Wet 'n' Wild • Mega Last in Red Velvet • Lipstick

rated 3.7(18 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 EbonyPolish on 8/23/2014 9:05:00 PM more reviews by EbonyPolish

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVEEE THIS COLOR!!!
It is a very bright red and bright colors look very good on me. I dont remember what I paid for it but i got it from CVS for under $2.00. It goes on nice and its not drying and lasts very long. I just love it, I would absoutley buy this again this is my favorite wet n wild lipstick. And i recommend this to everyone with any type of skin color

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Barbirivera on 5/27/2014 8:52:00 PM more reviews by Barbirivera

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE IT! The color is gorgeous (excellent dupe of MAC's Riri Woo), lasts a long time and the price is pretty unbeatable. The packaging is cheap but hey! I don't care. A piece of advise though: always apply lip balm or any hydrating product on your lips before this lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 riceisnice on 3/15/2014 4:08:00 PM more reviews by riceisnice

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS COLOUR. But that and the price are the only thigns I like about this product.
I have fair skin and I have a hard time finding reds that suit me, even though I have a neutral undertone. I bought this on a whim on sale at Wal Mart for $3 Canadian, and at first I was ecstatic. It was beautifully matte and the colour complemented my complexion beautifully. But as I continued to use it, it dried my lips out terribly...
I still continued to use this lipstick though, since I loved the colour so much. And then it started to flake off. My lips were so dry, whenever I ate, or my lips happen to touch something, this lipstick would flake off in small patches. And then the bulllet broke.
So much for the perfect red lip. If your lips don't dry out too much, and you're not going to apply this straight from the tube, it's worth a try especially for the price :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* morphinization on 1/20/2014 2:27:00 AM more reviews by morphinization

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been looking for a pink-based red color as they tend to look better on my neutral skin. I bought it as a dupe for Dior's Montmartre but this is a little more red (Montmartre is a lighter red and definitely pink-based, good for everyday wear). This lipstick is smooth and doesn't feel drying at all, great for the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 poisonivy08 on 12/30/2013 2:45:00 PM more reviews by poisonivy08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is the only wet n' wild product that let me down :-(. the thing i only like about it is its price and pigmentation.... this lippy is very drying and it doesn't glide on smoothly ..it's a chore to apply it. the packaging is poorly made and the lipstick wobbles as i apply it ....this will be banned in my makeup kit forever :-/

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LNguyen97 on 11/26/2013 8:22:00 PM more reviews by LNguyen97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the shade and it does work with my skin tone but the warmth of it seems to make my teeth appear very yellow. I still love the color though so ill continue to use it up but no repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ecolleen on 7/24/2013 5:29:00 AM more reviews by ecolleen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this shade after extreme frustration looking in all the drug stores in town for stoplight red. The color itself is pretty, though it takes some time and several coats to get it to be red instead of pink, and after you've finally arrived at red, it will no doubt transfer onto something slightly and be neon pink. However, though it seems to rub off on everything, it also stains like crazy! The only reason I wouldn't repurchase this stuff (I actually really do like the red shade if you can get it) is that after merciless scrubbing, your lips will still be pink. It's crazy. As a person who changes lipstick shades as often as undies, it's very frustrating to have to work this hard to get one shade off so that the next isn't perpetually slightly pink. This is the only Megalast shade I've been disappointed with; I've never had the same trouble with any others.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CaitlinT on 7/21/2013 5:33:00 PM more reviews by CaitlinT

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is pretty good for a cheap lipstick. It's pretty drying, so I always use lip balm with it (beneath and on top the lipstick). It's a nice, opaque color and you don't need to build it up too much to get the bright red. I reapply it often, and it totally will not last through eating anything hefty, but that's fine. Lipstick is not meant to be plastered to your lips. Wet N Wild's 99 cent lip liner in red matched it perfectly, and I use them together. I'm sure there are nicer formulas out there for lipsticks, but for the price this is great. If you like to wear lipstick often, then sometimes cheaper products are easier on the budget.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Missconsistency on 7/9/2013 11:08:00 AM more reviews by Missconsistency

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Wow Wet N Wild actually mastered the Mac lip formula and lip shade for a thousand times better pricing deal. Downfall is of course it smells nothing like the chocolatey goodness Mac lipstick smell. And that is what makse Mac lipstick still special.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 2/11/2013 9:29:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for the shade in stoplight red but saw this and decided to try it. I think it is a bit too warm for my skin tone and didn't flatter me at all. It definitely is a bright cherry red. It goes on matte and has decent staying power. I don't feel the need to use a lip liner with this as I think it looks good without it. I detect no obnoxious smell and it can also be used as a stain. On my pigmented lips it was a bit garish. I need either a true red or something with brown undertones in order to pull it off. Good color, just not for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Lipstick products