Essie Go Overboard

4.5

19 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/10/2015 3:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I get so many compliments when I wear Go Overboard! This color is really unique. The formula is great! Its opaque in two coats, and it lasts 4-6 days on my nails.



on 11/18/2014 11:51:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Blue

A stunning deep teal colour, perfect for fall. It's opaque with a single coat, applies like a dream and it lasts well with a top coat. Tons of compliments from friends and colleagues when I wear this, I'd definitely re-purchase.


on 4/29/2014 8:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a really pretty teal color. On me, it was a little darker than it looks in the bottle. It applies really nicely. It only barely needs a second coat. Using a top and base coat, I usually can wear this for a week before it even starts chipping. If I didn't paint my nails weekly, I could probably leave it on for another three or four days before I would actually have to take it off.


on 1/27/2014 6:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The color is such a beautiful teal and looks amazing paired with black clothes and polishes. Along with most other Essie polishes, it's top notch quality. It also looks fabulous on toes.


on 1/19/2014 8:00:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Unique, deep statement teal achieved with two coats, though not too bold for day. Relatively quick drying and durable. Essie delivers yet again!


on 1/13/2014 11:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

One of my all time favorite polishes. The color is absolutely beautiful, and the formulation is as close to perfect as I've ever seen. I own close to 50 Essie polishes and anyone who's familiar with them knows that the colors are always the best, but the formula can be pretty hit or miss. This is the best. One coat and it's COMPLETELY opaque. I do two anyways, just because it feels so unatural and wrong to only do one. Glides on like a dream, and it wears better than any other polish I've used I think. Only issue is that it has a tendency to stain, so use a good base coat and strong polish remover. Fabulous polish. Highly recommed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2014 9:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Such a great color! I got it as a gift (for now as a broke college student, Essie is too expensive for me to buy on my own) for Christmas and I couldn't be more thankful! It's definitely pigmented and all I needed was one coat. Most other nail polishes I have (from forever21, orly, urban outfitters, Sally's, Sally Hansen, etc) require 2 coats at least to get this pigmented. It dried of fairly quickly too which is good because I get impatient. It makes me want to switch to all Essie nail polishes but maybe when I have money to spend $8/bottle. :)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely fab.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Essie Go Overboard is a beautiful deep teal cream. I've had this in my collection forever and I'm just now getting around to wearing it. It is streaky with the first coat but a slightly thick second coat evens everything out wonderfully. It wore well for a week with only slight chipping and tip wear. My only complaint is that it stained my nails and skin pretty badly upon removal. I'm not a big fan of smurf hands, if you know what I mean. 4 stars because of the messy removal, but I would repurchase.


on 2/15/2013 10:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Super gorgeous deep teal cream. Applies brilliantly. Love!


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
127 Reviews
Privacy Please
45 Reviews
Purple Panic
35 Reviews
Demure Vixen
52 Reviews


Top Rated Essie Products

image

A-List

29 reviews
image

Watermelon

52 reviews
image

Chinchilly

135 reviews
image

Lady Like

65 reviews
Back to Top