Shiseido Eyelash Curler

4.5

1106 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/11/2015 5:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This and shu umeras are the best eyelash curlers out there, everything else is not as good.



on 6/26/2015 7:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

HOLY GRAIL PRODUCT. I have short, straight non existence lashes and this is the best eyelash curler to get close enough to my lashes without pinching my skin. Friends and family that have used this eyelash curler thought it was amazing and decided to get one for themselves. Definitely a great makeup tool! You won't regret it! I'm waiting for the Sephora VIB sale so I can purchase another one for my purse.


on 6/4/2015 12:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This eyelash curler is over hyped by many Asians it doesn't work. The curler is too flat and wide. I don't have the typically Asian short stubby lashes. I have big round eyes double eyelids and heavy long lashes. This curler always pinches my skin especially the tear duct skin and top lids. Plus it doesn't curl my heavy lashes. This is better for single eyelids with short stubby thin lashes.


on 6/3/2015 3:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Don't believe the hype. It's no better than a drugstore curler. I fell for the reviews. Put out $22+ for it, and curls no better than my cheapie drugstore curler. Ah well, live and learn. I gave it two stars simply because it DOES curl your eyelashes. Is the curl worth the money I spent on the curler? No. I've used some bad drugstore curlers before, and I think people who find this to be an exceptional curler may have only ever used the bad ones. There's some decent drugstore brand curlers out there ladies that work just as good as this - I promise.


on 5/13/2015 10:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This has produced reliable and consistent results for me - my eyelashes don't hold a curl amazingly, but this is easy to use and gives about the best results I've seen. I also appreciate that it stores more easily than many other curlers, and can be "refreshed" with new pads, which seems less wasteful to me.


on 5/6/2015 9:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have to admit I was careless with this product. But on two separate occasions, once in Feb. '14, and again around Christmas time in '14 I seriously disappointed myself by being careless with this device and RIPPING OUT chunks of my lashes. The first time, I freaked out, I cried. The second time, I freaked out again. I haven't used it since and luckily my lashes grew back. I know this made my lashes look long and curved and awesome, and Shiseido would probably be the best bet for someone looking to buy a curler... BUT I just can't get over the risk of a slight movement or blink or something... I don't want to risk it again so 1/5 for me. Please proceed with caution.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2015 3:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

I never knew what curled eyelashes truly were until I got this curler. I was using a Tweezerman curler off-and-on for years because I never really saw results. The results with Shiseido are amazing! My lashes still don't hold the curl well after I apply mascara, but I see a definite difference with this curler.


on 3/15/2015 1:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a great eyelash curler, the best. if you have small lashes hard to curl then this is your product. When I ran out of my refills I would buy another eyelash curler - which was a waste of money, nothing compares to this one! A definite 5 Lippzee's 💋


on 3/15/2015 1:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It's the only curler I have owned but it's great!

1) it curls your lashes without damaging them
2) you can change the rubber when it gets damaged
3) very easy to use


on 3/14/2015 2:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
Derma Roller
72 Reviews
Mia
Mia
1048 Reviews
the sponge
the sponge
679 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
Foreo - Luna
37 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Lash Curling by EnKoreMakeup

Dupe for the Shiseido Eyelash Curler: Review/Demo by Orange mint Pop



Top Rated Shiseido Products

image

Facial Cotton

208 reviews
image

Eyelash Curler

1106 reviews
Back to Top