MAC • Lustre - Retrospeck • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(293 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Nataliedubs on 11/27/2014 2:27:00 AM more reviews by Nataliedubs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first MAC eyeshadow I bought, and has remained my favourite. It is a light shimmery neutral/goldish colour, but not a full on glitter, which I love. I find that it has great payoff, and atiny bit goes a long way. It is versatile not only in the ways you can wear it, but the colours that you can wear it with. I usually wear it as a light all over colour for day time, and in the inner corners/brow bone for a night look, and goes with everything! I also sometimes wear it as a highlight on my face, a trick an MUA showed me when I first got it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PlanetAmour on 8/14/2014 9:42:00 PM more reviews by PlanetAmour

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Shocked at how much I love this shadow. I didn't think a shimmery gold would really get used this much, but it does! Will buy again and again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertwaya on 4/18/2014 12:42:00 AM more reviews by desertwaya

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Really nice subtle beige gold shade. Not much to say other than I like it and will rebuy as needed.
Edit: The more I wear this, the more I like it. I even get comments on how pretty my eyes are when I have this on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jdmcgi2 on 3/25/2014 12:22:00 PM more reviews by jdmcgi2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Retrospeck is a light shimmery gold blonde color. It's a lustre finish so it is a little rough and a tad bit glittery but the color is beautiful. Eventhough, it has some glitter it is tame enough for everyday. I like to use it all over my eye lid and then put NARS Blondie in the crease (which is a brownish gold taupe color). I tried this alone but always feel like I still need a little definition in the crease. It just makes me feel so much more awake and beautiful. I also use this eye shadow more when I am not tan. For some reason it doesn't really show up at all when I am tan or darker. I usually wear MUFE 118 and have worn anywhere from MAC NC/NW 20 to 30 or even MUFE 123 in the past when I was really tan. Overall great eye shadow for light skin tones to brighten up a look and keep from feeling so blah.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Asti1234 on 12/6/2013 1:23:00 AM more reviews by Asti1234

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My new favourite every day eyeshadow. It's a beautiful pewter colour with the prettiest shimmer. I wear it as a wash on my lids for work, a dream to apply and gives me a polished look with very little effort. I tend to apply my concealer afterwards as it does have a little fall out. Highly recommend this eeyeshadow, I am nc30 with dark brown hair and eyes for reference.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ComaGray on 11/29/2013 12:31:00 PM more reviews by ComaGray

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

This is a beautiful, shimmery gold color. It looks very good on light skin. Not too gold. I had no issues with fall out. It's very pigmented, like all MAC eyeshadows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmalybtch on 11/7/2013 11:02:00 PM more reviews by emmalybtch

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

My favorite shimmery lid color. It's hard to describe. Sometimes, it's a pale gold, and sometimes it looks more taupey? LOL but it's a gorgeous lid color. A lot of people don't like lustre eyeshadows, and I usually don't either but this color is amazing. It's not as bad as the other lustres, i find

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RedLipsBlackHair on 11/2/2013 4:53:00 AM more reviews by RedLipsBlackHair

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous shadow, makes my eyes look glamorous. Pair it with Club or Satin Taupe and you're good to go. Also love it with Coquette or Kid, and Ruby Woo for the perfect retro look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jewelmeow on 6/3/2013 12:49:00 PM more reviews by jewelmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

it's a nice color to wear alone for summer but the fallout is eeeeeeeeeeek!! every time i dab my brush into the shadow the glitters fly everywhere and would transfer into the next pan in my palette, i had to rearrange my shadows so that the glitters from retrospeck won't affect my matte shades.

also it can appear quite powdery on the lids if you apply too much on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 corinnep26 on 2/15/2013 5:57:00 PM more reviews by corinnep26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this eyeshadow since I was in high school. It was my first makeup splurge. I haven't used it in a while after I dropped it and it broke apart so it got pushed to the deep corners of my makeup bag. I just repurchased it today along with Fig 1 and I'm super excited to have it back in my everyday rotation! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products