Kerastase • Cristalliste Lait Cristal • Conditioner

rated 2.5(21 reviews)

Average Rating.2.5
Would buy this product again.33%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 greymattergirl on 8/19/2014 12:14:00 PM more reviews by greymattergirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It really upsets me when people don't read a products description and then come here and give it a bad review. While I understand not all products work for all people, if you use a product that is clearly not suited for you and your needs, it's not the products fault. This line is made for naturally STRAIGHT, and undamaged hair, not curly, not wavy, not frizz prone hair. Not all, but many of these poor reviews are by people who do not have hair suited to this formula. I have long, (past the bra line) stick straight hair that is thin and fine. This entire line worked very well for me. While my hair has been lightened on occasion, and sometimes colored, it is in pretty good condition, with minimal damage overall. These products will not deep condition, nor repair damaged hair. This shampoo and conditioner leave the hair, very clean, light, and shiny. I find the conditioner to be quite nice. It does lightly condition and smooth, making hair easy to brush and helping with tangles. My hair easily tangles, and after using the conditioner in tandem with the shampoo, I can easily run a WetBrush through my hair after a shower. It has a mild fragrance that does not bother me, though I do not love smell, I do not find it off putting in any way. It does add tons of shine, and movement to the hair. My hair is soft, smooth, and polished after use. I do not heat style my hair in any way other than blowdrying. This line is made for people who have straight hair, and who wear it straight. When I read the product description, I thought, "This is made for me!" After coming to MUA and reading the reviews, I was put off and considered not getting it. I'm so happy I did! I can only speak on the formula that is made for thin, fine hair, I have not tried the formula for thick hair. Please don't be scared by the reviews if you are considering the Cristalliste line..if you have naturally straight hair, that you also wear straight, and your hair is undamaged, this may be what you've been looking for. On the whole this line delivers what it advertises.. shiny, soft, weightless care for hair that is STRAIGHT. I have not experienced any abnormal buildup and am very satisfied overall.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 satelliet on 8/8/2014 1:40:00 PM more reviews by satelliet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Although I love Kerastase producs in general, I really didn't liked this conditioner.
It made my hair very dry and frizzy (and I have more greasy hair natural).
I used it for +- 2 months (I was hoping it would get better) but it clearly wasn't helping.
The conditioner also 'promises' shine, and my hair didn't shine at all from it.
The scent is very good but personnally I wouldn't recommend it al.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missdonya on 6/30/2014 10:00:00 AM more reviews by missdonya

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product without reading the reviews here . After I bought it I read all the bad reviews yet I still decided to give it a try and I must say this product worked really well for my dry hair ; my hair is very smooth and touchable , I can run my fingers through it and I'm generally impressed to the point that I want to buy the hair mask from this range. I guess It works best for people with virgin hair like mine (I don't use much heat and my hair is also bra strap length )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clioariane on 3/27/2014 12:25:00 PM more reviews by clioariane

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm surprised to see such a low rating for this product. I bought Cristalliste Lait Cristal per recommendation from thebeautydepartment.com, and it's the second conditioner I've purchased from Kérastase (previously I used Lait Vital from the Nutritive line). I think it works really well with my virgin, fine, straight, bra strap-length hair. It looks shiny and healthy after using this product. Some conditioners can make my hair look flat if it's too moisturizing but Bain Cristal seems to work perfectly. The product has a nice and subtle floral scent to it. The packaging of both the shampoo & conditioner is super pretty and girly (pink). Although it's fairly pricey for a conditioner, I would definitely recommend this line for low-maintenance hair types, but if you're looking for a very moisturizing conditioner this is not for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 TheSnowPrincess on 3/5/2014 10:18:00 AM more reviews by TheSnowPrincess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

REceived this as a free sample with purchase of Divalent Shampoo (amazing by the way) and I'm terribly dissapointed. My hair was drier, frizzer and tangly. Not a nice conditioner. Pass on this most definitly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 coleena1 on 1/6/2014 3:26:00 PM more reviews by coleena1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Awful. I have fine hair and have always used the Volumactive range, and sometimes the Bain satin 1 range, but my hairdresser suggested this one. Since using I have noticed a waxy sticky build up at the roots of my hair and my hair has no shine whatsoever and looks rather dry and dull. Hard to say if it's the shampoo or conditioner, although I keep the conditioner away from roots so picking the shampoo as the culprit. Either way I will never re purchase any product in this range again, and will go back to the tried and true Volumactive range. Beware. Very disappointing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Valeria on 3/20/2013 3:05:00 PM more reviews by Valeria

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Okay, I understand the marketing as light conditioner but, using the system with the shampoo and serum, there is absolutely zero difference when I use this conditioner and when I leave it out in the look or condition of my hair. The Cristalliste system has been a let down for me, my hair is thick, long and wavy and this leaves my hair very frizzy and tangly. It is soft when brushed through but tangles back up immediately. My hair is not particularly dry or prones to tangles except at the very ends, this trio tangles my hair up to my ears. The good points are it doesn't seem to build up and my hair stays cleaner longer but thats about it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Fabulousblonde on 2/17/2013 11:35:00 AM more reviews by Fabulousblonde

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Wish I had read the reviews before buying. I like the shampoo and conditioner. But it is way too overprice. There are some other keraste products that are better. I have fine blonde hair and this make my hair much softer and lightweight even though I don't need it to be light because it's light enough already as I said it is fine. Wouldn't bother repurchase because it is just average.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dian90 on 12/9/2012 8:29:00 AM more reviews by Dian90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I actually like this shampoo and conditioner combination. I like it more than the Lait Vital, which I felt did nothing for my hair. It is a very runny substance but is spreads easily, which makes you need less than you initially think. After a little adjusting you will find that you don't need as much. As for performance, this conditioner does exactly what it says it does. It is not an overly moisturizing conditioner nor does it claim to repair damaged hair. This is targeted at people who have long hair but hair that is generally healthy. If your hair is damaged or very dry, this is not meant for you. For hair that is generally undamaged or virgin this is nice. I liked the smell as well. I gave this conditioner four stars instead of five, not because it lacks in what it claims to do, but because what it does is not really spectacular. The five star reviews are in my opinion reserved for the products that claim to kick the ass of damaged hair, and succeed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mdeering5 on 11/15/2012 3:32:00 PM more reviews by mdeering5

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this without reading the makeupalley reviews :(. I got the gift set box with the matching shampoo and serum (so at least I got a little price break). I like a lot of the kerastase products (leave ins, styling products, shampoo) but this conditioner is the worst (at least for my hair). To begin, I have thick, dark, wavy/ curly, semi-frizzy, dry hair. The conditioner itself is super runny, I have to cup my hand so it doesn't go all over the shower. I understand the weightless conditioning aspect they're going after for long hair, however the conditioner did not condition my hair. I've even tried to mix it with some of my other thicker conditioners (biolage, terax, redken) to see if it would help, but every time I use this I get a lot of tangles in my ends and my hair just feels dry. I would normally suggest that someone with less dry or finer hair may benefit from this, but after looking at the other reviews I don't think this is the case. I do like the shampoo and serum, but the conditioner was a fail for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kerastase products

More Conditioner products