Shiseido Eyelash Curler

4.5

1102 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/13/2015 10:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This has produced reliable and consistent results for me - my eyelashes don't hold a curl amazingly, but this is easy to use and gives about the best results I've seen. I also appreciate that it stores more easily than many other curlers, and can be "refreshed" with new pads, which seems less wasteful to me.



on 5/6/2015 9:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have to admit I was careless with this product. But on two separate occasions, once in Feb. '14, and again around Christmas time in '14 I seriously disappointed myself by being careless with this device and RIPPING OUT chunks of my lashes. The first time, I freaked out, I cried. The second time, I freaked out again. I haven't used it since and luckily my lashes grew back. I know this made my lashes look long and curved and awesome, and Shiseido would probably be the best bet for someone looking to buy a curler... BUT I just can't get over the risk of a slight movement or blink or something... I don't want to risk it again so 1/5 for me. Please proceed with caution.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2015 3:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

I never knew what curled eyelashes truly were until I got this curler. I was using a Tweezerman curler off-and-on for years because I never really saw results. The results with Shiseido are amazing! My lashes still don't hold the curl well after I apply mascara, but I see a definite difference with this curler.


on 3/15/2015 1:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a great eyelash curler, the best. if you have small lashes hard to curl then this is your product. When I ran out of my refills I would buy another eyelash curler - which was a waste of money, nothing compares to this one! A definite 5 Lippzee's 💋


on 3/15/2015 1:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It's the only curler I have owned but it's great!

1) it curls your lashes without damaging them
2) you can change the rubber when it gets damaged
3) very easy to use


on 3/14/2015 2:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I realized I never reviewed this! crazy

This is the only lash curler I need.

1) Fits my eye better than any other I have tried

2) you can replace the rubber pad and keep it fresh

3) works as it should.

I really enjoy this product, totally works for me. Would not switch for any reason


on 2/4/2015 7:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've been a loyal fan of the Sephora eyelash curler for years now and recently switched to this one - though the different shape takes some getting used to, this curler creates gorgeous curl that lasts all day long. The curling section is long enough that it gets every lash, and you don't have to squeeze too hard (or too many times) to get a good curl. I have naturally straight lashes that don't hold a curl, but with this curler (and a good waterproof mascara), my curl lasts all day! Definitely worth the price, especially as eyelash curlers last a long time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2015 11:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was looking through my reviews and I am shocked to see that I have not reviewed this needed tool. Well here goes.
I was one of those girls where any eyelash curler worked. I used to use a La Cross curler, but it always seemed to miss my end lashes and make my lashes look shorter because it was curling them in the middle.
But then one day I saw this beauty on ebay for a fraction of the cost of the Shu Uemura I was considering because they say it was soooo great. I read the reviews on MA and they said this was great so I took the chance.
This curler works wonders. It catches all the lashes along my lash line, which most can't because I have Asian eyes. It curls without looking like something was used to bend my lashes in half. And it does not catch my fragile lash hairs in the corner of the tool, I used to have a major lash breaking problem because of my old curler.
Ladies don't even try Shu, cause I went to Sephora to try the tool and it just didn't fit the shape of my eye. Get this, besides it's cheaper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2015 5:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HG HG HG!!! I am Asian with hooded eyes and a flatter eye shape. I have downward facing lashes and this curler perfectly curls them and fans them out. Easy to use and a gamechanger for me.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
69 Reviews
Mia
1040 Reviews
the sponge
660 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
34 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Lash Curling by EnKoreMakeup

Dupe for the Shiseido Eyelash Curler: Review/Demo by Orange mint Pop



Top Rated Shiseido Products

image

Facial Cotton

205 reviews
image

Eyelash Curler

1102 reviews
image

eyebrow pencil

62 reviews
Back to Top