Sephora • Sephora Age Defy Night Moisture Cream • Moisturizers

rated 4.6(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ylingsbling on 12/1/2014 7:00:00 AM more reviews by ylingsbling

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is an excellent moisturizer- Very emollient without being greasy. I get immediate results when I apply it. Skin glows and looks healthy and cared for without looking or feeling oily. I bought two jars to have a steady supply of it for a while. The scent makes me sneeze sometime when I first apply it but does not make me feel a headache and it subsides. I wash my hand after I put it on. Highly recommend.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JALT on 7/28/2014 7:18:00 PM more reviews by JALT

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am shocked by all of the rave reviews for this. It is the first night cream I've used and I would not purchase it again.
The scent is extremely strong--I generally like scented products but I can smell this on my PJs and pillows the day after I wear it. The scent seems to be masking a petroleum jelly base product and it makes me feel like I am wearing Vaseline on my face. I find that it's too thick and greasy, it does not absorb nicely into the skin. I have not noticed a difference in moisture in the morning, so I don't think it's worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lorraine6 on 7/6/2014 4:45:00 PM more reviews by Lorraine6

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have sensitive skin and find this moisturizer has not broken out my skin. It is non greasy and leaves my skin soft. My only complaint is that I do not like the strong scent. For that reason I'm not sure I will repurchase. Nevertheless it is a very good product and I would recommend it to others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nataliecrack on 2/1/2014 6:41:00 PM more reviews by nataliecrack

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample and was so impressed that I decided to buy the full jar.

The texture is lovely, the scent is not strong at all, and it works wonders.

You get a lot of amount if you get the full jar and the price is lovely too.

I have normal to combination skin and i apply lots of layers of this lovely moisturizer before going to bed, and when i wake up i love how my skin looks and feels.

It's not greasy and it wont clog your pores or break you out.

I am definitely going to buy again once i finish my jar and i hope they neve discontinue it.

I recommend it to everyone who is interested, you will be pleased.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JoiB on 12/4/2013 11:38:00 PM more reviews by JoiB

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Good stuff, On my 3rd jar. Did not break me out. Did not leave me greasy. Did leave skin moisturized. Will continue, most that I have tried do not make it past the 1st jar.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cleo777 on 4/10/2013 3:59:00 PM more reviews by cleo777

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love it! I am a fan of the cleansing oil and day cream as well. Does not make me oily or break out. Pleasant light scent, and a comparative price with other lines they sell. Surprisingly good quality skin care, I am impressed! Yippee! Now if they could just come out with a primer....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariella99 on 1/24/2013 3:41:00 PM more reviews by mariella99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

As much as I like my Clarins Super Restorative and Jouviance Magistrale products, the prices are just a little on the far side of "nuts". They are good products and I like using them but I don't feel like I'm getting $100 worth of wonderfulness from them so I was eager to give a few less costly products a try to see if they can measure up. I'm not looking for miracles - just for a pleasant product that will provide a good amount of moisture without being super greasy or irritating my skin. Enter Age Defy Night Cream...reasonable price and results every bit as good as the other products I've been using that cost around twice as much. Smells pleasant - I know a lot of people don't like any scent in skin care products but I like something that smells pleasant and the scent of this isn't overpowering. Leaves my skin feeling a bit pampered and in the morning, my skin feels moisturized. I have no problems with the jar packaging. It means you get every bit of product you pay for and a clean little spatula can be used to ensure hygiene. I only wish the companion day cream to this product were as nice. But Sephora has a real winner in this night cream and the companion serum!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aileentimberlake on 8/13/2012 5:42:00 AM more reviews by aileentimberlake

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this stuff. Makes my skin so soft and pretty. I used to use Neutrogena night lotion which I thought was good before I splurged on this. Definitely worth the money to me. I have combo skin so I didn't want a heavy moisturizer. This feels a little thick but does not make me greasy at all.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ImSoPrettyLike on 5/17/2012 10:00:00 PM more reviews by ImSoPrettyLike

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Violet    

I have incredibly sensitive rosacea skin and I am madly in love with this product. The best night cream I had ever used in my life (until I found Age Defy) was Chantecaille's Jasmine and Lily Healing Mask. (I know the word "mask" is misleading, but if you read the reviews for this product on various sites, you'll see lots of people use it as a night cream.) When I apply it, I wake up with, pale, lushly moisturized, beautiful skin. It's very calming and the scent is gorgeous.


Unfortunately, Chantecaille's cream is $79 for 1.7 oz, which is pretty insane, especially since I'm a graduate student trying to keep my finances in order! So I've been on the hunt for a good substitute since July.


In February, I tried a sample of Sephora's Age Defy night cream. OMG. The jar says "sleeping beauty" on it, and they couldn't have picked a better way of describing this moisturizer. It's INCREDIBLE. I wake up with pretty much the exact same results as with the Chante - calm, dewy, soft, HYDRATED skin that looks and feels wonderful. Best of all, it's $30 for 1.69 oz. In other words, I can buy almost 3 jars of this stuff for the price of 1 Jasmine and Lily mask. It's a no-brainer; I'm hopelessly devoted to Age Defy! Even when I begin working full-time and have more disposable income, I see no need to go back to Chantecaille when Sephora's cream is just as good, if not better.


Note: I highly recommend getting a sample of this night cream before you purchase it, especially if you have rosacea or other sensitive skin problems. Every rosacean is different. What works for me may not work for you. But I have so many horrible skin allergies and deal with horrific dryness; this could at least be a good starting point for someone who battles the same issues.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissChatelaine on 4/1/2012 11:20:00 PM more reviews by MissChatelaine

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is a nice moisturizer. I like its scent, so that's a plus for me--sensitive types might not like it as it's a bit strong.
UPDATE: I just finished my 1st jar of this cream and purchased my second from Sephora. I had stopped using it during the warmer months, then forgot I had it. Recently went back to it and boy, I realize how nice this stuff is for the price. I wake up with smooth, plumped, evenly-toned skin when I use this. This is a great buy.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Sephora products

More Moisturizers products