Rimmel 1000 Kisses Lip Tint

3.5

19 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/4/2014 10:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My color is ''Endless blossom''. The second time i used it, the lipbalm end broke. The color lasts for about two hours. I would not buy again.



on 10/5/2013 5:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Did not like this at all, the balm finishes way sooner then the stain tip and one without the others is useless. Did not like the way it made my lips feel and is really hard to get off at the end of the day, will not be purchasing again.


on 9/15/2013 3:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought two colours:
Nothing But Nude - a fun shade that makes my lips look as if i just ate a popsicle. appears way lighter on the screen, though (bought it online).
Carry On Cherry - a pinkish shade of red, does actually look like a ripe cherry.

the moisturizer adds a nice texture to the lips and doesn't mess up the durability of the tint.

overall it does last longer than most lipstains/tints (more than an hour, to be the east) and it's easy to just reapply without a mirror, so I'm happy with it.


on 8/10/2013 11:59:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product so much, I have about four different shades and I plan on getting more. For me, they don't dry out quickly at all, I bought my first one ages ago when they first came to england and it still hasnt dried up! Their colour does fade throughout the day, but I used them to add a slight bit of colour to me lips, and if I wanted colour that lasts all day id wear a lipstick. They are a bit pricey for what they do, but I buy the discontinued shades for a fraction of the price.


on 5/3/2013 4:04:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a rubbish product. I just bought it and i liked the color and stay. But I left the lid not properly secured for a couple of hrs (unintentionally of course) and when I wanted to reapply ,it was completely dry. I tried wiping it with a dry tissue as stated on the packaging, but no luck. It is like a stupid board marker , I had to throw it , would prefer other liquid lip tints. This is a no buy.


on 4/11/2013 10:37:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have this in nothing but nude. The colour is good and doesn't transfer but it lasts about ten minutes! Have to constantly reapply and it also dries really quickly. Not a bad product but not a great one either.


on 1/22/2013 4:51:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in Carry on Cherry. It dried after a week but still usable and hasn't gotten any drier (been about 6 months now?) It looks gorgeous on and isn't drying at all, even on it's own. The lasting power isn't too great though, its usually gone after one meal. Of course re applying would be the solution but I bought a stain because I hate reapplying in public like lipsticks. I will finish this tube but I'll try another stain/tint next time.


on 12/5/2012 10:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

this for me is a great product because I've always liked the color and shape of my lips. I wore lipstick anyway for a more finished and glamorous look, but it does change the way people see your lips. This is like lipstick without the lipstick effect, and without the ickiness after you've been wearing lipstick for a while, eating, drinking, etc.I use the moisturizer and the color seperately.

It is definetly long lasting, even when it fades it still leaves a "natural" redness on your lips.

The only con is the colours are very limited. Maybe they will come out with more. The price is average.


on 11/16/2012 4:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My shade: I have 700 Nothing But Nude and 600 Carry On Cherry

Pros:
All the colour of a lipstick, but without the thick drying feeling of one.
All the colour of a gloss, but without the shiny stickiness.
Applies easily.
Lasts a long time despite eating/drinking/kissing.
Comes with a clear balm to moisturize

Cons:
Limited colour choice.
The Cherry shade sometimes looks a little messy when applied unless down very carefully.
Smell and taste a little odd.
Cherry colour transfers a little.


on 11/8/2012 4:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a really great product! I stumbled across this when I was searching for the Revlon just bitten lip stain and balm. I am really glad I found this! I think the quality is better than the Revlon one and it is cheaper. I bought the colour "timeless tango" and what I like about it is that you can build the colour to the effect you want. When I go to work and want something more natural I just sweep it lightly over my lips and when I want to go out in the evenings I can add more layers and the colour really stands out! The staying power is amazing! I specifically watched the clock and checked the mirror frequently and it stayed on about 8 hours and that includes eating, drinking and sleeping! I also dont find this one as drying as the Revlon one. I find that when I use Revlon I need to keep adding the balm throughout the day because my lips feel dry but with Rimmel I do not need to do this as my lips stay moisturised throughout the day. The consistency is also very nice. Its not too glossy like lip gloss (I hate that because your hair always gets stuck to it!) and not so matte like a lipstick. The only reason I took one Lippie off was because I think the balm stick is a bit short and if you use this product every day it could run out very fast (The Revlon balm stick is longer). Overall I am very impressed and it is a good replacement for lipgloss or lipstick. Will definitely buy again!


Popular Lip Liners


Whirl
160 Reviews
Boldly Bare
17 Reviews
Subculture
206 Reviews
Back to Top