MAC • Heroine • Lipstick

rated 4.7(61 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 flossyj on 8/21/2014 4:56:00 PM more reviews by flossyj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am absolutely in love with this lipstick! Normally I wear neutral colours but I saw this and just had to buy it, and I am so glad I did! I love how you can build on the colour if you want to really make a statement. For the day I normally put a bit on foundation on my lips to create a blank canvas and then put the lipstick over and it makes a nice subtle light pink/purple shade, absolutely gorgeous and goes with any skin tone, even with my incredibly fair skin it doesn't wash me out. Will definitely but this product again!!! Also love the matte effect it has and how long wearing it is, I can wear it all day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lashaye16 on 8/18/2014 4:35:00 PM more reviews by Lashaye16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color it's so beautiful...only thing is it makes my teeth appear to be yellow....Other than that it has an awesome color pay off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blair_77_1999 on 8/16/2014 1:31:00 AM more reviews by blair_77_1999

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

One the most gorgeous colors from Mac & I am not a purple lover.Headed to Mac to look at Candy Yum Yum which my sister & many friends own & kept trying to tell me how much I need it.Though I didn't like the color after trying on several times. I saw Heroine,tried it on,love at first swipe.Bought this & 2 other lipsticks,lip pencils & eye shadow. For once I didn't spend $200+ at the counter.This us a universally flattering shade.Heroine lip pencil is discontinued but I still have one & the perfect dupe is NYX purple rain.When it runs out will be pairing with Mac Magenta.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kaycon on 8/1/2014 1:01:00 PM more reviews by kaycon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have pale skin with cool undertones, green eyes and blonde hair. I bought Heroine earlier this year when MAC decided to add it to their line permanently. I paid $20 (Canadian). I decided to purchase this lipstick because I don't have any purple lipsticks and have been searching for a blue based, true purple colour for a long time. This way the only true purple colour I could find without ordering online. I found the colour to look a lot darker on myself then how it looks in pictures (A bright purple). Though it is darker, I still think it is a nice and different lipstick colour to wear, especially for fall and winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 redlipdreams on 7/12/2014 3:03:00 PM more reviews by redlipdreams

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color its amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Makeuplover95 on 7/11/2014 8:47:00 AM more reviews by Makeuplover95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This colour is the best colour I have owned, it's stays on your lips for 6+ hours! I wore it to a wedding and I got endless compliments. It has the best finish and is easy to apply, best colour mac has sold!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nouchaline on 7/7/2014 8:48:00 AM more reviews by nouchaline

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Probably my all time favorite statement lipstick. I feel super cool while wearing it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 productjunkie612 on 6/28/2014 3:31:00 AM more reviews by productjunkie612

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

If you dont have this lipstick your not a true makeup lover every girl needs this lipstick it looks good on just about everyone......but not for everyday use i like to wear it when im going out to a bar/club.....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yuwannano on 6/24/2014 11:41:00 AM more reviews by yuwannano

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Probably my favorite MAC lipstick. Heroine is one of the few lippies that look good on just about everybody. Bright vibrant purple so when you wear it, you need to leave your inner wall flower in the closet! :p The only problem I have is that you do have to constantly reapply. It may be matte but that doesn't allways equate to long lasting. Of course I don't mind since I love putting it on!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xiAshley on 6/19/2014 5:18:00 PM more reviews by xiAshley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My all time favorite purple lipstick! Its gorgeous and I get compliments on it ALL the time. Even guys compliment. I love it. I wear this colour everyday. The only con would be that its drying and its also very hard to get off. When I rub it off it stains my lips even onto the next day.

But still I love it. Will repurchase is over and over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products