Max Factor Max Factor Ageless Elixir 2 in 1 Foundation Plus Serum SPF 15

4.0

10 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/2/2015 12:04:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a beautiful, everyday foundation for dry, mature skin. When Estee Lauder decided to discontinue Futurist I was on the lookout for a replacement. I loved the rich, hydrating consistency of Futurist and how it gave my skin a wonderful radiance/glow under powder so it was hard to replace but this foundation does the trick. I am so happy to have found something that hydrates my skin all day, doesn't settle into lines, doesn't have a chemical feel or smell (for my sensitive skin) and looks youthful, glowing and natural. Max Factor have done an amazing job with this foundation and on top of that, it is much more affordable than high end foundations.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 10/10/2014 12:56:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Didn't use any foundation for a long time because I hate the way it takes the expression out of one's face and how it sets in fine lines. And it always shows. Decided to give this a try though, because of the good reviews. But as soon as I had this make-up on my face, I remembered why I don't like foundations. It gave me a pancake look and accentuated my fine lines after ten minutes. I'will never try a foundation again and will go back to my Lancome Hydra Zen TM which I love!


on 4/11/2013 10:08:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really loved this foundation, it matched my skin perfectly and made my skin looked smooth and had good coverage. The problem I had with it is it makes me break out in spots every time I use it so unfortunately I have had to stop using it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/6/2013 7:00:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is great. Easy to blend, nice natural shades, medium-full coverage, feels nice on the skin, doesn't cause break-outs, and stays put during the day.

This isn't my holy-grail of foundations (I'm still looking for all of the above plus a flawless, dewy glow that somehow hides acne scars) but for what I can afford, and in the interests of no more trial-and-error-fails, this is my no. 1.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/11/2013 12:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Packaging: it's pump, so it's great. I can se the shade immediately from the cover. Plastic, so it's lightweight to carry anywhere, yet it's not Eco-Friendly cause it's not easy to re-use the packaging.
It could be a smaller and more efficient packaging, but yea, i don't think any company would sell a product with a packaging that would exactly fit the contain for distribution and marketing purposes.

Use: lightweight, cover redness and discoloration and mild dark circle, but not enough coverage for dark spot or acne.
too little to no oil control, but it's fine if you use a primer.
can't be applied in layers to build coverage cause it'll make you greasy due to the serum, but it is an added bonus to treat the problem areas on your face.
Has sunblock properties, so it's a nice foundation for everyday use.
Oxidation occur, especially in heat,but still has a natural finish.

I'll try other foundation in store when i finish this, but yes, it's a product that i could finish, so i'm quite happy with it. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/6/2012 8:00:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This product is fantastic! You get foundation with serum + an spf 15 which is essential if you want to take care of your skin. I have always been prone to spots and blemishes and because of this have used heavier style matt make up. The result being that they cover the blemishes but can look a bit 'cakey'. This product not only covers really well but the effect is a dewy matt finish. It feels light and makes your skin look fresh. For me it's perfect because I have finally achieved a natural fresh look whilst covering up my imperfections. The price is great too compared to other very expensive foundations that I have tried and haven't really worked for me. I buy it from Boots on the 3 for 2 offer, great value :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/4/2012 6:29:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I was on my way to buy YSL Teint Resist (my best friend had just bought it and it looked fantastic) and I had a sample of this in beige and quickly put it on as I had no foundation before leaving to go. I was sold! I immediately changed my mind without even checking out YSL's and bought this asap. I didn't even need powder to set it as it gave me a semi matte smooth finish which looked sooooo natural. Absolutely flawless foundation! Prior to this I was using Chanels click pen concealer as concealer and foundation but at 40 euros and lasting just a week, errr no.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

FANTASTIC ... using this, my skin looks dewy and it feels very light on the skin, more like a serum.
Today, I visited a Hugh end beauty counter and the assistant commented on how great my skin looked ( thinking I was using their foundation which btw, costs a fortune) This is a superb foundation, truly.
I am using Golden to give my fair skin a little color..can be blended with a lighter shade if you want ..SUPERB!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/29/2012 8:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Really, I am the second person to review this beauty! Anyhoo, I have this in 'Sand' shade (I guess thats the name). Its a fantastic foundation. First off, it appears totally natural on my face. It makes my skin look dewy *blushing* It stays put on my face for more than 12 hours. Yes, its true. It gives me full coverage.. Its just perfect for my troubled combi skin. Go get it!

Edit : The shade I have is 'Golden 75'. Dont know where 'sand' came up from.... Duh!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2012 5:07:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have been using this daily for almost 6 months and I love it. It has quite light coverage but is longer lasting with powder. It feels weightless and moisturising, as contains a moisturising serum as well. I do think it has a blurring effect on my wrinkles when I wear it and I have had a noticeable lack of break outs in the last 6 months.
The pump packaging is excellent and 1 pump is the perfect amount to cover my face.
I use the Light Ivory and am usually a NW15.
I do wish it was longer lasting on its own which is why I've given it a 4, but I will definitely be repurchasing.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top