Neutrogena • Pink Grapefruit Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 2.6(50 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.32%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TopNote on 8/16/2014 8:12:00 PM more reviews by TopNote

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My co worker's family member bought this for her by accident and she gave it to me since her skin is dry and sensitive. I'm glad because I love these wipes. I read through the reviews and the rating would be a lot higher if people actually reviewed what these wipes are meant for. These are MEDICATED cleansing wipes for acne/oily prone people. They are not meant to remove makeup, especially eye makeup. Please READ the package. With that being said, I noticed how well my skin was clearing up! I love using these after workouts. The grapefruit fragrance is strong but tolerable, at least for me and the salicyclic acid helps exfoliate and brighten the complexion. I picked up an extra package.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 NikkiBri88 on 8/4/2014 4:32:00 PM more reviews by NikkiBri88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought these over the past weekend when I was browsing TJ MAXX. I stopped using make up wipes a few months ago because I noticed they weren't removing the eye makeup very well. However, I decided to pick some up for when I stay out all night (and don't want to lug around my night time routine for my face) AND because I saw these were half the price than at normal drug stores.

WORST. MISTAKE.

Let me just start off by saying, when I was using make up wipes daily, I LOVED the Neutrogena (blue packaging) wipes.. but for the amount of money and how many were in the package.. ehhh. Didn't love that. Nonetheless, they removed most of my makeup pretty well.

I am not sensitive to scents. I don't mind scents, usually. But, these grapefruit (acne prone) wipes have the WORST scent. It is such an intolerable smell that I couldn't even finish off one side of my face as it began to sting. Even after washing my face a few times, the smell lingered and gave me a bit of a headache. It really had the strong scent as hair dye would. Had there not been such a strong scent, I'm pretty sure I wouldn't have had an issue with these wipes.

I will not be repurchasing, everrrrrr.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 monka191 on 6/7/2014 10:19:00 AM more reviews by monka191

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

SOmehow this grapefruit scent does not suit my skin completely.
It always breaks me out no matter what.
I am finding Simple makeup remover wipes, much better, as they dont have any scent and are very sensitive.
I dont have sensitive skin but grapefruit wipes are just too strong for my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bethanydb on 6/7/2014 12:30:00 AM more reviews by bethanydb

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

bought these (foolishly) without reading the packaging completely. I buy the neutrogena makeup remover wipes and saw these next to them in a value pack of 2, thinking they were just an oil-free version of the makeup remover wipes for acne-prone skin. first thing I will say -- the smell is EXTREMELY strong. way too strong; it's overpowering. you could hold the package shut 5ft away from you and still smell it. that being said, I used these twice thinking they were makeup remover before realizing the words "cleansing wipes" in huge letters (duh) and it did a great job of removing face makeup but burned my eyes (now I know why!) broke me out a little, probably just because it's a new product and I already have acne-prone skin, but I'm sure these would be handy if you're on a flight or road trip and need to wipe the gunk off your face. if you have sensitive skin or are sensitive to smells I would definitely not recommend this, but overall I think it's ok.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gingerlicious09 on 2/27/2014 10:06:00 AM more reviews by gingerlicious09

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This product should not be used by those with sensitive skin, let me say that! On me it tingles (maybe even burns) & turns my face red. With that being said, the redness dissipates soon after & the tingling...well, I like to think of that as it doing it's job & actually working. My skin is sensitive but it can take a beating. Some say the product drys out their skin & to be honest that's what I look for. My skin gets so oily during the day my GOD you could fry a chicken cutlet off it! All in all, I absolutely adore this product & wish I could purchase it Costco size. It makes me skin incredibly clean, matte, & taut

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 auntita on 1/25/2014 4:13:00 AM more reviews by auntita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I got these in a gift set and have used them a few times over the past couple of weeks.
The smell is pretty strong...OK, really strong but not necessarily a bad smell.
These are not makeup removing wipes ( I'd hoped they were) so I do not recommend using them to wash away eye makeup. Even using them on your face around your eyes kind of makes them burn.
These did not break me out or dry my skin terribly but I gently washed my face after using them every time.
They claim to need to rinsing but they leave a sticky film on your face that itches a little and having a residue on my skin does not make me feel clean.
I don't like the idea of just relying on a wipe to clean my face so I just don't see the point of these. I still need makeup remover AND I still need to wash my face.
Maybe these would be handy if I were flying or camping?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ashton013 on 12/1/2013 12:14:00 AM more reviews by ashton013

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Get with it people, it's not a makeup remover wipe. Sure, I thought it was at first, but good thing I read at least a dozen reviews on any product before I use it :) anyway, I suppose I have sensitive skin (hello egzema) and I had mild acne which for me is a huge deal (normally I have a pretty clear complexion). So I got these on an im-very-stressed-cuz-of-my-acne-therefore-making-it-worse-and-totally-desperate walmart run. I found out they WERENT MAKEUP REMOVER WIPES and someone said they used them after washing their face & it did wonders. I did the same thing, and ta da! My skin dramatically cleared up. Sure its not completely cleared, but I'm thinking of trying one of nutrogena's cleansers.

The packaging is pretty average, so nothing new there. The scent is certainly strong & lingering, but I personally love it. They are a little drying, but if u have a good moisturizer you'll be fine :)

- A

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahkins17 on 11/11/2013 6:32:00 PM more reviews by sarahkins17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Okay people, this is NOT a makeup removing wipe. This wipe contains salicylic acid which is for acne. It will be drying on the skin because of its acne fighting properties. This wipe does the job its intended to do. It DOES fight oily skin. This product smells like..grapefruit...figures :)

Anyways, I thought the packaging could use improvement. Like many facial wipes, it's in a plastic "bag" like container with a sticky flap you can open and close to take out a wipe. Sometimes that flap will lose its "stickyness" and then it won't close properly which will make for dry wipes :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NatMac92 on 11/11/2013 9:54:00 AM more reviews by NatMac92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This is not a make up remover wipe. It's to prevent acne and deep clean your skin. Deep clean. Means it's going in your pores and pushing up all the dirt. Hence all the break outs everyone is having. I love this product. It cleans my skin. Makes it soft. I personally love the smell. I've noticed a difference in only 2 days.
Everyone's skin type is different. It may work for you and it may not. And btw while reading all the reviews, it's not meant to smell like grape fruit juice. It's medicine. Duh
I love these wipes!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ashywashy on 10/31/2013 12:12:00 AM more reviews by ashywashy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I guess there is a reason you got extra points at shoppers drug mart if you bought 2 packages and thank god I didn't!!! I have been using them for 4 or 5 days and noticing my skin has been breaking out, huge pimples everywhere even on my fricken eyelid!! My forehead especially though. Im throwing my wipes out because they are the only thing I can think of that is making me break out so bad. And they make my face so oily its so gross. Horrible little wipes. The smell is strong and it work in a perfume store so it doesn't bother me too much but I can imagine someone who isn't used to scents not handling this "Grapefruit" smell very well !!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Eye Makeup Remover products