Schwarzkopf Gliss Daily Oil Elixir

4.3

8 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Cetearyl Alcohol, Behentrimonium Chloride, Glycol Distearate Dimethicone, Distearoylethyl Hydroxyethylmonium Methosulfate, Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Hydrolyzed Keratin, Cocodimonium Hydroxypropyl Hydrolyzed Keratin, Panthenol, Glycerin, Isopropyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Mica, Parfum, Polyquaternium-10 , Silica, Citric Acid, Hexyl cinnamal, Linalool, limonene, Potassium Sorbate, CI 77891, CI 47005, CI 77491, CI 15985


on 7/7/2015 10:06:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I actually stumbled upon this product by accident. We were in the South of France--the weather hot, but dry. Still, my coarse and porous hair needed some TLC due to the dryness. While shopping at Geant Hypermarche, I spotted this--which in France is "Hair Repair Huile de Soin Precieuse". The price was right--about 7 euros--maybe a bit less.

That being said, I've tried other hair oils here in the States, and they worked great for about a day--after that my hair remained drier!

Wow! I was so glad I made this purchase. My hair was smoother, it was protected in the sun, and this oil did not dry out my hair after 24 hours! It's a keeper.

The only downside was that I really, REALLY had to wrap this up well as the cap isn't that tight. I didn't want this to leak in my luggage on the way home! The other downside--I cannot find it here in the USA and Ii should have picked up a couple of bottles of this! It's truly a great product. I'll be sure to use it sparingly as I don't want to run out of it soon!



on 1/4/2015 7:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I've been using this oil for a month now and it's pretty good, especially for the price! I put it on after I've semi-blow dried my hair and it softens the ends very well. It also dries quite quickly so your ends won't be oily for longer than 10 or 15 mins, if that. I would recommend it as an affordable serum, but not for people with VERY dry ends.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/16/2014 2:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Super


on 3/3/2014 7:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Awesome product!!! In NZ this is called "Schwarzkopf extra care daily oil elixir". Over a couple of weeks it has steadily improved the condition and reduced frizziness of my coloured hair. I do use more than the stated 1 to 2 pumps. I use approx 6 pumps on damp hair. I will definitely purchase this again.


on 9/30/2013 9:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I have fizzy hair with dry ends and always looking out leave in serum/ treatment to smooth my hair and get in a better condition. I wasn't ready to spend too much money so gave this this a try. I get the best result if I use 2 pumps on 70-80% dry hair to get the smoothness and silky look. I've tried apply to dry hair or just towel dry hair, it doesn't do much except leave it soft.

I guess this product is okay given the price tag.





on 9/25/2012 10:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

In NZ this is called "Schwarzkopf extra care daily oil elixir" but the bottle looks almost the same but is a 75ml and not 100ml. In all honesty this is the closest formula you can get to the original Moroccan oil. I have tried a few of the low end brands lately and this has the most similar texture to Moroccan oil and ingredient wise it is very similar (Argan oil is 4th on the list in this one and 3rd in the Moroccan oil). Most of the oils on the market don't contain any so this is nice to find. The pantene and elvive versions are too oily and liquid and get greasy this one seems to have the most similar properties of the original being thick in texture but non greasy when in the hair and seems to aid drying time like the original. The only thing I miss of the original is the unique musky scent - this one is very light floral smelling but still nice. Definitely one of the better contenders on the market and well worth the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/5/2012 9:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've tried a couple of hair oils and I wasn't really keen on buying this one - to me, it seemed like an obvious ripoff of Kerastases elixir.
I run out of alternatives and just grabbed one of these in the store - hey, it's cheap and I'd rather try this one then go without anything at all.
That's why I'm thrilled to say - worked like a charm!
In my hair, anyway, and I've got oh so dry and overly bleeched strands.
It's got a thick and almost sticky formula, which feels silicony and slippery on my hands. Once in my hair though, the result is nice, soft, not weight down or heavy at all.
It might still be a ripoff, but a good one, atleast.


on 3/14/2012 7:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Daily Oil Elixir is a hair oil, which I bought because I needed it for my thesis, not because I particularly wanted to try the product. I have Kerastase's Elixir Ultime which I really like but it's so expensive that I already dread the day when I need to buy a new one. So I decided to give this a try since I already had to buy it. I don't like the smell very much, to me it's too musty even though it's sort of a flowery smell. It works very well on my dry, color treated hair. My hair actually becomes soft with this! I put 4 pumps to my mid-back length hair when it's towel dry and just let my hair be. And at morning my hair is soft, shiny and looks healthy which it hasn't been in a loooong time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top