Avon • ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid • Treatments

rated 4.5(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 12/16/2013 10:06:00 AM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've recently suffered from an extreme PCOS acne breakout. Huge, dark red, cystic acne spots erupted on my cheeks, jawline and neck. After I got on Rx, oral and topical, the acne subsided but I was left with patches of dark acne spots. I needed to find a product that would lighten the dark spots and this product did the trick and fast!!!

I've only been using this for about a week and I've already noticed dramatic results. My dark spots have lightened significantly and my face is soft, smooth and supple.

I use this in the morning underneath my Neutrogena wrinkle repair moisturizer. It has a light, almost syrup-y texture that absorbs quickly into the skin. This serum has a light, clean scent that fades after application. There is a slight tingle if you apply this to any open sores on your face (i.e. fresh acne, etc.) but it is not unbearable and quickly dissipates. Layers beautifully underneath moisturizers.

The packaging is very luxe...I love that it is in a glass bottle with a dropper instead of a plastic one. The bottle is heavy, which won't make this ideal for travel, but it could easily be transferred to a smaller glass dropper bottle if needed.

I bought this on eBay and paid less than $15 for it. Will definintely repurchase and continue to use and hopefully see continued results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mspicky on 10/23/2013 11:42:00 AM more reviews by mspicky

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I agree with the other reviews. This works! It burns a little bit my skin is better. I like the heavy packaging. Feels more luxe. Fragrance pleasant and fades quickly. Must use sunscreen. Thinking of a backup in case it gets discontinued.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dromero03 on 6/8/2013 11:30:00 AM more reviews by Dromero03

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I started using this about a week ago with my Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel Pads. I use the fluid at night and the pads in the morning. I don't know which one works better because my skin looks great. However I do mix this fluid with my Olay elixir night serum. I know I might be doing double AHA products, however my skin has never looked better.

My enlarged pores are almost gone. My pregnancy acne breakout is virtually non-existence and my face looks amazing like a babies butt :-) The dullness look I was sporting is completely gone and my face looks hydrated.

The only thing I don't like about this product is the dropper. Its unless and hardly picks up anything. A pump would of been better suited. However with that being said you only really need like 1-2 tiny drops for your whole face and neck.

Moreover this product does contain alcohol which is bad, because alcohol does cause free radical cell damage. Nonetheless I use a good moisturizer to avoid it drying out my face. in my opinion, I would recommend this product in conjunction with Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel pads for amazing results!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JenJenofAz on 3/1/2013 5:22:00 PM more reviews by JenJenofAz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE! Got mine off of Ebay, along with the Texturizing Peel and Wrinkle Corrector, and my skin has never looked and felt better! I don't wear makeup much, only concealer and powder, and it's because I've used Avon's Anew Clinical line products. My skin is clear, smooth and glowing! LOVE the whole line! Anyway, I add just a drop of this fluid to the Wrinkle Corrector daily. I like how this serum feels-silky and smooth, not sticky, like a lot of serums that just sit there on your skin, doing, well, NOTHING really! This seems to sink in pretty good, leaving my skin so soft! LOVE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nades01 on 1/14/2013 3:07:00 PM more reviews by Nades01

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

WOW! I have super sensitive skin, and this does not irritate one bit. Skin smooth as glass after one use, and rosy cheeks galore! Love, love, love :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Love2730 on 12/25/2012 10:18:00 PM more reviews by Love2730

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like the product but the bad part is if that you have to continue using it once you stop your skin turns dull or to the normal state

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sballew on 12/6/2012 1:45:00 PM more reviews by sballew

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am almost 48 with combination skin. I used this along with AVON Anew Clinical PRO Line Eraser Treatment - A-F-33 since mid October. I can safely say the result is fantastic. My skin was looking dull even though I have a 30% salicylic acid peel every 2 months. The lines continue to pile on over the past year, it was depressing. After 45 days into this new AVON regime, my skin has 90% less lines and look absolutely radiant. I was using a hydroquinone cream from Exuviance since early September, but it has little improvement. But with these 2 AVON products added, the dark spot is virtually GONE. This dark spot has been with me for a decade, caused by a huge zit. I cannot believe it is gone now. I am not sure which AVON product that helps with the dark spot, but I guess is this one because this is like microdermabrasion.
NOTE: I do use Clarisonic OPAL to massage in all my skin product in. I do this twice daily right after cleaning my face. I also use the Clarisonic Plus for cleansing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taralynn36 on 11/10/2012 11:10:00 AM more reviews by taralynn36

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a fantastic serum. I was going back and forth between this and the Reversalist serum which also has great reviews. I ended up getting this one for $13 from eBay, which quite frankly influenced me to get it. I'll have to say it was worth every penny. I love how this makes my skin look and feel. I occasionally get a few bumps here and there from clogged pores. I've been using this for 2 weeks and haven't got a single one. My skin is so much smoother and I swear my pores are smaller. I use this in the a.m. under my Skin79 BB cream which goes on much smoother. Then in the p.m. I use it underneath my Neutrogena Ageless Intensives Deep Wrinkle Night Cream. I was worried about using this underneath a retinol product but I have had no sensitivity. As far as the packaging, the bottle looks nice but I'm not crazy about the dropper, a smaller one would have been better. I would like to try the Reveraslist serum at some point but I would definitely buy this again.


EDIT: After using this for 2 months I have not had a single breakout. This stuff really is fantastic. I use 2x a day and still have 1/2 bottle left.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scraps on 6/28/2012 12:18:00 PM more reviews by scraps

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Shocked that I love this so much! The redness in my cheeks has substantially subsided and love how it is not greasy, not one bit! It's a little pricey but considering what some drug stores are selling Olay and Loreal for it really is not that much more. I stocked up recently on it just in case Avon decides to discontinue it. I will continue to purchase so as long as I keep getting great results!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tiara98 on 4/1/2012 8:50:00 AM more reviews by tiara98

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i have used this serum morning & night for 3 days under moisturizer, and i can't believe that my skin feels like glass! i have dry skin, but have not experienced an issue with this product stripping my skin yet.


i am concerned that i'll use up all the product quickly and it's pretty pricey, but we'll have to see if that's the case. also wish the packaging were plastic rather than heavy glass.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avon products

More Treatments products