Sonia Kashuk • Synthetic Buffing Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.9(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aprilpinkbeauty on 2/16/2014 4:38:00 PM more reviews by aprilpinkbeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I FINALLY got a Target in my province and was so excited to go have a look at the Sonia Kashuk line I've been seeing all over the internet. I guess the rest of my province didn't get the memo about how amazing the brushes were because the shelves were stocked full of every brush I had my eye on (reading the reviews here they always seems to be sold out in other Targets)!!

My #1 brush to buy was the Synthetic Buffing Brush for blending out my foundation and it was everything I imagined it to be! I was using a flat top Crown brush for about a year now and it started to shed badly during daily use and washing. It was time to retire my Crown and get something else.

This brush blends out my foundation perfectly and gives me the most amazing "airbrushed" finish I've ever seen (and I even own an airbrush system, for comparison). I love the sleek white handle and how soft it feels on my skin during application! I wasn't sure how the rounded top would blend compared to a flat top but it really does the job! This brush doesn't soak up the liquid product like my flat top Crown brush does and is a breeze to clean! It cleans very easily with a little baby shampoo and water, and dries pretty quickly (I wash it in the evening and it's dry by morning so I can use it to apply my morning makeup). I've washed it a few times now and it hasn't shed a single hair and is keeping its shape pretty nicely. I think I paid something like $12-$15 and to me it was worth every single penny!

On my next trip to Target to get a few more brushes on my list, I am going to pick up an extra one of these to have on hand because I love this brush so much and I'm afraid word will get out about it and I'll never find it again. I highly recommend purchasing this brush!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 palefawn on 11/30/2013 11:54:00 PM more reviews by palefawn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I had seen this on the Target site and then read reviews on here and decided to pop on over to Target to see if they had this in stock, luckily I got the last one and I was really looking forward to it.

I don't like using this for foundation. I just find it isn't dense enough to spread and blend my foundations. When I'm using a liquid foundation, I normally would use one pump, but with this I had to use two to get it spread everywhere, and with the cream foundations, I had to use more. Also it's a bit larger than what I like to use for foundation.

Don't get me wrong though, this is a very nice brush. Extremely soft, and while I didn't find it dense enough to spread my foundation, it is nicely dense. It doesn't soak up the product you're applying like some brushes will do. I love using this to press on setting powder, which is what I'll be using it for from now on, and sticking to using the Sonia Kashuk flat-top synthetic brush, or the Real Techniques expert face brush or whatever it's called for applying foundation.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RunawayGirl on 11/28/2013 11:09:00 AM more reviews by RunawayGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this at Target in Canada and the price was up there in the double digits. I'm going to keep this review simple and say GET THIS BRUSH. It is an amazing brush that blends in foundation, cream, liquids flawlessly! I don't know how I was able to live without it prior. I dab foundation on my face and blend it in with this baby. It's also great for buffing out liquid concealer as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyblue59 on 11/17/2013 6:35:00 PM more reviews by babyblue59

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This brush is amazing!! For the $12-13 it is an incredible deal and looks and performs like a high end brush. It is literally the softest brush I've ever owned and it is incredibly dense. It buffs in foundations flawlessly and with ease. Before finding this brush my favorite was the Real Techniques Expert Face brush but that brush is much smaller and not as soft and I now realized a lot more work to blend product in with. You cannot go wrong with this buffing brush for foundation! It is the best foundation brush I've ever used.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* avalencia29303 on 10/11/2013 10:02:00 AM more reviews by avalencia29303

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush that I have three in rotation and plan to buy one more or two. I've used them for months now. The brush head is perfectly round and slightly tapers on the edges to help buff any cream or powder product you use. I personally only use it with Urban Decay Naked foundation which what the whole reason for this purchase. I thought the UD Blurring brush was way too expensive for the size. I happen to go to Target on the same day and was so impressed with this brush. It is slightly bigger than the UD one but that's a plus for me because I found the UD one to be quiet small and better as a blush brush. It doesn't absorb my foundation, it cleans easily and dries really quickly (overnight is good.) It's so soft and yet dense and thick enough to buff foundation on. This is one of the best Sonia Kashuk brushes ever and I highly recommend it if you can find it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stancenmypumps on 9/30/2013 1:12:00 PM more reviews by stancenmypumps

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

For someone who was once opposed to wearing liquid foundation, this is a NEW must have! My creme foundation started to become much too oily throughout the day. So I tried a liquid. This brush is ultra soft on the skin. It is a GREAT dense brush. The brush does not absorb too much of the product, which allows less to be wasted and washed away. It aides in the less is more concept. Airbrushed look: YES! I plan to buy a couple more to have on standby, as well as some other Sonia Kashuk brushes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* payjark on 8/1/2013 9:02:00 PM more reviews by payjark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

At around $8 its an awesome brush. I personally don't use much liquid foundation because it looks too heavy but I use this to sheer it out. I also use this for powder foundation. It makes my skin look flawless and natural. I have also used it for blush application. I think its a great multi use brush and its super dense and just amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* caleee143 on 8/1/2013 7:24:00 PM more reviews by caleee143

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

By far, the best foundation brush ever. Buffs in my NARS sheerglow like a dream and works just as beautifully around my nose and under eyes as it does everywhere else. And to think, I bought this on a complete whim!! No shedding, no streaking and densely packed (but not too dense). Love it and would repurchase again and again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gardengrenade on 5/15/2013 6:41:00 PM more reviews by Gardengrenade

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow. Just wow. Target recently came to Canada and I've been looking for dupes of the Sigma f80 flat top kabuki brush since its been highly raved about by so many people. I try to keep my online ordering to a limit so I heard that the Sonia Kashuk flat top brush was comparable. I got there and since the target in my area just opened the section was pretty bare and didnt have the flat top, but there was this little guy on the bottom shelf hiding and I snatched it up. It looks like the Sigma f82 - the round top kabuki and I figured since I have the E.L.F. Power brush and an Ecotools buffing brush (which are both flat tops) I want to switch it up. And, boy am I glad I did! This brush cost me 12.99CAD which really isn't that bad when you think about it. Anywhere else (other than Sigma + shipping) it would be a ridiculous amount of money for something like this. The brush is SO soft and dense. The bristles are shorter than the E.L.F. Powder brush which gives amazing control of the product (I use it for my liquid foundation) and gives me the best finish I've ever seen. Airbrushed for sure! It's easy to get in tricky spots like under your eyes, by your nose, etc. I am in love. Best brush I've used for foundation ever, and trust me, I've tried a lot!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RachelisGreen on 3/6/2013 12:52:00 AM more reviews by RachelisGreen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

WOW! This is literally the best foundation brush I have ever tried! Uhhhhhmazing. I have tried/used almost every brush, from MAC to E.L.F and this by far surpasses them all. I was using my Real Techniques Buffing Brush & I still love that but this one is way better. It's sooo soft, dense, and it really buffs away imperfections! I found myself using less foundation when i use this! Really amazing, perfect flawless finish.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sonia Kashuk products

More Makeup Brushes products