Unlisted Brand • Rosewater & Glycerin - Heritage Brand • Moisturizers

rated 3.9(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kalya on 8/21/2014 9:36:00 PM more reviews by Kalya

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pricey for the quantity and quality. I do hope it is 100% vegetable glycerin. It does not seem to be, as it caused some rash/breakout when used on facial skin as a toner.

I like using this after a bath. It is quite refreshing. I also use it in summer. Love the sweet scent.
One good thing about this product is the scent of rosewater and no preservatives. Packaging is very basic and the liquid leaks out of the cap.

Overall I like the Heritage products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 silverlakeconservatory on 7/8/2014 11:15:00 PM more reviews by silverlakeconservatory

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For all those who are thinking about trying the glycerin rosewater of this brand, I'd HIGHLY recommend you use the regular rosewater by Heritage, don't give up on Heritage!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* debstar75 on 2/11/2014 6:04:00 PM more reviews by debstar75

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I was so psyched to try this, being a natural product. My skin was so dry this year and I was looking for something to boost my other moisturizers. Alas, it was not meant to be. This made my cheeks flush (almost like a rash), and several breakouts appeared immediately. I don't think this product is comedogenic, though I may just be allergic to the rosewater in it. I'm fine with glycerin in other products, and from what I've read, rosewater is supposed to increase circulation & may lend a "rosy glow" to your skin. In my case, it could be a stronger reaction, who knows. Like other reviewers have stated, proceed with caution if you have sensitive or breakout-prone skin. One nice thing I noticed was that the rose scent was only strong upon application, but then faded away once it absorbed (didn't linger). So if you're not a fan of the smell, it's only temporary.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lollipopgraceE on 9/18/2013 1:18:00 AM more reviews by lollipopgraceE

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Really, really, REALLY wish this worked for me since it gave me such an amazing glow but nope, my sensitive acne prone skin just had to react and give me a bunch of rash pike pimples & a few small/med size cysts. If you have the same skin type as me, Better do a patch test on an area of your face you don't typically break out in. So upset about this product considering rosewater is supposed to be great for my skin type :( too scared to try other brands of rosewater now

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kelslynie on 5/22/2013 2:59:00 PM more reviews by kelslynie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Finally... I found how to get that healthy glow. Simply rosewater and glycerin. Who knew. I heard great things about this and decided to purchase. I put it on before bed and wake with a glowing face. I also spray some before putting on my makeup (mineral powder) and I spray after to set it - and it gives my face this healthy glow that I've just never had before. Laaa! I just feel so pretty! And it is quite affordable - 8 oz goes for 5-7 dollars on vitacost. Highly highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SweetMoonbeams on 9/4/2012 9:57:00 PM more reviews by SweetMoonbeams

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've been buying this for years. It's wonderful. I use this a few different ways. First of all, when I'm applying a full face of foundation, I spray my face with this before applying. It helps foundation to look very natural, like skin, and makes it blend like a dream. After I have applied my foundation and set with powder, I lightly spray my face to get rid of the powdery look. I also use this as a mixing medium. Sometimes I use eye shadow as eyeliner and I use this to wet the brush.

This is an amazing product. It is completely natural with no chemicals or preservatives. MAC Fix + can't even compare to this...for me anyways. LOVE.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elc33 on 5/5/2012 6:04:00 PM more reviews by elc33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

I've been converted for the last two years to a minimalist/natural approach to all things that go in my body and contact my skin. When looking for a facial moisturizer that didn't break me out and hydrated well (I have combination sensitive skin), I came across good reviews for rosewater, and had also read that glycerin is a very good moisturizer on its own (being a humectant it draws moisture from the air into your skin, or so I've read). So I decided to buy this product around November of last year, because I knew the really dry days would fast be approaching. I was so excited to try it, because I thought it would be the "one", but alas, after using it a couple of times, my face was broken out. I was sad, and reluctantly starting trudging on to my next skin "regimen". Then, a silver lining appeared suddenly. My hands were really dry, as they usually are in dry weather. I had used to use Johnson & Johnson baby lotion, which wasn't perfect for giving my hands moisture, but nothing had ever been, and now I was on a no frills (sh*t) path, so it was out. I tried lotion from an organic store, olive oil, sunflower oil, everything just made them more dried out, but in a weird way ( I even developed little red bumps). Eventually I just decided to try this on them, two sprays on the back of each hand, and then rub like I'm washing. I had zero hope for this really, but amazingly (to me), they reacted perfectly. Not greasy feeling at all, balanced moisture, and no dryness whatsoever! I will probably never use anything else for my dry hands, because this spray is literally that wonderful. Even works to calm redness and swelling in my hands that I sometimes get. Seriously awesome, and I think I paid about $8 dollars online (can't remember where), and have been using at least once a day, but typically 3-4 times, for 6 mo., so an excellent price in my opinion.

Update- 4/27/13- Still use this whenever my hands get dry, but have found they don't as much anymore (not sure if it's completely 'this stuff' causal or not, but after my bottle ran out the first time I decided to mix my own. I had rosewater because I'm always looking for skin miracle drugs and that was the latest one, and I bought some 100% vegetable glycerin and mixed them both with some water (just freeballed it), and it kept my hands in super shape all this past winter. Also saved(and will keep saving) quite a bit of money. I still wish this had worked for my face as well as my hands, but some good is better than none.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* A9M8L on 3/28/2012 11:22:00 PM more reviews by A9M8L

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I can't believe there isn't a review for this product! Its my hg, favorite beauty product on earth! Seriously! I have struggled for SO long with my skin, and trying to find a moisturizer that doesn't break me out, doesn't have a bunch of nasty chemicals in it and actually moisturizes enough. Before using this, my skin was very very dry, and nothing seemed to work. Now my skin is more on the combination/normal side, and this is all I use as my moisturizer. Seriously, if you can't find a moisturizer you like, try this out! It works SO well. Also, you can lightly spray over makeup if you're skin is looking too powdery. love love love

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Unlisted Brand products

More Moisturizers products