Yes To Carrots Yes To Tomatoes Daily Pore Scrub

3.0

33 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Salicylic Acid 2% Acne Treatment Inactive Ingredients: Water, Stearic Acid, Propanediol, Sodium Stearate, Glycerin, Chondrus Crispus (Carrageenan) Extract, Bambusa Arundinacea (Bamboo) Stem Extract, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Solanum Lycopersicum (Tomato) (Tomato) Extract*, Mangifera Indica (Mango) Seed, Zingiber Officinale (Ginger) Root Extract*, Bisabolol, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Phenethyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Caprylate, Xanthan Gum, Alcohol. * Certified Organic Ingredient.


on 8/8/2015 6:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Even though this is a "daily" product I only use it every now and then, perhaps once a week sometimes twice. My skin is very sensitive to exfoliating products and they tend to break me out. This one however works great and doesn't break me out. Although I would never use a scrub everyday, so I can't say whether daily scrubbers would enjoy this.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I've noticed a lot of reviewers have had issues with this product causing breakouts. I have very sensitive, fair, oily skin and haven't had any issues with this at all after several months of use. I use this scrub a few times a week and supplement with a standard cleanser from their line. It cleanses well and definitely exfoliates!
It's very thin in terms of viscosity, runny, and the texture is extremely abrasive (imagine rubbing water mixed with sand on your face). If you have irritated or broken skin, I would recommend replacing this until you heal or using it LIGHTLY.
I've also noticed that some people are offended by the smell of a lot of Yes to Carrots' products. Personally, I don't find it overwhelming or offensive, but then again I LOVE the smell of their Yes to Tomatoes daily moisturizer (it smells like a pastry shop).

This product received a safety rating of 1 on EWG.org. :)


on 8/1/2015 1:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Like the reviewers before me, this product also caused red bumps and breakouts on my forehead! It's very weird because this doesn't usually happen to me.


on 6/22/2015 3:43:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have 2 things to say about this product

1-it sucked
2- it made my face look like a tomato

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/29/2015 5:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Has a unique smell. I always use a gel facial wash after to wash away the smell. I feel that it leaves a bit of a oil like film behind so I would be washing that away anyway. The grit isn't overwhelming. but be careful not to use it over swollen or open skin.


on 12/22/2014 1:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Was really eager to try this product but unfortunately after using it for about a week I noticed I began to break out more than usual, especially on my forehead which is very unusual as I normally don't break out anywhere else other than my cheeks. I noticed yesterday after wearing a full face of makeup that this product left a layer of residue on my face, I used my usual makeup remover before cleansing my face and after washing my face felt sticky and I noticed a gray tinted layer left on my face. After spending 10 bucks on this product and having it go to waste you could say I was the least bit happy.


on 9/28/2014 4:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have very dry skin and thought that I should give this a try since it's a bit more natural than other face products. I don't really have acne prone skin but I do break out occasionally and I recently started getting tons of bumps and redness on my forehead. I hardly ever get pimples on my forehead which was upsetting. but I thought I'd give this a try! it made my forehead worse. it did clear up some blackheads and minor pimples on my nose but didn't help whatsoever on my forehead. the one thing I did like about it was how it didn't dry out my skin and made it feel smooth but I would definitely not buy this product again. used it for about 3-4 weeks and didn't please me.


on 8/29/2014 6:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I don't know why, but every time I use this I end up breaking out badly with like 20 tiny whiteheads in random clusters on my face. I have given it several trials and no I don't use this to remove makeup I just use it in the morning in the shower. It leaves a slimy film that doesn't rinse off. I would not recommend it to anyone or ever buy it again. Blah.


on 8/3/2014 8:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

In my exfoliator, I am looking for a product that gets rid of dead skin and flakes but won't break me out. This cleanser does not break me out (it also doesn't do wonders for my acne or redness). However, when I cleanse with this and wake up in the morning I seem to have MORE flakes. If I use this product in the morning my makeup looks absolutely horrendous by the end of the day.

My face is a very extreme combination of oiliness and dryness, along with moderate acne (I know, every woman's dream). This exfoliator was just not for me whatsoever.


on 6/18/2014 3:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love it. I have extremely oily skin and have been trying different types of products that claim to control oil and nothing I've tried has worked! recently I've tried to go natural with products I am putting on my body so I had to try this and it works! other scrubs would strip my skin of all its natural oil causing my skin to make even more oil :/ but this stuff is magic I was skeptical the first few days I tried it (we're taught that clean is free of all oil to where your skin squeaks but that is completely false!) but now my skin isn't as oily as it was before I started using this product definitely trying the rest of their line :)


Back to Top