NYX • Retractable Eye Liner (All) • Eyeliner

rated 4.1(36 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 rach29 on 9/23/2014 11:07:00 AM more reviews by rach29

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this eyeliner. I was in need of a new brown one and grabbed this at CVS. The prices was great. Paid a little over $4. A lot more reasonable than the other liners for $8. The color is rich, it goes on smoothly, and it lasts all day. I rub my eyes a lot and this stuff barely budged. I would definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pillager13 on 8/14/2014 2:55:00 PM more reviews by pillager13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I hate to disagree with so many of you, but this is the worst eyeliner I've tried in a long while. It is very cheap, no doubt, but does not go on smoothly and tugs at my eyelids. The color is not pigmented enough for my tastes and goes on pretty patchy (not a consistent color payoff like Urban Decay or Clinique's eye liners). I have this in Deep Purple and won't be trying any more of these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RachelisGreen on 7/31/2014 2:15:00 AM more reviews by RachelisGreen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my HOLY GRAIL of all time. At least for mechanical and eyeliner pencils alike. I have tried every brand (drugstore and high end alike) for a good waterline eyeliner that doesn't come off in 5 mins. I tried the urban decay 24/7 pencils, those were crap. I actually even tried the Stila brand of mechanical pencils and they were better than most but still didnt last more than 10 mins on my waterline. Then I found these little gems!!!! Oh. My. Gosh. I have never tried such a creamy, pigmented, and long lasting eyeliner pencil. What I do is take the eyeliner and I actually warm it up on the back of my hand for a few seconds and then put it on my waterline. It goes on so smoothly and is seriously SO pigmented. I wear contacts and my eyes water a lot so I was sort of worried about that. But nope! It stays on literally through everything. Even when I fall asleep with my eye make up on and I wake up, it:s still there! I have the White and Black and they are phenomenal. Go buy these!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsPsylocke on 7/17/2014 11:25:00 AM more reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought 2 of these during the 4th of July sale. I purchased the Violet and the MPE12 Pink/Rose and it is a dupe for Urban Decays Asphyxia! I am so happy because that is one of my favorite liners from UD and this is the same iridescent pink purple that I think goes amazing with green and blue eyes! I got it for like $2 something during the holiday sale and it works just as well too! I love that I don't have to sharpen it either. It has the same gel feel and set as UD and lasts almost as long. That is really good IMO and I will absolutely buy more of these. They are a fraction of the price of other HE ones and work just as well. These are excellent, great colours, awesome price, and some dupe action! Very happy girl over here:) Totally Recommended!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Vonne092 on 7/14/2014 3:55:00 AM more reviews by Vonne092

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Nothing really exciting about this product, it is what it is. A great buy for price, I got white to line my water line and define under my eyes. Blends out well, lasts a reasonable time. Only reason I didn't rate higher was that nothing about this product really excited me. Just a good, creamy and pigmented affordable eyeliner.

Recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mrsseay on 6/6/2014 10:10:00 PM more reviews by mrsseay

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Got this in Gypsy Blue. It's BEAUTIFUL on my pecan brown skin! Goes on smooth & lasts all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 skim6926 on 6/6/2014 5:18:00 PM more reviews by skim6926

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
-very nice pigmented ink
-glides on very smoothly, nice texture

Cons:
-smudges a bit and relatively quickly

This eyeliner is tops in terms of pigmentation (super black and inky) and goes on as smoothly as anything I've ever tried with no tugging on the eyelids. Would be perfect except for the fact that it smudges.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 5/5/2014 8:26:00 PM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Bought two of these for $3.46 each, wuuut!!! Super pigmented and spot on in color! Permanently sharpened for everyday use! I got the black one and the silver one and they are wonderful; water proof (I've done the test), smudge proof on a hot day, and SUPER pigmented. My winged black eyeliner look stayed put all day and when I used the silver color for my lower water line, it didn't budge. My eyes looked super bright and wonderful all day. These really put Jordana's brand to a shame. And did I mention how cheap they are? Definitely give these a try if you're looking for some great eyeliners. They are comparable to many high end brands and the color selection is out of this world! Amazing! So impressed with NYX, I'll check more of their stuff.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lollsazz on 4/18/2014 3:06:00 AM more reviews by lollsazz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My boyfriend bought me this :) I actually really like it. Note: I don't use primer and I don't have oily eyelids. I have the black one, which is nice, deep black. If you want a precise line, you might want to look elsewhere - this is soft and therefore somehow difficult to control, because it's powdery rather than waxy on application. It's really soft, and I like that it's retractable - no need to sharpen. I apply it on my upper lashline and a little above it, then use an angled brush to smudge it. On me, after it sets, it stay on for the whole day, without fading, which is actually a problem I've had with some other waterproof eyeliner :S I give it 5*, although it doesn't stick to the waterline. In any case, I've always had SOME problems with the waterproof eyeliners I've had (these all are very black and stay on well):

- NYX retractable doesn't stay on waterline, but is fast and easy to smudge out as I want, and stays on the whole day
- Art Deco waterproof stays pretty well on the water line, but has to be sharpened, sometimes leaving sharp edges and can be difficult to blend out because of the waxy formula
- L'Oreal 24H Super Liner Waterproof Gel stays on - stays on really well on the waterline too - is reasonably easy to "smudge" before it sets, but takes longer time to work with

So, yeah,there has always been some little problem with eyeliners, so I've given up looking for ONE that is perfect at everything - I just have 2 favourites: the NYX and L'Oreal one, and use them depending on which look I want. Soft and smudged for NYX, sharp and lined waterline with L'Oreal. Or more generally: the more powdery a liner is, the easier it is for me to smudge, the more waxy it is, the harder it is to smudge, but it's more precise in application and stays better on the waterline.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eman00sherif on 2/22/2014 8:45:00 PM more reviews by eman00sherif

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

good product overall , mine in black and it is veery black :D
perfect for eyelid, smudging ,on lashes , but when using in waterline it fades quickly after 2 hours or so ... for me , i put some black eye shadow and it stays put
packaging is ok does not waste any product but can be broken easily.
i wont buy it again, i might try the maybelline kajal or catrice waterproof ones, but im a gel liner girl after all :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eyeliner products