Essie • Go Overboard • Polishes

rated 4.4(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 diamandis on 1/27/2014 6:49:00 PM more reviews by diamandis

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The color is such a beautiful teal and looks amazing paired with black clothes and polishes. Along with most other Essie polishes, it's top notch quality. It also looks fabulous on toes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ceen on 1/19/2014 8:00:00 AM more reviews by ceen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Unique, deep statement teal achieved with two coats, though not too bold for day. Relatively quick drying and durable. Essie delivers yet again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LindseyAnne on 1/13/2014 11:37:00 PM more reviews by LindseyAnne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

One of my all time favorite polishes. The color is absolutely beautiful, and the formulation is as close to perfect as I've ever seen. I own close to 50 Essie polishes and anyone who's familiar with them knows that the colors are always the best, but the formula can be pretty hit or miss. This is the best. One coat and it's COMPLETELY opaque. I do two anyways, just because it feels so unatural and wrong to only do one. Glides on like a dream, and it wears better than any other polish I've used I think. Only issue is that it has a tendency to stain, so use a good base coat and strong polish remover. Fabulous polish. Highly recommed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 geraldinem54 on 1/10/2014 9:30:00 AM more reviews by geraldinem54

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Such a great color! I got it as a gift (for now as a broke college student, Essie is too expensive for me to buy on my own) for Christmas and I couldn't be more thankful! It's definitely pigmented and all I needed was one coat. Most other nail polishes I have (from forever21, orly, urban outfitters, Sally's, Sally Hansen, etc) require 2 coats at least to get this pigmented. It dried of fairly quickly too which is good because I get impatient. It makes me want to switch to all Essie nail polishes but maybe when I have money to spend $8/bottle. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 allisonfaber on 6/4/2013 4:47:00 PM more reviews by allisonfaber

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely fab.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dancergirl555 on 3/11/2013 6:12:00 PM more reviews by dancergirl555

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Essie Go Overboard is a beautiful deep teal cream. I've had this in my collection forever and I'm just now getting around to wearing it. It is streaky with the first coat but a slightly thick second coat evens everything out wonderfully. It wore well for a week with only slight chipping and tip wear. My only complaint is that it stained my nails and skin pretty badly upon removal. I'm not a big fan of smurf hands, if you know what I mean. 4 stars because of the messy removal, but I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fivezero on 2/15/2013 10:30:00 PM more reviews by fivezero

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Super gorgeous deep teal cream. Applies brilliantly. Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 absolia on 2/12/2013 5:50:00 PM more reviews by absolia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

SUPER beautiful color but it's soo gloopy and messy. This is a polish that makes you feel like you just started applying nailpolish all over again. All technique you've acquired goes right out the window. This stuff just gets all over the place and stains almost immediately. No bueno.

ETA: Chipped within 24 hours. BOO.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ireneyy on 2/6/2013 2:34:00 AM more reviews by ireneyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I think Go Overboard is one of the best teals on the market. It's a true teal, the perfect mix between blue and green.
The application was an absolute dream. It applied like butter and the brush fanned out nicely. It takes only 1 coat to become opaque, but 2 for complete even-ness.
So far, I've had this color on for about 3 days, and no chips! There is minor tip wear, but that's expected from every nail polish so no biggie.
The only reason I wouldn't recommend this color is because teal is not the color for everyone. When I bought it, I was extremely excited to use it after looking at swatches online, but I personally did not like it on me because it just didn't have the "wow" factor.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Zena89 on 1/5/2013 9:40:00 PM more reviews by Zena89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Having bought and ran out of a Miss Sporty polish that was a lovely deep teal colour and not being able to find a replacement ANYWHERE (I bought Winter 2011), I saw this Essie polish and was happy as it's a dupe. A More expensive Dupe, but compared to Miss sporty, I get more product, better coverage and better quality.
I love this colour- two coats & is opaque like everyone else has said. On my brown skin it's certainly more 'blue' according to my Bf but i think it's a bit more green on me- Perfect! I love a colour that's subjective and captures the eye! P.s In the picture, I'm wearing the Miss Sporty version, but it's exactly the same.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products