Dior Diorsnow UV Shield BB Creme SPF 50

3.9

40 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I bought the sample of this from ebay with shades 020. I am desperate to have a daily face moisturiser with SPF 50. I've been using SK-II celluminatin uv day surge with only SPF 25. I need more sun protection. The texture of this diorsnow bb creme is okay, not sticky, not oily. Shades 020 is a bit darker for my skin I guess.. so then i top up with lighter shades of finishing powder. It lasts more than 12 hours and my face still look good after office hours. I apply oil blotter paper at midday and that was it. Not oily not shiny.. so far no break out. the coverage can be builable depend on how mug coverage you need. I only appy a little bit on daily basis and it covers my imperfections moderately well. the colour also doesn't transfer to clothes. Overall it is a good light BB creme with high spf and medium coverage.



on 11/21/2014 8:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am prone to 'freckling' and the SA told me that this will help lighten my freckles. It is a four-in-one, a moisturiser, a treatment (Dior snow), an sunblock and provides coverage. I prefer to use a moisturiser down first, then apply this bb cream, it goes on smoother. Sure, I did not notice any reduction in the intensity of my freckles (what was I thinking), but the coverage was more than ample. The coverage lasts long and it is not shiny. I have been using it for over 2 years and theres no reduction on my freckles, however it is a great BB creme. Regarding the packaging, the pump action is efficient as you only need only pump, do clean the after every uses to prevent it from getting messy. My overall rating is based on it being a BB offering a SPF 50+++ and good coverage, no other benefits.


on 11/3/2014 9:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great BB cream!! Covers more like a light foundation and the color choices are great! Can wear alone or with a little bronzer over it for more color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/28/2014 7:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is an amazing everyday base makeup. It is great if you want a no makeup look just like your second skin. I normally just use my finger to pat it on after my skincare routine and i'm good to go because it already has spf 50 PA+++ (Broad Spectrum) in it. I haven't noticed any breakout so far. I believe it has somewhat of whitening serum build in it and I hope it works.

Shade Range: 010 is fair to light yellow skintone; 020 is medium peachy/pinky skintone. I'm about NC15-20 and 010 is a decent match. I do find the color adjust to my skintone so don't worry if it is a little bit off.
Coverage: covered all of my redness, definitely medium, but can be layered to full.
Application: finger or sponge/beauty blender since the consistency is a little bit thick. (Be sure to use little at first)
Finish: luminous
Staying power: 7+ hrs without primer and setting powder.

Since it has amazing coverage, you can use it as a regular foundation. I recommend you build it up one layer by another because it may accentuate pores if so much to put on, But, DO NOT USE it when you do flash photography due to the high SPF.
All in all, Love Love Love! My go to BB cream from now on!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Here's my video review of this BB creme as well as other Diorsnow products





on 6/12/2014 4:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

About my skin: Mid-30's with slight hyperpigmentation from past skin sins and some residual acne scars from post-pregnancy; very oily t-zone with enlarged pores and blackheads on nose. Skintone wise, I am light-neutral; for reference, foundation shades that work for me are Bobbi Brown Cool Beige, YSL B20 mixed w/B30, Armani LSF #5.

The main thing that attracted me about DiorSnow BB cream was the high SPF (50) with the high UVA protection rating (PA+++). I picked up the lighte color, #010, which seems to be a decent match, though if I put on too much, it does look a bit pasty/ashy. It only comes in two colors, and #020 was too orange/dark for me.

The coverage of this BB cream is good - like a medium-coverage foundation, and I only need a bit of light concealer in the undereyes. The finish is fairly matte, and, as previous reviewers noted, if you apply too much, it does look like you've applied a full foundation face. I think this is probably due to the zinc oxide, which, while protective, can be a bit thick.

I do get quite shiny/oily with this product, which is why I took off a lippie. I've tried using a mattifying primer in the t-zone beforehand or setting with a powder, but that hasn't really helped.

