StriVectin TL Tightening Neck Cream

2.8

11 reviews

45% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Myristyl Nicotinate, Isononyl Isononanoate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Glycerin, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Butylene Glycol, Glyceryl Stearate, Cetearyl Alcohol, PEG-100 Stearate, PPG-3 Benzyl Ether Myristate, Dimethicone, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Pentylene Glycol, Polyacrylamide, Sodium Polystyrene Sulfonate, Sorghum Bicolor Stalk Juice, Tetrapeptide-21, Pullulan, Algae Extract, Cyathea Cumingii Leaf Extract, Lepidium Sativum Sprout Extract, Malus Domestica Fruit Cell Culture Extract, Xanthium Sibiricum Fruit Extract, Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Cyperus Rotundus Root Extract, Behenyl Alcohol, Steareth-2, Panthenol, Hydrolyzed Hyaluronic Acid, Ceramide 2, Lecithin, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Laureth-7, Xanthan Gum, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Sodium Hydroxide, BHT, Tetrasodium EDTA, Sorbic Acid, Caprylyl Glycol, Benzoic Acid, Chlorphenesin, Phenoxyethanol, Methyldihydrojasmonate, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Fruit Extract, Benzyl Alcohol, Dipropylene Glycol, Hexamethylindanopyran, Ethyl Linalool, Limonene


on 3/28/2015 11:43:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have used this for months but I have not seen any results at all. I will not be purchasing this again. My search for a good neck cream continues.



on 2/4/2015 10:54:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is for the TL ADVANCED Tightening Neck Cream. Received a deluxe sized jar sample from Nordstrom and used it the next day as I have been using neck creams for years (Revive, El, Chanel, etc), Day 1 was fine. Day 2 had a little itchiness on the decollete. Day 3 the itching spread to the whole neck area and by Day 4, my neck was red, itching and miserable.

Into the trash it went.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2015 9:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm 40 years old, had used Shiseido Benefiance Neck Contour Cream for one whole tube, but I suspect it's just another good moisturizer without serious tightening ingredients.
So I decided to try Strivectin TL, positive that it will show much better result.

The first night application was good, my neck felt so soft in the morning, but the second, third and yes I insisted to until the fourth try (every two or three days)... I started to get this super itchiness that I would keep scratching my neck until it turn reddish :(

Very disappointed. It's not for everybody.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2015 1:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

My mom, sister, and I all tried it, all had the same reaction -- itchy, red rashes all over our necks. My sister does have more sensitive skin (in her 30s), but I don't really (in my late 20s), and my mom also doesn't have sensitive skin (in her 60s). So, I don't know if it's this particular jar, but we used it according to the instructions, and that's the result we all had.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/23/2013 12:19:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have had very good results with this product. It does what it says it will do; it tightened up my neck and jaw line. I am quite impressed by the noticeable results. I was actually considering botox injections in my neck when i first started using this product; I no longer feel I need it. I have sensitive, reactive skin so i approached this with extreme caution. But i have had no negative reaction and I am on my second jar. I apply it both AM and PM but follow the AM with sunblock. I which it was in a tube instead of a jar and the jar is rather large, so it is not easy to travel with. I decant a small amount into a plastic pot when I travel. you do not need a lot of the product so the jar will last several months. I purchased mine from Macy's and it was $68 USD. It has a mild citrus-like scent but dissipates quickly upon application. I will continue to repurchase this product for as long as I continue to get these results. I recommend it.

Edit: I just noticed that my profile info in this review is wrong. I am 51 years old. I still stand by the review and still use this product ( 6/16/14) .

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.


on 2/17/2013 12:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I thought this was a great product, and I used it a few times with no problems, and with noticeable improvement. Then, today, I put it on and a few hours afterwards I glanced in the mirror and saw that everywhere I had applied it was bright red - including streaks where I had and hadn't applied the product. :( I'm throwing it away promptly!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2013 11:52:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

To be honest, I am always really skeptical about products that promise the sun, moon and stars (at a premium price) and don't deliver, but WOW does this stuff work for me!

My wonderful husband gave me a beauty product buying spree for my birthday, and so I went wild on items I would never normally spend a lot of money on.

Some of them - like this one - were great. Others, notsomuch.

I am 51 with a moderate amount of (probably sun-related) laxity to my lower face and jaw and neckline. I had been considering going ahead with a lower facelift to eliminate the increasing softness to my jawline, but thought I would give this product a shot based on some of the reviews I had seen for it. I also knew I could return it if it did not work at all.

I am very impressed with the amount of tightening that has occurred, and all without imparting a dry or tight feeling to my skin. I like the velvety texture of the cream, and a little goes a long way. I apply it with the little spatula I got with my La Mer, and only use a tiny bit.

Very impressed... So much so that I ordered the facial tightening cream today. Super product - especially for anyone who could use a bit of a lift and be able to delay a surgical solution.

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.


on 12/24/2012 8:17:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

UPDATE: The hives could have been caused by something else, but I don't think this product is good enough for the price. I would recommend going to the SkinActives website and getting caffeine and other tightening items and mixing your own cream from their base cream with hyaluronic acid-mush less expensive.

AFTER A COUPLE OF DAYS OF USE I BROKE OUT IN HORRIBLE HIVES!!! Not 100% certain if it was this, Laura Mercier foundation primer, or trying on sweaters at the mall, but I didn't see any benefits from using this, after the initial sample.

It contains caffeine, so any tightening effect may be temporary.

It smells a little like lemon, but not like lemon pledge-lighter and pleasant.

After trying a sample on my jaw/neck, I purchased the $79 set with small neck tightening cream, face serum, and eye cream. My purchase was because I thought I saw a very good tightening effect in my rear view mirror-not sure if I imagined it.

After a coupleof days of using (and not noticing any effect) I broke out in hives (itchy red little blisters and bumps) ALL over my entire chest.

So, on Christmas Eve I'm sitting here with calomine lotion all over my chest (3rd day) and a turtleneck to cover the awful blisters-can't wear any cute Christmas outfits, and can't go out because it itches so bad.

For 2 days I have not used anything until the hives started to disappear (no shampoo, deodorant, soap,cosmetics, perfume) so I could figure out what was causing them. Only after using the creams/serum again did I start to itch/break out again, so I'm certain that's what it is-ruined my holiday.


on 10/27/2012 11:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Overall great product. Pretty pricey received a sample a while ago, last a long time. That being said if you aren't ready to invest about $90 for the product. Amazon has the sample jar for $15. $ lippies, because I wish it came in gel form.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/17/2012 1:47:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I sampled this and saw results immediately, so bought the jar knowing that I could return within 30 days. I have been using this for about a week and it has made a huge difference. The skin under my chin area is tighter and firmer. I feel like the double chin and jowl look are gone. The skin on my neck is noticeably less wrinkled and not as crepey looking. Love this product.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top