Shiseido Eyelash Curler

4.5

1096 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I realized I never reviewed this! crazy

This is the only lash curler I need.

1) Fits my eye better than any other I have tried

2) you can replace the rubber pad and keep it fresh

3) works as it should.

I really enjoy this product, totally works for me. Would not switch for any reason



on 2/4/2015 7:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've been a loyal fan of the Sephora eyelash curler for years now and recently switched to this one - though the different shape takes some getting used to, this curler creates gorgeous curl that lasts all day long. The curling section is long enough that it gets every lash, and you don't have to squeeze too hard (or too many times) to get a good curl. I have naturally straight lashes that don't hold a curl, but with this curler (and a good waterproof mascara), my curl lasts all day! Definitely worth the price, especially as eyelash curlers last a long time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2015 11:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was looking through my reviews and I am shocked to see that I have not reviewed this needed tool. Well here goes.
I was one of those girls where any eyelash curler worked. I used to use a La Cross curler, but it always seemed to miss my end lashes and make my lashes look shorter because it was curling them in the middle.
But then one day I saw this beauty on ebay for a fraction of the cost of the Shu Uemura I was considering because they say it was soooo great. I read the reviews on MA and they said this was great so I took the chance.
This curler works wonders. It catches all the lashes along my lash line, which most can't because I have Asian eyes. It curls without looking like something was used to bend my lashes in half. And it does not catch my fragile lash hairs in the corner of the tool, I used to have a major lash breaking problem because of my old curler.
Ladies don't even try Shu, cause I went to Sephora to try the tool and it just didn't fit the shape of my eye. Get this, besides it's cheaper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2015 5:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HG HG HG!!! I am Asian with hooded eyes and a flatter eye shape. I have downward facing lashes and this curler perfectly curls them and fans them out. Easy to use and a gamechanger for me.


on 1/9/2015 7:19:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I do wish I discovered this sooner! I didn't always use an eyelash curler. I just didn't get good results. I had been using a rite aid brand curler and it just didn't fit my eye. I suppose my eyes are small or I have a narrow socket area. I ordered this from sephora and received it super fast. I have puny pale lashes and this along with mascara makes me look like I'm wearing false lashes!


Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is the first high end lash curler I have ever bought and I love it. I always thought all lash curlers were created equal. This only goes to show you that you get what you pay for. (Well, most of the time.) I am Caucasian with long but very fine, straight lashes that never hold curl. Knowing that Shiseido is a Japanese line and that most Asians struggle with stick straight lashes (many of the positive reviews were from Asians), and after carefully researching this product and reading reviews, I decided to give it a try. This is miraculous. It gets right to the root of my lashes and actually looks like this: ))) or (((( and not like this: L or 7. In other words, not like a crimp. The secret to holding the curl is Shiseido's mascara base. I don't know what the ingredient is, but it after using it I can wear almost any mascara and it will hold curl. In my experience waterproof mascara holds curl well but it is too drying and is difficult to remove.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is a review of the drugstore version, in red plastic packaging (model: 213). I'm asian with short-medium lashes and this fits me very well.

What's Good?
1. Great Fit
2. Curls Perfectly
3. Great Price

Full review with before-after photos, price details and comparison with Shu Uemura's curler at bit.ly/ShiCurl


on 11/8/2014 11:43:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually have 2 Shiseido eyelash curlers. One that i bought maybe 9-10 years ago and one that I bought 2 years ago (both from drugstores in Japan). And There is a difference! Though I can't tell exactly the difference in design, but the newer one pinches my eyelids. It still curls well but i have to manoeuvre it a lot more to prevent pinching myself. Thus, been reaching out for my old one which by the way is still in good condition. Still the best curlers i've owned...and for the price, great value.


on 10/28/2014 11:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

This product just got too much hype in my opinion. I received the package today (cause no time to go to a physical store; plus there was a discount) and was so excited to try it only to be let down. I'm so disappointed. The shape for some reason didn't fit my eye shape even though I've read in reviews that it's for "Asian eyes". The left eye was not bad but when used on my right eye the curler kept on pinching my eyelid. I also couldn't press it too close to my eye to get to the base of my lashes cause it would then poke into my eye. It was just too much struggles. Even the 3 dollar one I borrowed from my friends for a few days worked better. I'm still trying to decide if I should return it cause I'm very satisfied with the final result even though it was a pain. My lashes are a lot curlier compared to using other curlers, and they last longer. I guess just the design doesn't suit my eyes well. I will try to use it for a few more days though to see if I can get used to it and find a way for it to suit my eye shape.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Other

I have monolids (eye fold name for a skin fold of the upper eyelid, covering the inner corner of the eye- usually people of Asian descent have this) and it is difficult for me to find eyelash curlers that fit my eye shape. I tried this and the Shu Uemura one and this one fits my eye shape better. It is expensive since it cost $19 for one but Daiso makes one that only cost $1.50 and it fits my eye shape. You can watch my video for a demo on both eye lash curlers. I also have up close pictures of my lashes in the end of the video.

Both eyelash curlers makes my eyelashes curly with out pinching my eyelids. Also I been using this eyelash curler for 5 years and it is still in very good condition especially since I use it daily. Try it out if you have difficulty finding the right eyelash curler for your eye shape. And if you need a cheaper alternative, try the Daiso. Daiso is similar to the dollar store where most things in the store cost $1.50. The Daiso eye lash curler has the same shape as the Shiseido one and it is most definitely a dupe. I am so glad I found an eyelash curler that fits my monolids.

I brought brought of these eyelash curlers myself and the Shiseido eyelash curler I brought it from Sephora.





1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
65 Reviews
Mia
1028 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
25 Reviews
the sponge
634 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Lash Curling by EnKoreMakeup

Dupe for the Shiseido Eyelash Curler: Review/Demo by Orange mint Pop

Top Rated Shiseido Products

image

Facial Cotton

203 reviews
image

Eyelash Curler

1096 reviews
Back to Top