Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch - Radiant

3.9

77 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/13/2015 6:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am currently obsessed with these! I love the highlight and glow it gives off. The only thing I hate is that I go through them so quickly.



on 6/30/2015 5:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I went through a whole tube of this, but would not repurchase. It looks absolutely amazing after application. It's a great peachy color and it instantly brightens the under-eye area, making it look flawless. My problem with this is that it has no staying power and basically disappears within a couple hours. It just fades away, even when I set it with powder. I love the way it looks but I think there are better products with better staying power and a similar effect. Bare Minerals Stroke of Light comes to mind.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/17/2015 11:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I was happily surprised with this product!
my under eye circles aren't toooo bad, but I am looking for brightness in that area.
I picked this up with, honestly, low expectations. I was going to go for a different shade bc I was worried the pink tint in the radiant shade would be too pink, but it's actually that beautiful peach pink color that corrects under eye darkness.
this product provides light and brightness without being white or shimmery! it is fairly lightweight, which I enjoy. I don't think it cakes up or creases, if u have this problem...use less product.
it take a couple twists to prime it at first, but after that it works smoothly.
as far as the applicator tip, I think it's good. it is that pointed brush so I can target it in the inner corners, but I do use a different brush to blend it out. the tip is for application, not blending. (you wouldn't try to blend concealer with a doe-foot applicator so why try to blend with this? it's just to easily dispense the product and target it precisely)
perfect for bringing in brightness! it's a new staple in my makeup! one of those products that you didn't know you needed. and it's so cheap. definitely worth it to pick up!

the bad reviews are bc people don't know what this product is for/how to use it.
it's not a heavy duty concealer. it can be worn on top to add extra color correction and brightening. It also needs to blended with a different brush, don't try to blend with the applicator

Unfortunately, I think this works best paired with a concealer under it, then this on top
the high end versions of this are much better, but when rating this product I thought of it by itself, not in comparison to anything else

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/1/2015 6:58:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have gone though several of these twist up pens now and I still really like this brightening concealer. It conceals well enough..it is the brightening aspects that make this product stand out. It works well without being glittery or shimmery. It does not accentuate fine lines like some other brightening concealers can. It does crease a little bit but once I smooth the crease away it doesn't crease again. It's great to run down the bridge of the nose or even to fix eyeshadow mistakes with at the outer corners of the eyes. The twist up pen lasts longer than it looks like it will. I have heard people saying that it is a dupe for the YSL Touche Eclat but I disagree. I think that they are quite a bit different.


on 5/24/2015 8:47:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

SUPER GREAT CONCEALER FOR DARK CIRCLES! I had been using physicians formula healthy skin concealer that also has a twist up/brush applicator. It was "okay" but got on MA and discovered this little gem. NOTE: This is a review for the color called "Radiant/Eclay. It's a peachy color and not super thick and not dry as dirt as some concealers are! This has a nice consistency and SURPRISINGLY, it does cover my dark circles and makes me look more awake and well rested! I usually go with yellow toned but I have heard that peachy ones are better for eye dark circles. I'm really in awe at how nice this is. Doesnt sink into creases as much as most concealers but I don't powder over it. I'm going to try to put a little powder over it to see what happens. Paula's choice also liked it with five stars so that's a good sign . I think it's under rated personally. It's a gel based concealer I guess. Usually the little brushes that come with these twist ones are too thick and flimsy but this brush is thinner and a little stiffer than some, so you can control it a little better. I think I may have found my holy grail concealer. Thanks MA gals for your great reviews. I may have to write to the company on this one and beg them not to mess with it or stop making it. LOVING IT! It's not thick and it's not think. In between. And looks so natural. I realized how cakey my previous concealer looked. I got a sample at Sephora of Sephora's 8 hour concealer which was like clay in a tub and made me look 100 years old and no staying power. I will update on this later if need to. GREAT PRODUCT AND DIRT CHEAP!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/18/2015 10:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The first under eye concealer that I liked. Before I tried the pixi concentrate, this was my HG. It works better than the maybelline instant age rewind in brightening. I just wish it contained more of the product and I don't really care for the twisting packaging. I still love this & highly recommend.


on 3/4/2015 11:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This broke me out. Not horribly, but I had tiny white bumps everywhere i applied it. I used it as an lluminator, and it did give a pinkish white semi brightening look to the areas I applied it. Not that it matters. I have clear skim 99.5% of the time so I won't use this again. I don't love the click pen in general but it didn't seem to keep oozing product the way click glosses tend to.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/3/2015 2:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I am very fair skinned and this either sets or rapidly oxidizes when set with LM Secret Brightening Powder to an incredibly dark orange on me. Not flattering to the undereye. Looks nice when I first put it on, though.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Whoa. Whoa. Slow down. I'm kind of still in a state of shock after discovering this a few days ago. Where has this been all my life? I have always had a bit of darkness and huge bags under my eyes. The bags are genetic; both sides of my family have pretty bad under eye issues, so I have long since accepted my irrevocable fate. Concealers cover the darkness but can't change the shape of the skin under my eye, so the bags stay, and I have always been perfectly content with that. This concealer is a great peachy color and blends over my delicate under eye skin, not clinging to any dryness. But somehow, it also does something I have never seen a concealer do before; it makes the bags disappear. I don't really understand how, but it almost seems like it makes light reflect right over the shadows without looking at all shiny or shimmery. At first I couldn't believe it and went into different lighting, even took a few pictures with and without flash just to be sure, but it was the same effect. It just erases the shadows and makes my skin look almost glowing. I think I have found true love; at least I know I will continue to buy this as long as it works. Brilliant! This saved me.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/19/2014 6:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have been debating back & forth as to whether to buy this product or not for awhile now. This is because of bad reviews I've read, little product actually in the tube to begin with, and the applicator brush just seems awkward. Well last minute Christmas shopping at Tj Maxx I stumbled upon this on sale for $3. I was excited to test it, so as soon as I was home I applied some on my under eye circles with a damp beauty blender. I twisted up wayyy too much concealer the first time, but man am I impresssed with this concealer. My dark circles disappeared, and it flawlessly melts into my skin, brightening my eye area. I will continue to use this until I'm all out. Then I'll reconsider repurchasing!!


Back to Top