I haven't noticed any breakouts with this product, but as with any high SPF product, I do make sure to undergo a whole cleansing ritual to get my skin clean. (Typically, a makeup wipe or cleansing water & tissue + cleansing oil + soap + toner.) I haven't noticed any alleged skincare benefits from using the DiorSnow BB cream, either. (ie. supposed Icelandic waters, brightening. etc.)

Packaging-wise, my only complaint is the "tottle" container - I can't stand these tubes with pumps because when you're nearing the end, it is near impossible to get any product out or have the top stay on the container.

Overall, quite pleased with this product, and would consider repurchasing.


on 5/6/2014 7:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

$58 USD. I love the idea of BB creams - moisturizer, foundation, and sunscreen in one, and this would be a great product if it came in more colors. It only comes in one color - which looks reddish pink to me and absolutely doesn't work on my pale yellow skin (Dior #10). I've tried to mix it with yellow-based primer and use yellow-toned loose powder on top but it really doesn't work well. Once I get darker during the summer, I'll retry it and will update at that time.

UPDATE: Over the summer, I got about a shade darker but this really doesn't work on a pale Asian like me. The shade is just simply too red / pink. Too bad as this had great texture and coverage. I ended up giving it away to a friend has more olive complexion and she loves it. I'm reducing the lippies down to two from three because of the color selection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/25/2014 5:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product has a really good coverage for a BB cream. Plus the high sunscreen makes it a great multi-purpose product. However, I do find it a bit thick and makes me look like I applied a lot of makeup when it's only this BB cream. The shade does match me well though. The formula is also a little oily for me since I do have combi oily skin and live in a humid tropical climate. I had to powder it and even then it still felt oilier than my normal foundation. I feel like its texture is quite similar to the Missha Perfect Cover BB cream. However, I do think it would work for normal or drier skins especially in cooler climates. I used it in my trip to China during winter and it felt really pleasant without me even powdering it. It helps to moisturize my skin as well.


on 10/31/2013 4:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was given several samples from the Dior counter after a saleswomen steered me away from the Estee Lauder Doublewear foundation, saying that I didn't need full coverage. I was excited to try this, as I have worn other BB creams in the past and liked them well enough.

This product is average to me, maybe a little below. I guess I was expecting a lot considering it was Dior. A little goes a long way, which is nice, and it definitely covers-- it has better coverage than the other BB creams I've had. It goes on very light, almost like a light grey, and then darkens (on me) after about 20 minutes. I still had to put bronzer over it because it was too light.

It looks very flawless from a distance, but when I looked up close in the mirror, I could see it sitting on top of my skin...I washed it off and did my usual concealer around my nose/light bronzer all over routine before I left the house. I personally didn't really care for it, but it did have good coverage and would be nice for girls with lighter skin who are looking for a dewy finish.


on 10/10/2013 10:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a good BB cream. I've been on the hunt since I wanted more coverage than my Neutrogena Healthy Skin Enhancer (I know, total opposite end of the price spectrum..) I first tried Dior Hydralife (sticker shock!) then Dr. Jart, then Boscia, then this. Diorsnow compared to:

Hydralife: DS is a slightly thicker consistency, lighter (thank God because HL was straight orange), a little less expensive, higher SPF, and is more of a satin-matte finish. HL made me extremely orange looking (this was before they had multiple colors) and very very oily after just a few hours where the DS lasts a bit longer with the oil control. However the finish for HL was a tad more silky and really was beautiful and always stuck in my head and hence I came back to Dior. DS overall wins on my light/medium oily skin.

Dr. Jart: almost $20 less than DS and the color was close to my skin color but had an ever so slight greyish cast to it that washed me out. I think these were the closest in consistency but DS has a better color and finish. I also got little bumps from Dr. Jart.

Boscia: This was probably my second favorite. I really liked it for being oily but might have been a tad too dry for winter skin. Color was great, coverage was great, price was pretty good but it freaking has SPARKLES in it. No matter how many reviews I read and tried to convince myself it was highlight, it was sparkles. DS had a more hydrating luminous finish...and no sparkles.

Packaging on DS is my favorite. Overall DS wins however my biggest concern over all of it is skincare and improvement which there are others that have more of those things in it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top