MAC • Heroine • Lipstick

rated 4.7(67 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 TammyLynn86 on 10/31/2014 7:05:00 AM more reviews by TammyLynn86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Heroine is a bold plum/fuchsia color, that has a matte finish. A lot of lipsticks I have tried that have a matte finish tend to be drying, but that isn't an issue with this lipstick it goes on very creamy and left my lips feeling hydrated. I have fair skin, hazel eyes and blonde hair and I love how this color looks on me. I get so many compliments when I wear this lipstick. I think this color looks great on every skin tone. When this shade first came out it was limited edition, I loved it so much I bought 4 tubes, I'm so happy Mac decided to make this part of their permanent line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 10/31/2014 4:57:00 AM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Well the lady from last year at the counter who told me I was too old to pull this color off was wrong. I missed out last Fall on this stunner because she said it was too dark for my fair skin and it was more suited for a younger girl. Mind you, I am 40, so I am not sure how young she meant, but whatever.

I went in last week for Up the Amp and the SA said to try Heroine because it was out of stock. I then told her what happened she laughed and said, no, here try it. I did, wow. It was perfect. It's my color. Purples and plums always look great on my skin so I wasn't that shocked but I was concerned about the boldness.

It was NOT too "bold" for someone my age nor was it too young to wear. It's in my top 5 favorites now and I am thankful for this SA for showing me again.

Heroine is a bold purple/plum that is very cool toned. It's about midtone for deepness and I think looks great on so many people. YOUNG OR OLD, lol. It has a matte finish and I didn't feel it was drying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Painter94x on 10/20/2014 6:49:00 PM more reviews by Painter94x

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the most beautiful violet lip color I've ever seen. I was originally looking for dubonnet but that mac counter sold out of it at the mall (I got it at another mac counter that same day) and I saw this color on display n decided to try it. This matte finish goes on very smoothly and the color is so pretty my bf compliments it all the time cuz he loves purple. It's the second purple I own. The other one I have is milani violet volt which is kind of a metallic finish but still pretty on the lips. You all should really check those milani lip colors btw they are so beautiful and smell sooooo good! Cheap too! Anyway love this color except the fact that my teeth look slightly yellow with heroine on :/ I drink a lot of soda so that's all me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CamiLira on 9/26/2014 9:47:00 AM more reviews by CamiLira

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this colour when I have just put it on, it's a very intense purple and it match every skintone. But when the time past (about 2 or 3 hours) this has turned pink, like a fucsia tone, not a bad colour or anything like that, it's just that I wish it to stay purple? I don't know, I have this love/hate relationship with this lipstick. But after all it's a good one, it stay on for 6 or more hours and the texture is soft and comfortable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FancyMeBrit on 9/13/2014 9:31:00 AM more reviews by FancyMeBrit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My new boyfriend!!! I didn't catch it on it's first launch, but since they brought it back! I am absolutely in love! And you must read the definition if you don't know it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Arshon on 9/7/2014 10:12:00 PM more reviews by Arshon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE AT FIRST! Its a must have!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flossyj on 8/21/2014 4:56:00 PM more reviews by flossyj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am absolutely in love with this lipstick! Normally I wear neutral colours but I saw this and just had to buy it, and I am so glad I did! I love how you can build on the colour if you want to really make a statement. For the day I normally put a bit on foundation on my lips to create a blank canvas and then put the lipstick over and it makes a nice subtle light pink/purple shade, absolutely gorgeous and goes with any skin tone, even with my incredibly fair skin it doesn't wash me out. Will definitely but this product again!!! Also love the matte effect it has and how long wearing it is, I can wear it all day!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lashaye16 on 8/18/2014 4:35:00 PM more reviews by Lashaye16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color it's so beautiful...only thing is it makes my teeth appear to be yellow....Other than that it has an awesome color pay off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blair_77_1999 on 8/16/2014 1:31:00 AM more reviews by blair_77_1999

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

One the most gorgeous colors from Mac & I am not a purple lover.Headed to Mac to look at Candy Yum Yum which my sister & many friends own & kept trying to tell me how much I need it.Though I didn't like the color after trying on several times. I saw Heroine,tried it on,love at first swipe.Bought this & 2 other lipsticks,lip pencils & eye shadow. For once I didn't spend $200+ at the counter.This us a universally flattering shade.Heroine lip pencil is discontinued but I still have one & the perfect dupe is NYX purple rain.When it runs out will be pairing with Mac Magenta.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kaycon on 8/1/2014 1:01:00 PM more reviews by kaycon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have pale skin with cool undertones, green eyes and blonde hair. I bought Heroine earlier this year when MAC decided to add it to their line permanently. I paid $20 (Canadian). I decided to purchase this lipstick because I don't have any purple lipsticks and have been searching for a blue based, true purple colour for a long time. This way the only true purple colour I could find without ordering online. I found the colour to look a lot darker on myself then how it looks in pictures (A bright purple). Though it is darker, I still think it is a nice and different lipstick colour to wear, especially for fall and winter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products