MAC Heroine

4.5

94 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/28/2015 1:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Heroine shows more fuchsia on my medium (yellowtone) skin. It is a great Spring/Summer color



on 7/20/2015 4:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Amazing colour. Looks very nice against my skin tone. It isnt drying and its perfect for an evening out


on 7/11/2015 4:39:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Giving MAC kudos for extending their matte collection, but this shade is too purple to be flattering. Not just on me, but anyone. There's just too much blue in it.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is one of my favorite Mac lippies, it is very distinct. Every time I wear this bad boy out I recieve a plethora of compliments. The color is very purple, which I was intially uncomfortable with but this was one of my first purchases branching out! I recommned exfoliating your lips, and applying primer/lipliner with this product.
It lasts almost 4 hours on my lips, but it can fade in a patchy way. I usually have to carry it in my purse so that I can retouch.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2015 7:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Not a fan. On me, it looks too purple. It's also way too drying.


on 4/16/2015 6:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Hands down my fave purple lipstick! Stays all day. I always use lipbalm before applying this lipstick coz it dries my lips. The price is least i like about this product, but its worth it. And for that price range i would prefer bold vibrant colors. Definitely gonna repurchase.


on 4/14/2015 2:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick. I bought it because I kept seeing it online and just could not help myself. I had hoped it would be a little darker, but I love it anyways. It lasts on my lips for hours and it is very moisturizing. This is something I will always have in my collection.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Wore this at my bachelorette party and on my MMM w/ yellow undertones, C4 skintone and pigmented lips...this looks like a plummy fuschia. It's a drier formula but my lips werent dried out at all. I'm usually pinky, nude or peach lip kinda gal and im glad i went out of my comfort zone with this!


on 4/1/2015 10:38:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I repurchased heroine twice. I believe its a mac lipstick must have. I like to prime my lips before I apply because it is very matte and sometimes makes my lips feel quite stiff. As for the color, its one of a kind. Its the perfect shade of purple, and seriously draws attention (mostly good ofcourse!)


on 4/1/2015 10:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick. Its a beautiful purple color and goes well with my snow white skin. It looks amazing with any skin tone and hair color. Its a little drying but so worth it. My favorite lipstick ever.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
26 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top