LUSH Herbalism

3.4

329 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Seed Meal, Kaolin, Glycerine, Chlorophyllin-Copper Complex, Aqua, urtica Dioica (Nettle) Extract, Vinegar, Rosmannus Officinalis (Rosemary) Flower Extract, Oryza Satova (Rice) Bran, Gardenia Florida Extract, Rosa Damascena Flower Extract, Anthemis Nobilis Flower Oil, Salvia Officinalis (Sage) Oil, Perfume


on 5/25/2015 2:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff! I actually think this cleanser has helped clear up my skin. My skin is oily, acne prone (mild to moderate acne and have severe breakouts on occasion) and now has dry patches due to tretinoin cream. This cleanser does not irritate or dry out my skin. Instead it soothes it, allows my skin to retain moisture, and helped clear up my face. I actually enjoy washing my face with this awesome stuff! :))



on 5/17/2015 1:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This cleanser is the only thing that worked on my acne. I have sensitive skin prone to redness and scarring too, but it has cleared up my skin so much, I have received a lot of comments on how much better it is lately.

I never thought this would work as well as it did, I think I have tried pretty much every drug-store acne treatment and would spend ages reading reviews for products. Up until then I had been using St Ives Blemish Control apricot scrub and a tea tree wash from The Body Shop, which weren't really doing anything, good or bad. I am so glad I bought this. It exfoliates away dry, dead skin as well, which was a total bonus.

It doesn't smell great. It smells like salt and vinegar chips? But man do I love it anyway.


on 5/14/2015 11:23:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I am still at my first tube now, been using this for 2 weeks. The smell does not really bother me, in fact i love the natural smells. My skin is oily, and has been trying almost all skin care to remove the exceed sebum and oil. This product cleans very well, the blackhead in my nose are reducing, the the skin looks clearer. Unfortunately have to buy it abroad since lush is not coming to my country.


on 4/30/2015 6:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I've never written a review before, in fact I've been using MakeupAlley for a long time and just now decided to join. So I could write this review.

I've had problem skin since 6th grade, so it's been almost 8 years. In the past year, it got a lil better. About 4 months ago, it cleared up really nicely. i was using my clarisonic with the Cetaphil daily facial cleanser for normal/oily skin, and a neutrogena moisturizer I had around.

About a month ago, my skin took a nose dive. It might have been because i started spending more time at my parents, away from my clarisonic and cetaphil. But it was bad. Like cystic acne reappearing on my forehead, on my nose (had NEVER had much problem with my nose), on my chin...it was just bad everywhere. About a week ago, I got my clarisonic back and bought this cleanser from Lush.

I was sooo excited to try it. I quite liked the smell, i liked how it made my skin feel, initially, i thought it felt good to use. I did notice I had to remove ALL my makeup before using, since it didn't do a good job of cleaning that off. And after a few hours, my skin was kinda oily again... but the worst part was that it made my skin break out WAY worse than it already was!

I thought "maybe it's my skin readjusting to its old routine, it'll clear up in a week." NOPE. I stopped using Herbalism for a few days, it IMMEDIATELY started getting better. I tried it again, the next morning the blemishes that HAD been going away were red and big again. Along with more cystic pimples. I was NOT pleased.

Needless to say, I will be returning. And I would advise EVERYONE to GET A SAMPLE. And observe your skin carefully. I wish I had better results, I really wanted to like this product, since I do like Lush :/


on 4/29/2015 6:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I wanted to like this product after seeing so many good reviews but after using this for a month, I saw no difference. If anything it just made little blemishes appear to add to the pimples I already had.. Would not recommend to anyone with mild acne


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I adore Lush- they make awesome products that are not tested on animals. This product was a let down though. It smelled horrible, like vinegar and was weird to put on my skin. I also noticed that after using it I think there was still foundation in my pores so I don't think it even worked... I hated this cleanser. I am going to stick to Lush's Coal Face cleanser. That cleanser is awesome. This one is pretty bad in my opinion.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love Lush but I am really disappointed with this cleanser. It smells really bad and after I used it it looked like there was still some foundation in my pores and stuff. Lush products are usually great but I really don't like this product. It also is like a weird paste... not my favorite


on 4/11/2015 10:55:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't know what I would do without this product!

I first purchased this product as I had been curiously sniffing the sample in store and got talking to a saleswoman there, she explained the benefits and how to use it and after all of her effort I couldn't really say no, right ?

So I forked out the 7 or so and came home with this little black tub filled with green stuff..as I'm sure many would agree, the first application was the hardest, unsure how how much I should use, how much water to apply and forcing myself to rub the strong smelling, gritty gunk on my face. But I've never looked back.

A lot of people are complaining about the smell, yes it's a bit strong and vinegary but beauty hurts people, and after struggling with a oily, acne prone t-zone for years I was willing to try anything, the smell stops affecting you after a few weeks and to be honest, I quite enjoy the fresh, natural smell now.

The product worked overnight for me, my skin looked healthier, spots were less red and my pores were smaller. I use this as part of my nightly routine (sometimes after lush-mask of magnaminty and before lush-tea trea cleanser) it also decreases oilyness on my nose and prevents big spots from cropping up with continued use

Tips for beginners-use a pound coin sized amount and pour a little water on it and squish it in until the product turns a lighter green but still holds its shape, scrub on all planes of your face as this also works as an exfoliator and wash off with cold water.

Would I buy this product again?
Well I'm already on my 3rd pot....
Just buy it, it's wonderful!


on 3/28/2015 11:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

(I have dry, acne prone skin with hyperpigmentation and scarring.) I bought this because I thought it would even my redness and help my acne but it doesn't seem to really be changing anything with my face. I've had it for about 2 weeks now and haven't really noticed any improvement! I'm kinda sad it didn't work for me, I think I'll try Angels on Bare Skin or Ocean Salt next.


on 3/7/2015 11:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I recently just started using this cleanser. I've heard great things about it and decided to try this cleanser because of my acne prone skin. I have only been using it for about 2 weeks or so now and it's ok. I am actually kind of disappointed. I thought it would help my skin a lot with the blemishes however, I feel as if it has only made my skin get more red bumps (not outrageously though). The odor is not as bad as I imagined. It is not drying on my skin. I spent about $22 on it so I will continue to use it. Like I said I've only used this product for about 2 weeks now so hopefully it gets better! Its not as great as I thought it would be but its not that bad either. Maybe its not working with my current routine so I am still switching things around seeing whats best for my skin.


Back to Top