New York Color Sun 'n' Bronze in Hamptons Radiance

3.0

17 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.6

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.6

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 7/12/2015 4:37:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I like this. I don't use it as a bronzer, but more as a subtle blush. Color is perfect for me when I want a nice flush of warm color but not a full on blush. I just swirl a fluffy blush brush in there- real techniques- and swipe on my cheekbones and up a bit on my temples. No big sparkles, just a bit of shimmer. My only complaint is that it got a "crust" over it and I had to scrape it off with a spoolie to get the oxidized stuff off. Has worked fine since. Packaging is cheap. Don't carry it around in your purse. I find myself reaching for this pretty frequently.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/30/2015 2:24:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I do not get the low reviews on this, but I can respect that. Not everything is for everyone, and I will admit that generally speaking, I am not a fan of NYC products. Or, they can be a huge hit-or-miss for me. This one is definitely a hit!!

I bought this late-Spring/early Summer, and I am very, very pale. Classified as NC20 by Mac, but imho I think I am more NC10 or NC15. ANYHOOO...

this is a gorgeous color!! I bought this to use as a bronzer (yeah, no kidding, eh..??) but also as a light blush on days I want a hint of color but do not want to look to 'made up' but still want to look 'alive'..not tanning and not using self-tanner in the Summer months can make us fair-skinned girls look all the more pale, so a little "boost" like from this product, is just what the doctor ordered!! ;)

Applies evenly, not patchy or streaky, goes on surprisingly really smoothly, blends like a dream, I am just amazed, surprised, and delighted with this!! The only 'complaint' I have is the packaging...I wish this came in better packaging..I realize this is a 'bargain' type drugstore item, but imho, if ELF can make nicer packaging (like the ELF blush/bronzer duo package..that puppy is great packaging for a bargain/drugstore item), then why can't these other companies...? Still, it is such a lovely color and goes on so well and wears so well (does not turn funny or funky colors as the day goes on), and, while there is a hint of glitter in product in the package, it leaves a nice soft shimmer/somewhat of a glow (as in Summer glow, perfect!!), nothing at all 'disco ball'. Very pleased!! I use the Real Techniques blush brush (the big pink-and-black handled one) to apply this, and it works out really well! I just sweep some across my forehead, on my cheeks, a dab on top of my nose, and wherever else I want 'bronzed' (sometimes under my chin)......very pretty!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/16/2014 7:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm not sure why there are so many bad reviews but I really like this bronzer! I bought it not expecting too much and I was pleasantly surprised. I'm very fair skinned so that might be why but I feel it is fairly pigmented, maybe people aren't grabbing enough product? It's not chalky at all and blends perfectly. For only 4 bucks I'll definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I tried to like this product for a long time. It's not the worst I've ever used, but it's up there. As the other reviews say, there is minimal color payoff. I feel like I have to be very heavy handed with this product to even get a small amount of noticeable product on my face. The colors look nice in the pan and I like the packaging, but how this shows up on your face versus the pan are two different things. The price is great, as are most NYC products. I feel like there's so many different types of bronzers out there, this is a mixture of highlight and bronze, with a small amount of sheen to it. I prefer shimmery bronzers over matte ones, but I realize the matte people are very hesitant to purchase anything with shimmer/glitter in it. However, this product is pretty much useless. Definitely prefer Physicians Formula or Pixi over this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Very glittery with poor pigmentation. Too bad because the shades look so pretty in the pan. This is a big NO NO for people with oily skin. The gold metallic finish makes you look even more oily.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2013 4:53:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is for crap. Pretty in the container but I could hardly get any product onto a brush. I swirled and swirled and tested on my hand and saw nothing. So, I crushed it up which would probably work in a better container but was just messy in the cheap plastic container it comes in, so I tossed it. It's a total waste of money!! New York Color..........you can do better than this!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2013 2:37:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I inititally bought this as a Bronzer for my face however there was not any color payoff so I started using this as a body shimmer. After my favorite body lotion is absorbed, I brush this Bronzer onto my shoulder, arms and sometimes my legs. It provides a light shimmer glow which looks beautiful and soft.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2013 11:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Where do I begin... waste of my money. I was so excited to purchase this product. I was browsing through Wal Mart for an affordable bronzer because the previous one I was using was way too dark for winter use and the NYC Sun N Bronze caught my eye. I loved that there was multiple colours that would blend out more evenly into my skin. As soon as I opened this, I swatched it on my hand and nothing showed up. I decided to use my white powder brush and try again, this time using it on my face.... Once again nothing showed up. This was such a waste of my money because it's not pigmented at all. All that shows up on my skin is a bunch of glitter. Definitely don't recommend it for anyone with anything other than fair skin tone. Won't repurchase in the future. I will stick to my Rimmel Bronzer!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/13/2013 12:05:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This said BRONZER on it, and i cant even swatch this bronzer!
i mean it gives a nice glow but to the point that i have to apply 5 layers to see colour is crazy!!!!

sigh, such a big disapointment :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/15/2012 8:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Really good bronzer! It gives me just the right amount of color with subtle shimmer and a nice glow. I just take a powder brush and swirl all of the colors around and then brush it all over my face. It is not too powdery. It does not clog my pores or break me out either, which is good since I have sensitive skin. I would buy this again!


Back to Top