Soap & Glory Supercat

4.3

34 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water), Acrylates Copolymer, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Lignosulfonate, Sodium Laureth-11, Carboxylate, Glycerin, Dipropylene Glycol, Propylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Polysorbate 80, Alcohol, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Laureth-12 Sulfate, Methylaparben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, EDTA, CI 77266 (Black2)


on 5/3/2015 8:27:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this eyeliner for the last couple of weeks and it works really well for me. It's easy to do a winged effect and so far hasn't smudged against my eyelids, the packaging is nice and simple. If I am wearing eyeshadow, I do have to apply a few coats on top in order to get the most coverage, it also takes a while to completely remove the product with make-up wipes. Other than that, I will definitely buy again.



on 4/9/2015 4:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i brought my second one this morning and so i feel like i have a good idea about the pros and cons of this eyeliner.
pros-
firstly it applies a really jet black line which can be thick or thin because of the shape of the pen knib and becuase of the pen-like shape of the eyeliner it makes it really easy to apply which is something i usually really struggle with.
secondly it lasts for ages on my eyelids (even longer after wearing primer).
thirdly it lasts around 3 months (used 5 days a week) before it runs out.

cons-
its not that easy to get hold of in other countries apart from the UK.


on 3/16/2015 2:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Im really undecided about this eyeliner on the one hand I really like the tip and it gives a really great look but on the other I find the thick line you inevitably end up with (or at least I do) to be really harsh. But hey thats my preference. In terms of the formula you can really build up a black line and it does last a long time which is great but it does mean I found it a right pain to remove. If a really defined cat eye is the look you're after then this delivers.


on 2/25/2015 7:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My HG eyeliner!!! After having L'Oreal, Maybelline, MAC, Max Factor, Bobbi Brown and Revlon disappoint me, I had lost my hope for finding the perfect eyeliner to the point that I quit wearing eyeliner altogether. Now I'm so grateful to have impulsively purchased the Soap & Glory Supercat Liner. Finally I can rock a cat eye without fear everyday! Thank you S&G!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The best eyeliner I have ever used. IT STAYS PUT FOR HOURS!!! I have the type of skin that swallows up anything put on it; foundations, concealers, eyeliners, eyeshadows. Near enough everythjng is absorbed in a matter of HOURS! But not this little beauty! I have never had to yse another eyeliner again! The felt tip is like a flexible brush tip (the kind you'd use while doing cartoon illustration) giving you ultimate control! The width is neither tol thick nor thin. Easy to remove too! Just wipe away with a damp cloth or soft baby wipe! AMAZING PRODUCT! Holy grail for sure!


on 1/26/2015 5:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The first ever liquid eyeliner I had was similar to this and it was from collection 200 or something like that, So when it ran out I wanted something more expensive but not higher end as i don't tend to wear eyeliner a lot.

Packaging- Love the super cool, relaxed packaging, very modern and simple.

Wear/Feel- Best decision ever! I love the felt width as some can be to thin or some can be too hard and hurts your eye when you apply it but not with this! It is so so so easy to apply, as i said i don't wear it often and I never make a mistake with it and doesn't bug when its set. You also get rather a lot.

Price- 6!! Seriously you cannot go wrong. I would happily pay 20.

Overall if you don't want to spend to much on eyeliner and are looking for a dupe to benefits eyeliner than this will do the trick more so will the new soap and glory which has the exact same tip as the benefit liner, but also if you are used to higher end brands but are fed of them disappointing you then please try this! I have never looked back since purchasing this.


on 1/19/2015 4:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this after hearing such amazing things about it from literally everyone. I have been using liquid eyeliner pretty much my whole life so maybe I'm just impatient but I didn't find it easy to use, not because it was difficult to do a good line but because it took forever to fill in a cat eye, it was really slow because the tip is so small. Overall though I do think it could be a really good product especially if you find eyeliner difficult and want to take your time doing it. It stays on all day but is a breeze to remove. I will buy this product again and continue to use it everyday but I'll have my eye out for a better liner. A great product just not for me.


on 1/17/2015 2:57:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

The felt tip pen of this product is very easy to use and delivers an intense black line which in all honesty is a bit too harsh for me but i bought it anyway on a trip home to England. I live in Australia now and the ridiculous price of cosmetics here makes you go on a shopping frenzy when overseas. I would have preferred a warm dark brown but for a more dramatic look this is the way to go if you are very fair. The problem i had was that it flaked off in chunks throughout the day, literally chunks on my eyelid that i could peel off. I don't know if i got one that was defective reading the rest of the great reviews on here but i really could not get it to work for me. I gave up after a week of having to check my face every hour at work. Maybe setting it with an eyeshadow would help but im too put off by it now to try.


on 12/13/2014 11:55:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I've repurchased this eyeliner countless times, I cannot even stress how amazing it is. I've had the problem of a lot of these 'felt tip' style eyeliners flaking or just disappearing and smudging by the end of the day but my favourite thing about this is it doesn't budge - the tip is sturdy as well which makes it so much easier to apply - a perk if you're new to eyeliner ladies! I also love how this eyeliner is super black, I find a lot of eyeliners I've used aren't exactly black which is so annoying. This eyeliner just delivers and I think it's so much better than a lot of similar products out there - I prefer this to the L'Oreal alternative and the MAC eyeliner I used to use.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/8/2014 6:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is absolutely the best eyeliner I've ever used,I have used high end but always seem to go back to this drugstore eyeliner.the price for something this good is amazing it lasted ALL day even through sweat and rain,it's so easy to apply to your eye with the 'felt tip' applicator it's just an amazing product however the one flaw about it is straight after you apply it iT can stay a little wet which is perfect to wipe away mistakes but some times it can smudge under your eye straight after all you do is wipe this away and it doesn't happen again so it's practically smudge free the rest of the time!its an amazing product and I really recommend it


Back to Top