosulfonate, Sodium Laureth-11, Carboxylate, Glycerin, Dipropylene Glycol, Propylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Polysorbate 80, Alcohol, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Laureth-12 Sulfate, Methylaparben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, EDTA, CI 77266 (Black2)


on 8/30/2015 10:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I loved this when I first bought it, the felt tip pen made it really easy to work with but after a while it became less intense black and more transparent.. It also smudged quite a bit so I have just purchased the Stila stay all day liquid eyeliner (which this is meant to be a dupe for) and hopefully it won't have this problem :)



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Looking at the other comments here I think I must have picked up a dud. While the packaging was great and made the product look high end when it was indeed very affordable and the tip was perfect for control and precision the product itself is what let me down. I found it very hard to get a dark, opaque line and had to go over my liner 4 or 5 times (I've never had a black eyeliner than took more than 2 coats) and even then I felt like it was patchy. I didn't find it long lasting either as each time I checked my face it had faded more and more much like sharpie on your hand after washing your hands over and over. And I don't have especially oily lids and my eyes weren't watering at any point. And I found that the underside of my cat eye flick disappeared completely after a few hours, presumably from laughing or smiling throughout the day (though thankfully it didn't smudge!) All in all this is one of the worst liquid eyeliners I've ever tried which is a shame because I love the tip!


on 5/28/2015 8:47:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this eyeliner, I've owned two so far! It's really easy to use (especially for a beginner), and the shape means you can very between thinner and thicker lines. It's very pigmented, and doesn't smudge easily. Would definitely recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/3/2015 8:27:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this eyeliner for the last couple of weeks and it works really well for me. It's easy to do a winged effect and so far hasn't smudged against my eyelids, the packaging is nice and simple. If I am wearing eyeshadow, I do have to apply a few coats on top in order to get the most coverage, it also takes a while to completely remove the product with make-up wipes. Other than that, I will definitely buy again.


on 4/9/2015 4:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i brought my second one this morning and so i feel like i have a good idea about the pros and cons of this eyeliner.
pros-
firstly it applies a really jet black line which can be thick or thin because of the shape of the pen knib and becuase of the pen-like shape of the eyeliner it makes it really easy to apply which is something i usually really struggle with.
secondly it lasts for ages on my eyelids (even longer after wearing primer).
thirdly it lasts around 3 months (used 5 days a week) before it runs out.

cons-
its not that easy to get hold of in other countries apart from the UK.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/16/2015 2:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Im really undecided about this eyeliner on the one hand I really like the tip and it gives a really great look but on the other I find the thick line you inevitably end up with (or at least I do) to be really harsh. But hey thats my preference. In terms of the formula you can really build up a black line and it does last a long time which is great but it does mean I found it a right pain to remove. If a really defined cat eye is the look you're after then this delivers.


on 2/25/2015 7:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My HG eyeliner!!! After having L'Oreal, Maybelline, MAC, Max Factor, Bobbi Brown and Revlon disappoint me, I had lost my hope for finding the perfect eyeliner to the point that I quit wearing eyeliner altogether. Now I'm so grateful to have impulsively purchased the Soap & Glory Supercat Liner. Finally I can rock a cat eye without fear everyday! Thank you S&G!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The best eyeliner I have ever used. IT STAYS PUT FOR HOURS!!! I have the type of skin that swallows up anything put on it; foundations, concealers, eyeliners, eyeshadows. Near enough everythjng is absorbed in a matter of HOURS! But not this little beauty! I have never had to yse another eyeliner again! The felt tip is like a flexible brush tip (the kind you'd use while doing cartoon illustration) giving you ultimate control! The width is neither tol thick nor thin. Easy to remove too! Just wipe away with a damp cloth or soft baby wipe! AMAZING PRODUCT! Holy grail for sure!


on 1/26/2015 5:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The first ever liquid eyeliner I had was similar to this and it was from collection 200 or something like that, So when it ran out I wanted something more expensive but not higher end as i don't tend to wear eyeliner a lot.

Packaging- Love the super cool, relaxed packaging, very modern and simple.

Wear/Feel- Best decision ever! I love the felt width as some can be to thin or some can be too hard and hurts your eye when you apply it but not with this! It is so so so easy to apply, as i said i don't wear it often and I never make a mistake with it and doesn't bug when its set. You also get rather a lot.

Price- 6!! Seriously you cannot go wrong. I would happily pay 20.

Overall if you don't want to spend to much on eyeliner and are looking for a dupe to benefits eyeliner than this will do the trick more so will the new soap and glory which has the exact same tip as the benefit liner, but also if you are used to higher end brands but are fed of them disappointing you then please try this! I have never looked back since purchasing this.


on 1/19/2015 4:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this after hearing such amazing things about it from literally everyone. I have been using liquid eyeliner pretty much my whole life so maybe I'm just impatient but I didn't find it easy to use, not because it was difficult to do a good line but because it took forever to fill in a cat eye, it was really slow because the tip is so small. Overall I do think it could be a really good product especially if you find eyeliner difficult and want to take your time doing it. It stays on all day but is a breeze to remove. A good product just not for me.


Back to Top