Urban Decay • Lush Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.5(24 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mysteriousminds on 6/25/2014 7:34:00 PM more reviews by mysteriousminds

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara! I wear it on days I want my lashes to look natural, but usually I wear it underneath another mascara to give it some extra oomph. Also, it's great for your lashes health-wise, which is a plus! My lashes genuinely looked longer naturally after using this for a week or so. Also, the pretty vine packaging is so cute.

Pros: Great natural look, can use under other mascaras for full effect, great for lashes, doesn't feel crunchy, defines lashes, lengthens lashes, cute packaging

Cons: Can clump if too many coats are used, doesn't offer very much volume

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 niffun on 4/6/2014 8:57:00 AM more reviews by niffun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is great at separating, lengthening, and defining. It does not flake but it is not waterproof and will smudge if you cry. My problem with it is that it does NOT volumize like other reviewers may claim. Attempting to add another coat of this mascara to volumize only makes your lashes clumpy. Although I love how this mascara looks in pictures (as it really makes my eyes stand out) I would not call this my natural looking, feathery mascara. So for that reason I have taken one lippie off as I keep searching.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ldavid on 3/18/2014 11:59:00 AM more reviews by ldavid

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara. It's great for definition, separation, lengthening, volume and the color is a perfect black that's natural looking. I've been using it for a couple months and my lashes are in great shape due to the strengthening properties in the mascara. I highly recommend this to everyone. In my opinion it's even better than Benefits They're Real-which is also a great product. For perfect lashes, use Diorshow Maximizer (serum/primer) before lush lash. That stuff is amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 funkysmama on 2/20/2014 2:24:00 PM more reviews by funkysmama

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This was pretty easy to apply -- the "dumbbell" shape of the brush really grabs the lashes in the corners of the eye -- and it looked great on, but unfortunately it flaked on me, so I'll be returning it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxtine1 on 1/9/2014 5:19:00 AM more reviews by xxtine1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great mascara, lengthens my lashes with no clumping. Stays on all day with no flaking. Would definitely repurchase. The packaging is also fabulous!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 marissamases on 1/7/2014 2:46:00 AM more reviews by marissamases

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara kind of disappointed me at first application, I didn't see that much volume, but as you build up the mascara your eyelashes don't clump which is a plus. I did see some lengthening, and at night when I took it off I could see that it lasted very well during the day and did not smudge or run. It wasn't difficult to take off. Due to the fact that it wasn't very volumizing I probably won't be repurchasing this mascara since I love my volume!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FacePaintLuva on 12/28/2013 9:44:00 PM more reviews by FacePaintLuva

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

My friend and I are always swapping make up tips and telling each other what the other is trying. And when I was in the market for a new mascara my friend recommended me this. Love the packaging, the brush is pretty cool, over all pretty nice formula. No sure if UD is still cruelty free, i heard not so thats a bit disappointing. This isn't necessarily my HG, but it is pretty good, but it does flake on me which is why its not my HG, I get so tired of wiping under my eyes, so yea thats the only con, otherwise it doesn't clump and it makes lashes decently longer. Might try again in the future.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cindi33 on 10/16/2013 11:50:00 PM more reviews by Cindi33

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The packaging on this is so pretty. A lavender tube with swirly girly writing and pretty swirls all over the container. I feel pampered using this because of the pretty packaging and knowing that this is a nourishing mascara and it's good for my lashes with the growth serum and conditioning infused in the mascara. This does not cause me any irritation or cause my eyes to water like some products I've used. This is an excellent little mascara but I have issues with the wand applicator. The bristles are cut so that it is wider and fuller at both ends and tapered in the middle of the brush. This makes it difficult to get all of my lashes coated and I have to use multiple swipes at different angles to get 1 coat on all the lashes. It looks like it would work, and in theory it should, but for me it is more work and I prefer the nice curved brush that gets to all the lashes in one stroke. This applies mascara very lightly and it gives a natural I'm born with it look. I used 2 to 3 coats and it does not clump or stick the lashes together. This seems to give length more than volume, but even after 3 coats they still weren't long enough to brush my eyeglass lenses. They all stay separate and it still looks very natural. By the end of the day though I had raccoon eyes from the mascara flaking off. Other than that, I love the mascara itself, but I really do not like the wand brush at all. This washes off easily with soap and water and I did not have to scrub or use additional products to get every last bit off. This is a fabulous product and it gives a natural look no matter how many coats. There are some days I really want a natural I don't have makeup on look and this is perfect for that. I really love this mascara for the look it gives and I would happily use another tube. The brush is not a deal breaker for me, but the cost is the main deterrent for me. I don't like paying that much when I can use others for half the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 faithybee on 9/27/2013 7:25:00 PM more reviews by faithybee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have stubby little lashes and have a basket full of half used so called miracle mascaras that supposedly lengthen, curl, volumise etc. All to no avail. This is hands down the best mascara I have ever used. It separates and lengthens my short lashes and I have definitely noticed a change in my lashes without mascara, much softer, less brittle and stronger. Would recommend for anyone who is looking for natural looking lashes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 weirdhologurl on 8/18/2013 8:13:00 PM more reviews by weirdhologurl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Lengthens and separates nicely, made my lashes feel stronger and less brittle.
Flakes and smudges throughout the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Mascara products