Milani • Shadow Eyez - ALL • Eyes

rated 4.7(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 chatterboxlee on 1/21/2014 10:04:00 AM more reviews by chatterboxlee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have the naturally chic colors in black ink, espresso line, cafe au lait, and almond cream.

I am half and half about these pencils. In general, they all have great pigmentation and they dry fast. BUT! They don't last without a primer so I can't use these as an eyeshadow base. (I have oily lids.) It can go for three hours and then it'll start to crease and disappear over the fourth hour. When I use a primer, it wouldn't even glide and smudge Because it dries too fast. I end up tugging my lids and having splotchy, cakey eye color.

Don't worry, it's not all bad. These are great as eyeliners! I use a liner brush for precise application. They stay all day, (with primer).

I would love it more if it came in a twist pen. So much waste when sharpening. But for the price, this is fair. Probably won't buy again unless they come up with a slim pencil version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AdorkableNargle on 1/16/2014 10:08:00 AM more reviews by AdorkableNargle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in Brown Deluxe at Walgreens (they were having a holiday sale so it was only $2!), which is really more of a bronze, but it's okay because it's so gorgeous. It's really creamy when first applied, but when it starts to dry it's easier to work with and blends nicely. I definitely want to buy more shades of this, especially with the amazing payoff and long-lasting color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 4truth on 1/12/2014 8:23:00 PM more reviews by 4truth

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This review is for Almond Cream.

I have tried all sorts of jumbo pencils as bases but have never been overly impressed with any of them. However, I have used Almond Cream every day since I've got it. It is the perfect base for a neutral eye. A few swipes from the pencil on each eye, blend it out a bit, and I'm ready for any daytime shadow. It's creamy, easy to work with, and once set with a powder, I've had no issues with creasing.

I really wish it wasn't a limited edition shade. I should have bought a few more of them! But I believe Milani's sister company Jordana has come out with an almond one that I'll have to stock up on

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dragongirl26 on 1/4/2014 2:30:00 PM more reviews by dragongirl26

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I picked up the Shadow Eyez in Winter White to use a base for my other shadows. For the most part, I'm content with this, though I probably wouldn't repurchase. It's true that you can't really layer it very well - it tends to cake up and get a bit clumpy. A single application or two is about all that will work. The Winter White does show up nicely on my eyelid, though.

I'll probably try one of the Sephora ones or something completely different next time, but I'll definitely use the remainder of this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 starlightcity on 12/25/2013 7:19:00 PM more reviews by starlightcity

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought Champagne Toast and it is a very pretty color all year round, but since I am fair I only use it on my lid and NOT as a highlighter. However, it WILL get crepey if you apply too much (obviously) and after the layer has dried, so it's not too buildable. Make sure that your Shadow Eyez pencil is always tightly capped and be careful with the cap because mine broke after a few uses. Otherwise, the pencil will dry up and get hard as a rock. I tossed my Shadow Eyez because it wouldn't twist or I couldn't sharpen it, I couldn't replace the cap, and the wood was scratching my eye more than eyeshadow was transferring.

By the way, to confirm, the Shadow Eyez are EXACTLY like the Urban Decay 24/7 Glide on Shadow Pencils. Their ingredients are 100% identical and I'm pretty sure that the colors are at least near-perfect dupes. For example, Champagne Toast = Sin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lauralately on 12/4/2013 5:36:00 PM more reviews by lauralately

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have these in two shades, the green and the shimmery brown. If I could write a four-word review for these, it would go as such: you need this product.

The color is smooth and blendable; you have a comfortable window of time to blend them before they set. They blend easily with a finger - no tools necessary. They are ridiculously pigmented, and the color you see on the pencil is exactly what shows up on your eyes. I've heard they're similar to the Urban Decay 24/7 shadow pencils, for a fraction of the price. The shimmery deep brown produces the quickest, easiest smokey eye I've ever attempted. I'm ham-handed with my smokey eyes, but these pencils make the process easy and so, so fast.

The lasting power is great; I see a tiny bit of creasing after 6 or so hours of wear, but that's only if I use them alone without a primer. I have oily shadow-eating eyelids, so I can say with assuredness that they're pretty bulletproof. While they do migrate a tiny bit, they do so elegantly, if that's possible: any migration/creasing gives a sexy, worn-in bedroom look, rather than the usual oily line I get with most products. They work great under powder shadow, adding dimension (and staying power) to anything you put over them.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 koridixon on 11/19/2013 1:24:00 PM more reviews by koridixon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product in Brown Deluxe - a deep metallic bronze - AND I LOVE IT.

The color looks gorgeous on my dark brown eyes and works well on its own or as a base. It applies easily with my fingers, but you want to be quick. The color is pigmented, vibrant, and stays put, even on my oily lids. The staying power is seriously phenomenal!
Milani has set the bar for drugstore eyeshadow sticks.

I will definitely be buying other colors soon!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 11/18/2013 11:30:00 AM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I went a little nuts when my friend raved about these and was wearing them non-stop, and ended up buying all of them except the white and blue colours. And I'm so glad I did! They apply like butter - soft, super pigmented and no tugging whatsoever on my eyelid. I have smaller, hooded eyes and have lots of problems with any eye products - almost everything creases instantly, or is uncomfortable to apply.

This stays all day - plus looks amazing. I don't bother using primer with these because there is no need. I love the brown/bronze shade especially - it really gives my dark eyes some depth. I think the darker colours in these pencils apply better than the light. It gives a "sheen" to the eyes similar to many cream eyeshadows, but with no annoying big chunky glitter. I have used these colours to create a smokey eye for an event, as well as wear it to work but applied more softly. I don't even understand how this doesn't crease when applied all over my lid. I even apply some on the bottom underneath my lower lashes and it doesn't crease.

Colour pay off is = wow. They blend so well with other shades of Shadow Eyez and any eyeshadows I have in my collection.

Needless to say - the quality of these really, really shocked me. I wish they would make some more colours. I would absolutely repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AgeJ on 9/21/2013 10:05:00 PM more reviews by AgeJ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have this in the champagne color and the white, and I have to say they're both great.
Not much to say here other than that they have amazing color payoff, have great staying power and they layer well with my other shadows.

I really like the combination of chapagne with Sultry (from the Balm's Nude Tude palette) in the crease - seems odd to pair a brown with a champagne but it looks fantastic!
The white is a bit too shimmery for my liking but it goes well as an inner corner highlight.
These are really affordable also, I picked mine up on Cherry Culture.
I feel better about these than the NYX jumbo pencils to be honest. I would repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brighteyes22 on 9/15/2013 5:04:00 PM more reviews by brighteyes22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in champagne toast and I love it! It gives a gorgeous glowy sheen to the eyes. Great for an inner corner highlight too!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Eyes products