Bare Escentuals Ready Bronzer

4.1

23 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/28/2015 7:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a great bronzer which is easy to use and leVes skin looking sunkissedwje when applied over mineral foundation powder. However the packaging lets it down, the case it's in is ok but plain looking, it opens out with a handy mirror.



on 2/19/2015 1:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have the shade "The High Dive". This is a nice bronzer for medium/darker skin tones, it blends nicely although the pigmentation is pretty intense. Lasting power is ok and I like the Nars-like packaging as well. I don't have many bad things to say but still it lacks something, maybe a certain smoothness that I like my bronzers to have. So I will not buy again, but anyhow it is worth a try.


on 1/6/2015 5:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Love love love! Finally I have found my HG Bronzer.

I purchased this colour in 'Skinny Dip' on a Bare Minerals splurge at Mecca in Australia. I was a die hard fan of Hoola Bronzer previously, but had to be wayyy to careful with it and think I am possibly too pale for it without heavy blending. The lady at the store told me that this was a fool proof bronzer and she was not wrong, this is the perfect colour for us fair skinned ladies looking to naturally warm up our complexion.

I just apply this with the brush I use to apply the mineral cover to the hollows of my cheeks, my nose, temples etc and if I want a heavier look, I use more product. It is extremely buildable and blends like a dream. This is an every day bronzer, let me stress this. I am going to purchase the High Dive based off the reviews on this for when I am tanned and for a stronger contour colour.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i have already repurchased this bronzer in both the high dive and the depp end, although i prefer the deep end (better for contouring especially). this is such a smooth to blend, beautiful and natural looking bronzer... the deep end is the pressed version of faux tan btw and the high dive is the pressed version of warmth. it is also not as expensive as other bronzers (for example tarte, which i also love). I cannot sing the praises of this bronzer enough. so very lovely. i even use the skinny dip on very fair clients and it looks gorgeous on them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/2/2014 11:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have the shade "High Dive" & it is my HG bronzer! This is the first time I'm adding bronzer into my makeup regimen, and cannot be any happier with this shade. The sales associated convinced me into getting this bronzer since i wanted a more natural look without all the shimmer. I will never purchase another bronzer brand/color again. This will always be my signature bronzer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2014 1:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Does not blend well (even with other BE powders). Quite a coarse powder and no depth/character in the colour.
Can easily look fake if not applied with a very gentle hand


on 11/8/2013 12:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this bronzer in "The High Dive" about a month ago and I am in love with it! It's finely milled, bronze perfection. It gives you a sexy golden sheen without being at all shimmery. I love that it's not reddish, or orange, or muddy . . . just a true, beautiful bronzer. Will definitely repurchase when I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2013 4:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I got it in "the deep end" thinking i could use it as contour. But it matches my nc45/ lancome 460w skin perfectly and does not even show up. Still figuring out what to use it for. Nice packaging though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/9/2013 6:45:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I've tried many different bronzers and the reason i like this one is because it is very natural looking, not orange or too dark or shimmery. It really does look like a natural tan. I like the compact, and a little goes a long way. I'm very happy with this and will keep buying it.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought this one in The High Dive and it ended up being my favorite out of all the ones I tried. I love how silky this powder feels! It even got good ratings on the Paula's Cosmetics Cop website. Perfect bronze color for my tan/olive skin!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
1215 Reviews
Bahama Mama
136 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
407 Reviews
Laguna
1251 Reviews


Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Eye Brow powder

113 reviews
image

Fruit Cocktail

57 reviews
image

Vanilla Sugar

61 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
Back to Top