NYX • retractable eye liner • Eyeliner

rated 4.0(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 eman00sherif on 2/22/2014 8:45:00 PM more reviews by eman00sherif

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

good product overall , mine in black and it is veery black :D
perfect for eyelid, smudging ,on lashes , but when using in waterline it fades quickly after 2 hours or so ... for me , i put some black eye shadow and it stays perfect.
packaging is ok does not waste any product but can be broken easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nessdee on 11/26/2013 9:20:00 PM more reviews by nessdee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Applies easily and smudges well with a brush. I use it with MAC Painterly paint pot and it seems to stay on fine enough. I'm going to pick up a few of the funkier colors next time I'm at Target.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lilil95 on 7/12/2013 12:05:00 PM more reviews by Lilil95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

These eyeliners are really pigmented and creamy but wear off so quick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sivadore on 7/8/2013 10:33:00 PM more reviews by sivadore

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have these eyeliners in two colors, Purple and Turquoise Blue.

The Purple liner is okay. For this one to work I have lightly smudge it into the lash line. I cannot get it to stick to the waterline at all. I'm not sure why as it's soft enough. It works well on the upper and lower lashes once smudged in, and it is waterproof. It's a medium shade of purple with a subtle frosty finish. I usually try to set this liner with a similar eyeshadow. If you like gray or medium brown liners and you want to try something a little different, I would recommend this liner. If you want a vibrant and pigmented purple, I'd recommend a gel liner instead.

The Turquoise Blue liner is really good. It sticks to the waterline and it looks great on the lashline without smudging it in. It's great for a cat eye flick. Also waterproof. This one has a noticeable shimmer and the color is very strong. If you're looking for a bold and bright turquoise liner, I would recommend this liner.

I haven't had any problems with either eyeliner transferring or smudging. I gave these liners 4 lipsticks, but Purple is more worthy of only 3.

EDIT: After wearing the Purple a few more times over long days, I am deducting a lipstick. The eyeliner dries up to the point of flaking off! I don't think I've ever had a pencil eyeliner dry up and flake off like a cheap liquid eyeliner. I would NOT recommend the Purple eyeliner. However, the Turquoise liner is still a pretty good liner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Robynnna on 7/2/2013 2:55:00 PM more reviews by Robynnna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

The best eyeliner for the price and I would not spend more than a few dollars on eyeliner. It glides on easily, stays put and washes off with ease. I have it in the brown shade. I hope its never discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ThatDarnCass on 6/22/2013 2:19:00 AM more reviews by ThatDarnCass

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I actually like this eyeliner a lot... I have it in brown as well as the green shade (I forget the name of it). I've typically stayed away from regular eyeliner pencils as I hate when it fades or smudges and I have to reapply it throughout the day. In the past, I've just stuck with liquid or eyeliner pens. For some reason, I decided to give this one a try. It's the first brand I've tried that lasts all day for me (from about 7:30am to 10pm or midnight) and typically it doesn't fade (and, I've never had trouble with it smudging either). I do apply this over the NYX high definition eye shadow primer (the one in the black tube) and eye shadow, which may be part of what helps it to last. When I apply it to my lower waterline, I do have to reapply that once during the day. But overall it's a good product for a good price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Faith18 on 6/15/2013 12:44:00 AM more reviews by Faith18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is probably the worst eyeliner I've used so far it smears on me horribly and by the end of the day I literally have no eyeliner on its terrible I do not recommend to any one and I will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 boxofcornflakes on 5/6/2013 9:23:00 PM more reviews by boxofcornflakes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm fairly new to makeup and I guess this eyeliner isn't too bad. I got the bronze and black. The black is very opaque, pigmented, and matte. The bronze has a brown base with tiny copper glitter. I mainly use eyeliner to tightline and to line my upper waterline, and this works fairly good. You have to let it set for a couple seconds though, so don't blink too hard and try not to sneeze. The only problem I have with it is that when my eyes tear up from yawning, the outer corner lightly transfers to my water line. It stays on pretty well, doesn't really fade, and comes off easy. Definitely worth trying.

Update: I've come to figure out what this eyeliner is best for, tightlining or even the waterline, because of its staying power. For regular lining on the lid though, this is not creamy enough, so it's a bit more difficult for that purpose. Buy this for the inner rims, not for the lids, and you'll be satisfied. Still not a 5 because of the lack of versatility.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fennykiro on 5/2/2013 8:40:00 PM more reviews by fennykiro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i like this product as the price is cheap and the quality is great i have it in blue and green colour. i apply it in my lower eyes. it so creamy and easy to apply. also the colour is stay all day long. so i don't have to re-apply it. it becomes my favourite eyeliner,the packagung is retractable so i don't need to use pencil sharpener. and it have so many beautiful and atractivve colours such as blue and green.but be careful when u use it. it easy to broken. but i still love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mi2092 on 4/17/2013 3:00:00 AM more reviews by mi2092

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in black. this is the first NYX products that i really don't like. i used it on my upper lash lines and by the end of the day it transfer to my lower inner corners. also there were flakes under my eyes. It only cost a few bucks but it's not worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eyeliner products