Maybelline • Dream Bouncy Blush in Rose Petal • Blush

rated 2.7(26 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.38%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 emilyaye on 3/22/2014 12:40:00 PM more reviews by emilyaye

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blush when they came out and was so excited. The packaging is so cute and so is the color. When I saw the price I wasn't shocked but I did not really want to pay around $10 for a drugstore blush. I got rose petal because of some youtubers that had raved about it. When I tried it out I realized it was quite cakey and challenging to blend onto my cheek using a brush. I watched a few more youtube videos and realized other girls were having the same issue. So I found out you can easily apply it by just swiping the actual container across your cheek. The color looked great. I just recently purchased pink frosting and candy coral. I do not think I would repurchase rose petal due to how challenging it was to figure out but the packaging is definitely adorable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mollyandwhatnot on 11/3/2013 1:44:00 AM more reviews by mollyandwhatnot

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have to admit, I bought this because it looked cool and I'm secretly 5 years old and buy products based on their name... Hah anyways, I have really dry skin, so when I applied this for the first time (swirled my blush brush in it), I was pleased that it went on really smooth and blended well on top of my liquid foundation. I've gotten a lot of compliments lately on my skin, and I think it's just this blush (because my actual skin is NOTHING to write home about, seriously). This shade looks best on my I-live-in-Florida-but-I-don't-know-what-sunshine-is skin tone. The coral one made me look a little muddy. I'd buy this again and again though. Love!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Daddysgirl1 on 10/26/2013 2:01:00 PM more reviews by Daddysgirl1

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Unless you are very young and have great skin do not buy this stuff....lt cakes, get in the lines and pores and tends to be dry. Also it gets blotchy after about an hour after application and has to be smoothed out and reapplied. Sorry Maybelline but this isn't a equal opportunity beauty blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jerena on 10/26/2013 1:31:00 PM more reviews by Jerena

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I remember once i heard Lisa Eldridge (celebrity makeup artist) said in one of her videos that if you want your blush to last longer first use a cream blush and on top of it your regular powder blush. I didn't have any cream blush so picked Rose petal because to me it looked like the least pigmented blush out all of them. Let me tell you what she recommended was true! it really lasts longer and this blush is perfect for the base because it almost sheer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ryangosling123 on 6/8/2013 3:03:00 PM more reviews by Ryangosling123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I really liked this product! Before I got it, I watched many reviews on it. The one big complaint was that this blush has bad color payoff. I'll admit the blush is very sheer, but that is exactly why I like it! I always feel like a clown with bright blush colors. The color I got was Rose Petal, which was the lightest of all the colors.

There's very little product for eight dollar, which was very disappointing ( only 5 grams of blush!). The texture is somewhere between a cream and powder, it's moldable like a sort of clay. It feels like a cream on your skin then it melts away to a silky powder finish. Rose Petal is a very sheer light pink with golden hues, I sometimes use it as a highlighter! With a primer it lasts all day, even for my oily skin. My only disappointment for this blush was the price and the amount of product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Olivialsex on 4/28/2013 4:09:00 PM more reviews by Olivialsex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Once you figure out the beat way to apply it, the colors are very beautiful on. Just takes some time to figure out. I own 2 and wear them often.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nzchick on 4/26/2013 7:42:00 PM more reviews by Nzchick

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I do like the texture of this blush and the colour is very pretty and glowing. However I don't think that it shows up on my cheeks very well at all. I can hardly tell it's there when I'm wearing it. I don't know how much they retail for in stores in NZ but I got it for $14 at a sale to try it out. I have heard so much about it so I wanted to make up my own mind. I may reurchase (depending on the price) in another shade to see if it is better suited to my skin tone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaleBrunette on 4/26/2013 4:54:00 PM more reviews by PaleBrunette

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I really love the texture of these bouncy blushes. This shade is a warm pale pink that really flatters my pale face. However, it's not really very pigmented and I think darker complexions would be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 littleann818 on 2/14/2013 1:50:00 AM more reviews by littleann818

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like the packaging and I like the texture of the blush. That being said, this is not really a blush for me as there is almost no color payoff! However, I do find this color works great as a highlight on my cheeks so that's what I use it for and it gives me a light rosy, peachy-pink subtle glow. I would not recommend this blush because honestly it is not worth the money and you will get no color payoff if you are medium-beige skintone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Faith18 on 12/2/2012 10:39:00 PM more reviews by Faith18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I like this blush I love the texture and the way it applies, I would buy another dream bouncy blush but I would get a different color there's nothing wrong with this color it's just not exactly the color I thought it was going to be.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Blush products