Bare Escentuals • Ready Bronzer • Bronzers

rated 4.1(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 fmakeup on 1/6/2015 5:39:00 AM more reviews by fmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love love love! Finally I have found my HG Bronzer.

I purchased this colour in 'Skinny Dip' on a Bare Minerals splurge at Mecca in Australia. I was a die hard fan of Hoola Bronzer previously, but had to be wayyy to careful with it and think I am possibly too pale for it without heavy blending. The lady at the store told me that this was a fool proof bronzer and she was not wrong, this is the perfect colour for us fair skinned ladies looking to naturally warm up our complexion.

I just apply this with the brush I use to apply the mineral cover to the hollows of my cheeks, my nose, temples etc and if I want a heavier look, I use more product. It is extremely buildable and blends like a dream. This is an every day bronzer, let me stress this. I am going to purchase the High Dive based off the reviews on this for when I am tanned and for a stronger contour colour.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DriouxAnnaSky on 1/3/2015 6:25:00 PM more reviews by DriouxAnnaSky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i have already repurchased this bronzer in both the high dive and the depp end, although i prefer the deep end (better for contouring especially). this is such a smooth to blend, beautiful and natural looking bronzer... the deep end is the pressed version of faux tan btw and the high dive is the pressed version of warmth. it is also not as expensive as other bronzers (for example tarte, which i also love). I cannot sing the praises of this bronzer enough. so very lovely. i even use the skinny dip on very fair clients and it looks gorgeous on them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennc91 on 6/2/2014 11:25:00 PM more reviews by jennc91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have the shade "High Dive" & it is my HG bronzer! This is the first time I'm adding bronzer into my makeup regimen, and cannot be any happier with this shade. The sales associated convinced me into getting this bronzer since i wanted a more natural look without all the shimmer. I will never purchase another bronzer brand/color again. This will always be my signature bronzer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Valmerc on 2/23/2014 1:03:00 AM more reviews by Valmerc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Does not blend well (even with other BE powders). Quite a coarse powder and no depth/character in the colour.
Can easily look fake if not applied with a very gentle hand

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kenji2221 on 11/8/2013 12:51:00 PM more reviews by kenji2221

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this bronzer in "The High Dive" about a month ago and I am in love with it! It's finely milled, bronze perfection. It gives you a sexy golden sheen without being at all shimmery. I love that it's not reddish, or orange, or muddy . . . just a true, beautiful bronzer. Will definitely repurchase when I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 krcb4 on 6/19/2013 4:29:00 PM more reviews by krcb4

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got it in "the deep end" thinking i could use it as contour. But it matches my nc45/ lancome 460w skin perfectly and does not even show up. Still figuring out what to use it for. Nice packaging though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Yummy1Mummy on 6/9/2013 6:45:00 AM more reviews by Yummy1Mummy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've tried many different bronzers and the reason i like this one is because it is very natural looking, not orange or too dark or shimmery. It really does look like a natural tan. I like the compact, and a little goes a long way. I'm very happy with this and will keep buying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeFineFilipina on 5/29/2013 6:25:00 PM more reviews by BeFineFilipina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I bought this one in The High Dive and it ended up being my favorite out of all the ones I tried. I love how silky this powder feels! It even got good ratings on the Paula's Cosmetics Cop website. Perfect bronze color for my tan/olive skin!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xtinahb on 5/20/2013 2:29:00 PM more reviews by xtinahb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Purchased in High Dive and have used every day since. The BE MUA advised it is the exact shade of Warmth, but pressed. This is exactly what I was looking for. I apply with my Flawless Face brush and get that flushed tan sunkissed effect with zero shimmer or sparkle, the precise effect I want from my bronzer; just a real natural (looking) tan! AND now I can take it with worrying it will spill and lose product like the Warmth loose powder. Plan on purchasing the Deep End, which the MUA said is the pressed version of Faux Tan, next.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glossy81 on 5/5/2013 2:24:00 PM more reviews by glossy81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like the color (high dive) but it just goes on kinda splotchy to me. I had the same problem with the warmth, I'll stick w bobbi brown for bronzers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Bronzers products