Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil + Argan Stem Cell Shampoo

3.9

16 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/16/2014 2:56:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love this shampoo. Purchased the smaller tube size first and loved it so much I went back and got the larger pump-bottle size.

The shampoo cleans well and my hair feels soft and manageable. I have colour-treated hair and the shampoo did not stripe any colour at all. It protects my hair and prevents it from drying out and becoming straw-like from hair treatments.

Some people may not like the scent, but I like almond scented products and this one is fine.

Also, the price is really economical for such a large bottle (USD20 for 24 fl. oz on iherb) and from a very good organic natural skin and body care brand such as Acure.

Hope this never ever gets discontinued.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is the WORST shampoo and conditioner I have ever used. I buy only top brands that I have spent hours researching but could not find much on this one. I color-treat and highlight my hair and used these products one week after my expensive salon treatment. The products totally washed out the color. I called the company and they would accept no responsbility other than to refund my money. I asked for verification that the products are actually salon-tested but they could not provide anything. They didn't care about my experience with their products or if I posted a negative review. If you color your hair then STAY AWAY from this line. I was hoping to find a good dimethicone-free product. Also, the shampoo bottle is very hard to open.


on 8/1/2014 2:24:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i think this is my HG shampoo...best thing i've ever used!


on 3/23/2014 3:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This review is for Acure Shampoo Moroccan Argan Stem Cell + Argan Oil. this is a vegan product, containing no animal ingredients and not tested on animals. It is a clear shampoo, light in consistency, with a natural sccent of almond extract. I prefer non-scented products, but I must say the almond scent is nice and does not linger. This shampoo cleanses my medium-length curly and frizzy hair well, however I take one lippie off due to the fact that it does still leave it tangled. I recommend this shampoo because I think it is gentle, but it is not detangling. Due to that, even though I would repurchase, I think I'm going to stop using it and replace it with Conditioner Only washing, most probably with the Acure Conditioner Morrocan Argan Stem Cell + Argan Oil. This is probably my favorite shampoo.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2014 3:55:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Smells great, tho as others mentioned it doesn't last. Rinses easily and leaves my hair soft n shiny, and just the right amount of body. Yay!


on 8/2/2013 1:19:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I thought the scent would be a deal breaker, but I find that it doesn't linger at all. By the time it's mixed with water it's okay with me -- and almond is really not my favorite. The Acure literature says that many natural and organic brands are not pH balanced -- you know, that thing that happened with most shampoos back in the 70's. That rang a bell with me; I had just tried something called Griffin Remedy. It smelled delicious but turned my hair to straw. The Acure stuff is fantastic for smoothing out frizz. My hair has improved a lot since I started using it. My only complaint would be that it can be a little too moisturizing, meaning that I need to shampoo more frequently. (I also tried the lemongrass version, but found the smell to be a bit much. And I thought it lingered for far too long. A matter of personal preference, I guess.)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really like this shampoo. My hair is fine/damaged and I have oily scalp. I also have some stress/illness related thinning. So, my hair is a huge mess at the moment. I can't do shampoos with SLS and most other "natural" SLS free shampoos don't clean well enough or they are stripping. On the days I use this I can actually skip the conditioner. It produces a nice lather and the almond smell is devine. I have also noticed when I use this I have less hair the in drain. I can't say it's helping with hair loss or not but I am not complaining either way. I can't wait to try other hair products from Acure.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2013 6:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I've never written a review about shampoo. I have never tried a shampoo that actually made a remarkable difference in my hair - until I tried this one. My hair was pretty dry and damaged because I've gotten 3 perms in the last 10 months. It was feeling like wheat. This shampoo and the matching conditioner really made a difference in my hair. The smell is wonderful - like almonds. It brought moisture back and made my curls come alive and my hair is healthy again. I didn't know a shampoo could make so much difference!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/15/2012 3:10:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

For a natural-based shampoo, this is pretty average. It does not strip my hair of oils, but also does not leave it feeling very clean. Has a cherry almond scent that could be cloying to some.


on 11/11/2012 5:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really wanted to like this because of all the great reviews but my hair hated this shampoo. I made sure to wash it out thoroughly but there was some nasty film left over & my hair felt really dry under all that heavy coating. Some people like the scent, but I find it a bit nauseating. Overall, I regret spending $20 on this set.




Top Rated Acure Organics Products

Back to Top