Freeman Dead Sea Minerals Facial Anti-Stress Mask

3.9

98 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Water ( Aqua), Kaolin, Bentonite, Titanium Dioxide, Propylene Glycol, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Macrocystis Pyrifera Extract, Sea Salt, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Citrus Aurantium Bergamia (Bergamot) Fruit Oil, Tocopherol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Montmorillonite, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Polyacrylate, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Fragrance (Parfum), Blue 1.


on 3/28/2015 11:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

I tried this product on a whim. My experiences with Freeman have been pretty hit or miss. I applied a thick layer of this mask on my face and waited for it to dry. It has a thick consistency and a heavy, artificial, perfume-y scent. About 5 minutes into the drying process, my face started to itch. When I washed it off, I noticed how red and inflamed my face was. The next day my face was broken out. My skin did not like this product and I don't recommend it for sensitive skin.



on 3/19/2015 1:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have combinatiom skin with open pores on the cheeks. I've benn breaking out on my left cheek lately, which left blemishes. i started using this in conjunction with the cucumber peel off mask. The results are WOW. After i wash my face i can actually feel the pores have been cleansed and any stubborn blackheads become easier to remove. Surprisingly I've stopped breaking out & the blemishes have started fading out. Highly recommend this product.
Currently I'm using it upto 3 times per week.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2015 8:30:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I received a sample size of this mask in a bonus bag, I'd been sick and my skin felt oily, so after a quick wash. I applied this mask all over my face and neck as instructed.
I left it on until it was nearly dry, maybe 15 - 20 minutes. Was that too long? After I had used the product, the bag was mucky and bent, so I couldn't see the directions anymore.
It was thick and a beautiful shade of blue - maybe the color is where the de-stressing part comes in.
When I rinsed/wiped it off, yikes! I had applied a nice layer, so it took some wiping with warm water and a cloth to gently remove all the blue gunk. I looked at myself, and nearly died! My ENTIRE face and neck were lobster red, itchy, dry, and felt like there was grains of sand (salt maybe?) all over it. I moisturized with my regular Olay lotion, and still felt dry. I put some FCS whipped body cream on, and that made my skin feel less dry, but still HOT.
I'm stressed over this, and my face is still oily and covered in impurities. Not for me, no thanks.


on 2/27/2015 12:37:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just used the dead sea Minerals anti stress mask. As others have mentioned I love the bright blue color. "Smurf" blue really does describe it. It has a pleasant color and scent.
The scent is a fresh smelling and refreshing aroma and not overbearing either.
I left it on for the recommended 10-15 minutes to allow it to fully dry.
I spread a semi thin layer on. Once it was dry I used a wet paper towel to initially remove and then rinsed with water. I could see the advantage to using this mask just before showering as the shower would be a good way to rinse it off.
It felt very cooling and comforting going on. I had no irritation at all from it but instead a soothing and cooling feeling.
Once I rinsed it off completely and pat dried the skin, my skin feels extremely soft and smooth. It is definitely noticeably cleaner, softer and smoother after the mas, Pores also appear to have shrunk and be minimal. It also seems to have reduced the surface oiliness of my skin, but at the same time did not over dry it.
You sure cannot beat the price of this mask, especially when comparing with some others.
I will more than likely use the mask about once a week.
I like to rotate between this clay mask and the Queen Helene Mint Julep mask. They are similar since they are both basically clay masks but I think the dead sea mask is a bit more calming and skin feels a bit softer with this one. The Mint Julep feels like it is a deeper clean and this one feels though it does deep clean it seems to have more of a surface polishing type of effect on the skin.
It is cool, comforting and refreshing and skin does feel great in that it rids that surface oiliness, no dryness, no irritation and a very soft and smooth feel with reduced pores.
All of that being said I have to give the mask a very good review and will continue to use the product.


on 2/18/2015 9:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I really love the Clay & Avocado mask from Freeman's, so I thought I would try this one out, too. This product does contain clay, so it gives that nice pore-shrinking, acne-drying effect that the Clay/Avocado one does. I like using it about once a week to refresh my skin. I do notice a reduction in redness and pores after using this, and my skin feels so, so soft. My cons for this product are 1. the smell is really strong. When I first used it, it actually made my eyes water. 2. The coloring. The bright blue is quite pretty, but I find it sometimes stains my skin, especially on dry spot or acne scabs. I will finish the bottle, but then probably return to my old faithful Clay/Avocado mask.


on 2/3/2015 11:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this mask so much. I use it two or three times a week and it works wonders for my skin. I always use natural homemade masks for my skin because I have sensitive acne-prone skin and artificial masks breaks me out. But this amazing piece of gem made my skin so much better.

Pros:
1) Affordable
2) Cleanses pores.
3) It will work wonders for your acne.
4) It will get rid of redness.
5) It will make your skin smoother.
6) It will not irritate your skin.
7) It won't break you out.
8) The light blue color of this mask is pleasant to look at.
9) It blends easily. You only need a pea drop amount.
10) It brightens the skin tone.
11) The fragrance is very relaxing.

Cons:
1) The fragrance might be irritating for some people.
2) It dries out pretty quickly. Not the best choice for people with extremely dry skin.
Although my skin is very dry as well. I just apply moisturizer after I wash it off.

I apply this mask after I wash off heavy make up from skin. It made my skin so much better. It cleanses the pores deeply and gets rid off all the makeup residue, dirt, blackheads, etc.
I will definitely recommend this mask to everyone. Especially to those of you with acne-prone, sensitive skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/4/2015 4:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have tried a few of the Freeman masks- charcoal/black sugar and pineapple enzyme are my favorites- but this isn't one I will be purchasing again. I'm sure for others it works really well, but for me, I didn't notice it doing anything for my skin (fair, oily/combo, acne prone). Two things I do like are the bright blue color and fresh "clean" salty scent (and of course I love the fact that Freeman doesn't test on animals) but otherwise, I'm sad to say I saw no benefits from using it. It does feel cool to the skin when you apply it, a thick creamy non-messy mask, and if nothing else it's relaxing (at least to me LOL). But I wish I could have seen some of the results other users have experienced. Will finish this bottle but will not repurchase.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I think this product is just so/so and would not repurchase it. I don't feel as though it really does anything. It's just a face mask to wear for 10 minutes and then wash off. It goes on very stress free, however, is not gloppy or sticky in the slightest and rinses off just as easily as it is applied.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/11/2014 2:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this because I've tried other Dead Sea products and loved them. This mask is ok, but let's be honest, we're attracted to it because it's cheap! This is no miracle worker- at least not on me. It has a nice smell and a pretty color but doesn't do much for my skin


on 11/20/2014 7:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I decided to try this because I love the freeman avacado clay mask and the charcoal one. Its affordable so I figured lets give it a shot. This was a big mistake. I am acne prone well more like clog prone I would say because after using the dead sea mask I broke out in ten huge super painful cystic like pimples which I have never had before in my life. It really hurt and was really ugly. Sensitive girls beware! I would not recommend this product at all. I sometimes get stinging from products but I have never had a super skin freakout breakout from a product until I tried this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
4194 Reviews
Mud Mask
142 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
2234 Reviews
Back to Top