Clarisonic • Sensitive Brush Head • Skincare - Face

rated 2.3(8 reviews)

Average Rating.2.3
Would buy this product again.12%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Mimiyu23 on 9/29/2014 10:54:00 AM more reviews by Mimiyu23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Works great! It cleans my pores and prevents make up buildup that can cause pimples! Love this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hollyms on 5/17/2013 9:17:00 PM more reviews by hollyms

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

"Sensitive" my behind. This made my face red, raw, painful and flaking. Products I'd previously used without problem now burned upon application. My face looked gross. That was only using it once a day. I stopped using it and all symptoms improved. I now use the Delicate head with no problem!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 reinabeina on 3/3/2013 10:25:00 PM more reviews by reinabeina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the brush that comes with the mia2 and it's the worst of the 3 brushes I've tried (other 2 being delicate and deep pore).

I have sensitive, oily, acne-prone skin and this made my face itch while washing. It felt really scratchy. Also, I got small whiteheads all around my mouth.

Don't recommend this. The delicate brush is softer. And even the deep pore is more cleansing without being scratchy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Xaephan on 1/31/2013 3:05:00 AM more reviews by Xaephan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

How is this for sensitive skin, I ask? It feels super rough on the skin, to the point where it hurts right from the moment I use it (I use my Clarisonic Mia2 once a day). The Deep Pore Brush (which is the only other brush I've used extensively) is much, much softer and nicer to use. This feels about the same as the one for normal skin.

Another thing is that the bristles are not very dense, so my facial cleanser (the Philosophy one) sinks to the bottom and doesn't really clean my face. I have to use a lot more product for it to be effective.

Overall, scratchy and wastes cleansers. A huge disappointment for something so expensive, and to be packed with most Clarisonics at that!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rosiers on 8/22/2012 10:14:00 PM more reviews by rosiers

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Finished using the sensitive brush head and I still find it a bit "rough" on my skin after 6 months (I know the recommandation, but I only use once a day). Please note that I don't have sensitive skin, I never have visible negative reaction from any of the skincare products (no acne, not going read, allergy...) and can use AHA exfoliant. You can't think that I have sensitive skin at all, yet I still find the sensitve one rough!? Definately finding the Delicate one much better! Still giving me the same cleansing power (I have a Pro model but using the lowest 2 settings only) and not that "roughness" on my skin. Love it! Definately going to continue using the delicate one, however, I'm tempting to try the acne one too since Clarisonic Customer Service say that is the most "soft" brush head.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 animakung on 5/29/2012 11:58:00 PM more reviews by animakung

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I can tell you by honest. I don't like it so much!! It's not sensitive like it supposed to do. the fiber on the brush is pretty rough and scratch my skin.

If you decided to buy this one, I prefer the deep pore it softer and work well.

Ps. I always use the deep pore at night and delicate in the morning, both brush that work on my skin

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Beautyy on 5/1/2012 4:41:00 PM more reviews by Beautyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

For a sensitive brush its actually pretty rough. Every time I have tried to use the sensitive brush heads I realize why I don't use them. It's very scratchy. I don't like the way it feels on my face at all.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hags101 on 4/23/2012 7:22:00 PM more reviews by hags101

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I prefer the deep pore brush head for my Mia over the sensitive one that came with the unit. The sensitive head felt slightly scratchy on my skin and has not kept my pores cleaner than using my oil cleanser (with emulsifier) does alone. The sensitive head has similar results as when I used the Olay Pro X or DDF Revolve brush (had both units); only the sensitive head brush made my skin softer than the Olay or DDF. Now for the deep head brush: smoother on my skin, 6 months of continuous use now and my pores are still clean, once I worked up to using it 2x a day (started with just 1x day for 2 wks, than 2x day a couple days a week for a month, than 2x day) IT GOT RID OF ALL MY FLESH COLORED UNDER THE SKIN TINY BUMPS on my face! My skin is looking awesome from this brush head! When I use it I only sweep each area on my face in a circle one time and I lightly touch my face with it. I do NOT scrub it on my face or sweep over the area again and again because it would (like any of these types of devices) leave my skin raw and red. I have sensitive skin that is very oily (when I do not use my oil + emulsifier cleanser) and extremely acnegenic. I break out from almost any product and get irritated skin easily.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Clarisonic products

More Skincare - Face products