Shiseido Eyelash Curler

4.5

1100 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/15/2015 3:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

I never knew what curled eyelashes truly were until I got this curler. I was using a Tweezerman curler off-and-on for years because I never really saw results. The results with Shiseido are amazing! My lashes still don't hold the curl well after I apply mascara, but I see a definite difference with this curler.



on 3/15/2015 1:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a great eyelash curler, the best. if you have small lashes hard to curl then this is your product. When I ran out of my refills I would buy another eyelash curler - which was a waste of money, nothing compares to this one! A definite 5 Lippzee's 💋


on 3/15/2015 1:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It's the only curler I have owned but it's great!

1) it curls your lashes without damaging them
2) you can change the rubber when it gets damaged
3) very easy to use


on 3/14/2015 2:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I realized I never reviewed this! crazy

This is the only lash curler I need.

1) Fits my eye better than any other I have tried

2) you can replace the rubber pad and keep it fresh

3) works as it should.

I really enjoy this product, totally works for me. Would not switch for any reason


on 2/4/2015 7:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've been a loyal fan of the Sephora eyelash curler for years now and recently switched to this one - though the different shape takes some getting used to, this curler creates gorgeous curl that lasts all day long. The curling section is long enough that it gets every lash, and you don't have to squeeze too hard (or too many times) to get a good curl. I have naturally straight lashes that don't hold a curl, but with this curler (and a good waterproof mascara), my curl lasts all day! Definitely worth the price, especially as eyelash curlers last a long time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2015 11:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was looking through my reviews and I am shocked to see that I have not reviewed this needed tool. Well here goes.
I was one of those girls where any eyelash curler worked. I used to use a La Cross curler, but it always seemed to miss my end lashes and make my lashes look shorter because it was curling them in the middle.
But then one day I saw this beauty on ebay for a fraction of the cost of the Shu Uemura I was considering because they say it was soooo great. I read the reviews on MA and they said this was great so I took the chance.
This curler works wonders. It catches all the lashes along my lash line, which most can't because I have Asian eyes. It curls without looking like something was used to bend my lashes in half. And it does not catch my fragile lash hairs in the corner of the tool, I used to have a major lash breaking problem because of my old curler.
Ladies don't even try Shu, cause I went to Sephora to try the tool and it just didn't fit the shape of my eye. Get this, besides it's cheaper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2015 5:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HG HG HG!!! I am Asian with hooded eyes and a flatter eye shape. I have downward facing lashes and this curler perfectly curls them and fans them out. Easy to use and a gamechanger for me.


on 1/9/2015 7:19:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I do wish I discovered this sooner! I didn't always use an eyelash curler. I just didn't get good results. I had been using a rite aid brand curler and it just didn't fit my eye. I suppose my eyes are small or I have a narrow socket area. I ordered this from sephora and received it super fast. I have puny pale lashes and this along with mascara makes me look like I'm wearing false lashes!


Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is the first high end lash curler I have ever bought and I love it. I always thought all lash curlers were created equal. This only goes to show you that you get what you pay for. (Well, most of the time.) I am Caucasian with long but very fine, straight lashes that never hold curl. Knowing that Shiseido is a Japanese line and that most Asians struggle with stick straight lashes (many of the positive reviews were from Asians), and after carefully researching this product and reading reviews, I decided to give it a try. This is miraculous. It gets right to the root of my lashes and actually looks like this: ))) or (((( and not like this: L or 7. In other words, not like a crimp. The secret to holding the curl is Shiseido's mascara base. I don't know what the ingredient is, but it after using it I can wear almost any mascara and it will hold curl. In my experience waterproof mascara holds curl well but it is too drying and is difficult to remove.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
66 Reviews
the sponge
640 Reviews
Mia
1030 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
28 Reviews
Baby Foot
26 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Dupe for the Shiseido Eyelash Curler: Review/Demo by Orange mint Pop

Lash Curling by EnKoreMakeup



Top Rated Shiseido Products

image

Facial Cotton

204 reviews
image

Eyelash Curler

1100 reviews
Back to Top