Bourjois • 123 Perfect Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.8(91 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 alliewilliams123 on 12/27/2014 10:02:00 PM more reviews by alliewilliams123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is my absolute holy grail. I have oily/combination skin with some dry patches due to using benzoyl peroxide as a topical treatment on my acne. This foundation really does act like a second skin, it glides on and if you use a little amount and a brush it just sinks right into your skin effortlessly. I like how you can use a little or use a lot and really change the kind of coverage. The finish is quite matte and feels almost powdery, however there is still this stunning luminosity that just looks like your skin is gently glowing- definitely not too flat or matte. It lasts about 8 hours on my skin (no primer, light dusting of powder), and i think this is pretty good for a foundation that is just so natural. At first I found the claims of many different colours a bit ridiculous however it does seem to brighten and cover redness without using a tonne of thick product, making me think there is some kind of magical technology that covers everything?! I have no idea but it feels so lovely and light yet has a medium coverage. The smell is kind of strange to be honest, but i've adjusted to it and now I don't mind it, SPF 10 means it doesnt have amazing protection but I never care about SPF in a foundation as you never use enough to protect properly, it also photographs beautifully (without flashback).

The ONLY con i can think of is that sometimes my skin can get a little dry and this can tend to stick to dry patches however i have had this problem with some 'luminous' foundations and if i moisturise and exfoliate well this is never a problem.

For all this the price is just incredible and I already have a backup, the colour 54 beige has a lovely yellow tone that suits my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kes1234 on 12/25/2014 10:38:00 PM more reviews by kes1234

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This foundation really doesn't suit me. For some reason the colours in the bottles seem about 2 shades darker than the equivalent in their other foundations and have a different undertone. It looks too dark yet too ashy on me so test before you buy. Review based on trying it anyway and washing it off before leaving the house so I don't scare people.

The formula itself is heavier than the other bourjois foundations I've tried (healthy mix and sleep effect) It has better coverage but you lose that weightless feeling. This feels too heavy on my skin and settles into dry spots and accentuates them. It definitley feels oilier than the other bourjois foundations though. Not sure what skin type this would suit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wanetie on 12/1/2014 3:38:00 PM more reviews by wanetie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

this foundation is an absolute hero for an oily skin.. i tried it once and it has light to medium coverage but u can always build em up for full coverage.. it gives matte finished look. i claimed to stay for like 16 hours?? but i think it can just hold up till 4 hours since my skin is super oily.. it didnt break me out.. i love this foundation!!! recommended for those oily skin beauties out there..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sump on 8/13/2014 3:17:00 PM more reviews by Sump

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

It's not Bourjois fault that I didn't love this foundation. My skin is normal but can be dry and I feel like this foundation isn't for my kind of skin. It made me look too matte for my liking. It got better the longer I wore it, but I want my skin to look good all day.
Another con is that the lightest shade they sell in my country is 52 Vanilla... I don't know if this is the lightest shade they've made, but the healthy mix one has 51 Light Vanilla, and I prefer that one. 52 Vanilla was okay in the summer, that's when I bought it, but after the summer, when my skin got lighter and drier, I just couldn't work with this foundation anymore. I stopped using it when my boyfriend called my face cakey. I'm not even half way through the bottle but I'm too scared to use it again.

P.S. Coverage is fine. I think this is a good foundation if you have oily skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KatharinaKrasteva on 7/24/2014 2:34:00 AM more reviews by KatharinaKrasteva

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this foundation when I had oily and acne prone skin and it worked really well for me,it stayed all day and it made my pores look smaller. But then my skin turned from oily to dry and sensitiv without any acne and I still love this foundation! It makes really nice powdery look, hides the rednesess and DOESN'T oxydized and the vanila shade suits me in winter well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rubytaylorx on 6/28/2014 6:22:00 PM more reviews by Rubytaylorx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Really good foundation. Makes my skin look really even toned - this is important to me as I often have redness. Blends really well and doesn't look patchy. Matte finish and lasts long, but I wouldn't say it lasts as much as 16 hours like it claims to.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cozycat on 6/25/2014 11:02:00 AM more reviews by cozycat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a big fan of Bourjois foundations and have been loyal to them for 6 years now...and within the past 6 years, I have worn 10 hr Sleep Effect (repurchased 3 times), Flower Perfection (purchased once), Healthy Mix (purchased once) and now 123 Perfect (currently on my 2nd bottle). Flower Perfection gave me the most coverage but was abit too drying, 10 hr Sleep Effect and Healthy Mix gave sheerer coverage, but while I loved 10hr Sleep Effect, Healthy Mix turned my face into an oil slick after awhile. I'm not a big foundation wearer preferring the 'no-make up' make up look, and 123 Perfect gives me a very natural medium coverage, less coverage than Flower Perfection, but slightly more than Healthy Mix or 10hr Sleep Effect. It is my favorite from the bunch. I don't even look like I'm wearing foundation with this stuff on, but it conceals shadows around my mouth and eyes nicely. It also lasts all day and doesn't turn my face into an oil slick like Healthy Mix, nor does it make my dry areas look flaky like Flower Perfection. It feels like 2nd skin, and looks like it too, I use the shade 'Vanille', and it is a perfect match for my pale olive skin...I love that nobody can tell I have any foundation on, they think my face is just naturally luminous and eventoned, love this stuff. I really want to try the CC cream too.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Susie0205 on 6/24/2014 4:14:00 AM more reviews by Susie0205

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is good, but I like healthy mix one more than this, the lasting power of this is bad, no more than 7hours which is my opinion. The shade is neutral which I like(I'm in 52). The finish is natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 strawberryandmint on 5/24/2014 11:01:00 AM more reviews by strawberryandmint

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I do love this foundation, but I prefer the healthy mix over this one. because it glides on better. this one lasts a bit longer. but I wouldnt buy it again because I love trying new products

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mzcitizen on 5/15/2014 3:41:00 AM more reviews by mzcitizen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

After trying the "healthy mix foundation" and not getting on with it as it made me look oily. I gave this a try.

This foundation I did get on with. Perfect colour match to my light olive skin. This doesn't glide on like healthy mix but with a good moisturiser underneath its pliable enough for good even coverage. The coverage is very nice covering redness and blemishes and it feels light once on a very important factor for me. I hate thick caked makeup both look and feel.

I wanted a good light feeling matt foundation which looks natural and stays matt looking and this is what I got. I'm suitably impressed enough to make this my daily wear at the moment and like it just as much as high end brands that I've used.

I find this far superior to the "healthy mix". Everybody is different though but this delivered what I wanted.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bourjois products

More Liquid products