Yes To Carrots • Yes To Tomatoes Daily Pore Scrub • Scrubs

rated 3.3(22 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 spygirl13 on 3/18/2014 12:36:00 AM more reviews by spygirl13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Overall -2 (I'd give it a 2.5 if I could)
Price - 3
Packaging 4

I bought this because I thought it'd be a more "natural" and less chemically version of Neutrogena's power clear scrub. Even the packaging is almost exactly the same! In terms of salicylic acid content and whatnot on the label, it sounded the same. It was alright as a scrub - nothing to really wow me. I don't think it was as effective as the Neutrogena in terms of acne fighting power but it didn't make my skin dry out or feel too tight after use, which I occasionally got with the Neutrogena. While this was gentler on my skin, I would not use it everyday.
I did try it with my Missha cleansing face brush and I hate that the bamboo shoots got stuck in the bristles. Smell is ok - not the nicest but not chemicals either. It was slightly grittier than Neutrogena's scrub (probably cause you have "square" granules instead of smooth plastic beads) but thickness and texture was similar.

Probably won't repurchase as I have fewer breakouts to treat with salicylic acid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KatWKSF on 12/27/2013 5:08:00 PM more reviews by KatWKSF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have acne-prone skin that is very finicky about how it's treated. It was easier when I was younger, and it was just a matter of finiding something strong enough to clean up and control oil. Now, my skin still likes to break out, but using the same extremely strong facial cleansers all the time leaves me with dry patches. I thought this cleanser might be a nice happy-medium between my die-hard chemical-laden SA products, but not a greasy, paraben-filled cream cleanser guranteed to break me out or my money back. I have to say, it kind of just did...nothing. Gratefully, it didn't break me out. But I would be willing to bet that it would have if I kept using it, because for me, this felt like the equivalent of not washing my face at all. (And how many days do you think I'm gonna get away with that). It didn't dry my skin out either, which is good, I'm not complaining. But all in all, my skin just really didn't feel cleansed or exfoliated. I gave the product to my sister, who also has acne-prone skin but tries to use gentler products. For me, I will stick with my Phisoderm gel cleanser for acne-prone skin, which is deadly to acne, and I will look around for an easy-going moisturizer to follow it up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 leahmarie365 on 12/26/2013 6:10:00 PM more reviews by leahmarie365

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I had really high hopes for this scrub but it turned out to be disappointing. I loved the smell of it and was really looking forward to it. I normally have oily, acne prone skin but soon after using this my skin became raw and sensitive to the touch even though I had never had problems with sensitive skin before. I tried it a couple more times waiting a week in between each use but still after every time my skin became so irritated that I had to stop. I am guessing that it was either the grainy, harsh texture of the scrub or the salicylic acid. I will NOT be repurchasing this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Annaksza on 12/21/2013 6:06:00 PM more reviews by Annaksza

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This scrub is passable. There's nothing really unique about it. I prefer a non-literal scrub, like Badescu's papaya enzynme scrub which is about 4 dollars more than this scrub.

For those experiencing white residue, that happens to me when I use this as an end of the day scrub. This is a beginning of the day scrub when there's nothing on your face. I use an spf moisturizer in the day and when this scrub tries to wash it off, maybe it's the bamboo sap or something, but mixed with what's already on my face - it does leave a residue. If you use a natural oil or serum moisturizer this won't happen.

This is a good start of the day scrub. It didn't work magic, but it didn't cause harm or damage either. Mediocre in the best way, in other words.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gngu3 on 12/17/2013 1:32:00 PM more reviews by Gngu3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am happy with the results this product gave me. I have very mild rosacea and areas on my cheeks get dry if I use products with too much junk. I like that this product is 97% natural and leaves my skin clean and soft. I use this every other day and I add a tiny bit of coconut oil to avoid any dryness. This blog gave a thorough and positive review that helped me before purchasing this product: http://makeupandbeauty.com/yes-tomatoes-clear-skin-acne-daily-pore-scrub-review/
It costs $9.99 at Target and they usually have $2.00 off coupons.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Juliarussothegreat on 11/21/2013 1:46:00 AM more reviews by Juliarussothegreat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely a nightmare. I have oily, acne-prone skin. I really wanted to love this product, I was praying it would be the one to finally clear my skin. However, I can honestly say that my skin condition tripled in severity. I use to only have acne on one of my cheeks and on my forehead. Now I have horrible, red acne on both of my cheeks and my forehead. However, worst of all since I started using this product, is that I wake up to new whiteheads everyday that just sit in the middle of my pronounced post-acne scars. Please do not waste your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 joanna931 on 8/24/2013 9:51:00 AM more reviews by joanna931

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

first off when I started using the whole line of yes to tomatoes it always gave me white heads but I still gave it a try and used it for A month and i still would get whiteheads wasn't impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mandyx on 7/28/2013 2:37:00 PM more reviews by mandyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have sensitive skin, and I wanted something exfoliating that wouldn't dry out my skin. After purchasing this scrub at Target for $9.99, I had finally found my new favorite exfoliator! It's great for mild breakouts and doesn't leave my skin dry and red afterwards like most exfoliating scrubs. Fair price. More than I'd normally spend on skincare but it's worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thegorgeousgretchen on 7/15/2013 8:46:00 PM more reviews by thegorgeousgretchen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I got this in the Yes to Tomatoes 3-Step Acne Regimen Bundle for about $20 & I'm in love! I've suffered with very oily acne prone skin for the last 5+ years and I've tried so many things with no avail, until now!
I'm 15 weeks pregnant & have recently switched all of my body products to as natural, organic, and gentle as I can find. I first tried the Cetaphil cleanser for about a month but it did nothing for my acne, redness, and oil. In fact I saw a very noticeable increase in the size of my pores!
I've been using this Yes to Tomatoes bundle for just under two weeks and my skin has dramatically changed for the better. I had* an overly red face similar to that of rosacea but this has reduced it significantly. My pores are shrinking and the large/painful breakouts have stopped! Only wish I'd found this years ago!

Comments on this being Step 1 of the bundle:
-gentle exfoliation

Tip: Make sure to squeeze very gently or you'll get more product than you need!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 deylah on 6/3/2013 6:11:00 PM more reviews by deylah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Alright, so I have fair, sensitive, VERY ACNE prone skin. This past couple months have been hellish for me, battling acne, breakout after breakout. The most recent cleanser I tried was loreal go 360 anti breakout cleanser. I tried to think back to the time when I even had remotely good skin before I moved to the east coast, and I was using the loreal 360 exfoliating one with some general BP. I figured the anti breakout would would as good if not better. Wrong! I broke out in these disgusting (pardon me) huge puss filled pimples ev-er-y-where. Gross. This being one of the only drugstore cleansers/scrubs I haven't tried, I picked it up the day before yesterday. I also picked up the GEL cleanser (not the other smaller one. It says "gel acne" on it.) I've been using burts bees sensitive makeup removing cloths before I get in the shower, then the Y2T gel cleanser, and a little of this scrub. I think I'll alternate days with this scrub. ALREADY my skin has cleared significantly! Scars from previous breakouts are already disappearing. I already have more self esteem. I donr dread looking in rhe mirror anymore. This scrub isn't too abrasive, but is "scrubby" enough! My sensitive skin doesn't feel red or raw. In fact, it feels SOOTHED. After shower, i slap on some burts bees sensitive daily moisturizer, and spot treat with Equates Spot BP. AMAZING! Update to follow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yes To Carrots products

More Scrubs products