L'Oreal • Lumi Magique • Liquid

rated 3.4(136 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 lisa1703 on 9/15/2014 4:22:00 AM more reviews by lisa1703

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this foundation in the darkest shade available (W6 Gold camel) at Kmart for like $10 aud on sale. I'm not quite sure about the usual price but I think here in Australia it's usually around $30 which is pretty much the average for a 'drug-store' foundation. First of all, this matched my skin perfectly, which is rare for me to find because my skin tone is very yellow toned, it didn't look one single bit ashy on me just like many other foundations. Coverage is medium but can be sheered out to light coverage or built up to full coverage. It is most definitely doesn't give a matte finish, which makes sense as it does say that it will make you look as though you have been lit from within. The foundation is not super thick but also not super thin, I would say that the consistency is a medium thickness. This would probably suit someone with dry skin a lot more than someone who has oily skin because of the dewy finish that you get. I found that I got just a bit oily around my nose but that's nothing that a little powder can fix and I would much rather be a bit oily than dry and flaky. As for the packaging, I like that it as a pump and one pump doesn't dispense too much at all, and the feel of the glass bottle is almost like a high end product. I wasn't really bothered about the scent, it didn't linger or anything and disappeared as soon as the foundation was applied, I don't think that the scent would really bother anyone. Overall it is a good foundation but I would mostly recommend it to people with dry to combo skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jaimexxx on 8/28/2014 9:16:00 AM more reviews by Jaimexxx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I thought this foundation was okay, but I found that I needed a bit more coverage. It's good if you need a light natural foundation though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CliffTuna on 8/27/2014 1:05:00 PM more reviews by CliffTuna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have oily skin and I love this foundation.

This is a really great fresh-looking foundation. It really does give you a glow. I dont wear this foundation if I know I'll be out for more than 5 or 6 hours, because I know this is not going to last. It's not supposed to be long lasting though, so I don't complain.

I have the shade W7 (or G7 in asian countries) and it matches my skin perfectly. I use 153 in MUFE hd foundie and 3W2 Cashew in Estee Lauder Double Wear.

One thing to remember though, I don't think this foundation sets at all, you need to set it with powder it you want to apply powder blush or contour or whatever.

I think this foundation will be a perfect everyday foundation for dry-normal skin
Not so much for combination or oily.

I totally recommend this foundation for everyone with dry-normal skin, or whatever your skin type might be but you just need a foundation thats gonna make you look fresh and young and rested. Or sometimes, no matter what skin type you have, there are days when your skin feels so tired and dehydrated, well this foundation would be your secret weapon!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 felicitykeir on 8/24/2014 1:34:00 AM more reviews by felicitykeir

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Blends really nicely, but not good for long wearing as it tends to rub off a bit after 4 or 5 hours. Can come off a bit cakey if you put on a little too much

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bul0031 on 8/19/2014 7:54:00 AM more reviews by bul0031

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Disappointed in this product. The liquid is so thin and runny that it is difficult to get an even coverage. Considering it was so liquidous I thought it would be good for my dry skin, however it causes my skin to flake and catches on parts of my skin. It does give a nice finish, but because it is not long-lasting it needs to be set with a powder so then you lose that essence. The packaging is fine, the pump bottle is useful. The colour is not great. Like many people have said, the colour has a grey tone to it. Even with moisturiser, primer and finishing powder I just can't seem to make this product work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kaitaritz on 7/17/2014 12:52:00 PM more reviews by kaitaritz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Not impressed with this one. It broke me out with dry patches on my face within a day. Also when it went on there was an oily sheen to it which I didn't like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ImUrAddiction on 7/12/2014 3:26:00 PM more reviews by ImUrAddiction

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I overall it's an ok product. The finish it lovely however the color is like an ashy grayish tone on my skin. I purchased W6. will not purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rcarr6569 on 7/6/2014 10:17:00 AM more reviews by Rcarr6569

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I just had to write a review for this. Im not an avid makeup fan once I find my HG of a product I rarely deviate. But this foundation really deserved a review. I go to US once a year and bulk buy my fave products (estee lauder and bobby brown) to bring back. Its three weeks till I go back and Ive ran out of doublewear light so grabbed this for like 8 pound from boots. I got it in rose beige as I'm a bit tanned atm but normally Im alot lighter.

This foundation is lovely the cover is just what I wanted medium coverage but buildable to full cover. I dont set this with powder as I dont feel like it needs it, the foundation gives me a very natural evening and smoothing of the skin its not totally matte and his a tint of 'glow' which disappears with powdering. I do have to reapply this once throughout the day but one pump covers my full face. The packaging is nice i love pumps on foundation so much easier!

I have combination skin but this just sits fine hasnt caused spots or oil just like a second skin!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Logenbrook on 6/21/2014 2:43:00 PM more reviews by Logenbrook

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

AWFUL, very cakey, and it had a bunch of chunks, and yet it was watery, I am not buying this product again(:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 EleanorD on 6/14/2014 2:37:00 AM more reviews by EleanorD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

It's easy to put on and looks really lovely, but after about 3 hours it started to wear off even if I was wearing a powder over it. After about 6 or 7 hours, it looked like I had never put anything on at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products