Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch - Radiant

3.9

71 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/4/2015 11:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This broke me out. Not horribly, but I had tiny white bumps everywhere i applied it. I used it as an lluminator, and it did give a pinkish white semi brightening look to the areas I applied it. Not that it matters. I have clear skim 99.5% of the time so I won't use this again. I don't love the click pen in general but it didn't seem to keep oozing product the way click glosses tend to.



on 3/3/2015 2:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I am very fair skinned and this either sets or rapidly oxidizes when set with LM Secret Brightening Powder to an incredibly dark orange on me. Not flattering to the undereye. Looks nice when I first put it on, though.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Whoa. Whoa. Slow down. I'm kind of still in a state of shock after discovering this a few days ago. Where has this been all my life? I have always had a bit of darkness and huge bags under my eyes. The bags are genetic; both sides of my family have pretty bad under eye issues, so I have long since accepted my irrevocable fate. Concealers cover the darkness but can't change the shape of the skin under my eye, so the bags stay, and I have always been perfectly content with that. This concealer is a great peachy color and blends over my delicate under eye skin, not clinging to any dryness. But somehow, it also does something I have never seen a concealer do before; it makes the bags disappear. I don't really understand how, but it almost seems like it makes light reflect right over the shadows without looking at all shiny or shimmery. At first I couldn't believe it and went into different lighting, even took a few pictures with and without flash just to be sure, but it was the same effect. It just erases the shadows and makes my skin look almost glowing. I think I have found true love; at least I know I will continue to buy this as long as it works. Brilliant! This saved me.


on 12/19/2014 6:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have been debating back & forth as to whether to buy this product or not for awhile now. This is because of bad reviews I've read, little product actually in the tube to begin with, and the applicator brush just seems awkward. Well last minute Christmas shopping at Tj Maxx I stumbled upon this on sale for $3. I was excited to test it, so as soon as I was home I applied some on my under eye circles with a damp beauty blender. I twisted up wayyy too much concealer the first time, but man am I impresssed with this concealer. My dark circles disappeared, and it flawlessly melts into my skin, brightening my eye area. I will continue to use this until I'm all out. Then I'll reconsider repurchasing!!


on 12/18/2014 9:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This has a really awesome, practical packaging and a little bit goes a long way and it just instantly brightens your skin, and it looks like ypu've had extra hours of sleep. I really like this for an all over concealer and a subtle highlight as well. Overall, really good product to have.


on 12/11/2014 3:45:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This is great at concealing and correcting. I love that it is a sort of salmon color so it corrects and illuminates. I almost got it in Ivory as my Clinique Airbrush concealer is running out and this product seems similar. This shade is even better. It's kind of salmony and so it corrects and reflects. I am quite fair and it doesn't look strange on me. I have tried using various salmon concealers under the airbrush, but they were too thick. This is very light, but as I am very fair it does cover. I use it with the FIT Concealer which is a great basic concealer or with foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/21/2014 2:45:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I really like this! The color is very pretty around my eyes, and the texture is just right: not heavy/cakey, but not thin and watery. I apply eye cream first, let it soak in, and then use a concealer brush to feather this product around my eyes. It doesn't seem to cake up as much as some of the very high-priced concealers I've used in the past. It doesn't seem to last all day, but neither did the others.... for the money this is good stuff!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/16/2014 11:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Probably my favorite drugstore concealer for the under-eye area. A little bit goes a long way. A VERY good dupe for some high-end concealers costing $30+. I use Nars Radiant concealer and it's almost identical to this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/1/2014 12:05:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Blends nicely under the eyes, which is what I use it for. Makes a great undereye concealer/highlighter. I will eventually repurchase but am working my way through similar products by L'oreal and Physician's Formula.


on 8/26/2014 2:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I am NC15 most of the year, NC20 in the summer having got a touch of sun. I prefer the Ivory shade for my skin tone rather than the radiant. I use it under my eyes and as a highlight. The ivory shade looked more natural on my skin tone but I love the product as a whole and will finish it up.


Back to Top