Maybelline • Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer in Radiant • Concealers

rated 3.9(59 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 Caleeesi on 3/18/2014 10:33:00 AM more reviews by Caleeesi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

It took me close to 5 minutes to twist the package for product to actually dispense and when it finally did, the brush pretty much absorbed all of the product. The brush is absolute crap. It stays wet and retains product to no end. I wouldn't bother trying to blend it in with the built in brush, either use a makeup brush or your finger. I really wish this product worked for me, because when I first apply it my under eyes look great but within 5 minutes it's creased. I just can't be bothered to constantly smooth it out through the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* timothybcat on 3/12/2014 9:59:00 PM more reviews by timothybcat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was hoping this would be a cheap alternative to YSL Touche Éclat, but there's no comparison. TE blends in like a dream and has a thinner texture. Maybelline Lumi Touch is much thicker and hard to blend. It's the exact same color as TE, but once I lay it down it doesn't want to move, even right after I apply it. This gives me this horrible reverse-raccoon look with big pink circles under my eyes. Then of course, because it goes on so thick, it creases like crazy. The texture is good for longevity, but doesn't work for my undereyes. Glad it works for a lot of you, but for me it was a bust.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Keegs272 on 2/17/2014 11:46:00 PM more reviews by Keegs272

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this for about a month now and it really covers well under my eyes. I do not have really dark circles. Redness and some slightly darker skin and I feel this really brightens the area. I feel it can my T-zone a little oily but I just don't put in that area all the time. I like to use it just under the eyes and on my chin. Great color for my fair skin as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 immiaaxo on 1/26/2014 2:59:00 AM more reviews by immiaaxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's an okay highlighter, doesn't give a sheen just gives a white pinkish cast on your face. Wouldn't buy again, I bought it as a highlighter but it's NOT A CONCEALER. DOESN'T CONCEAL ANYTHING.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* italiana800 on 1/22/2014 2:03:00 PM more reviews by italiana800

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, I really like this a lot. This is AMAZING for both highlighting desired areas & concealing. I bought this more for the purpose of highlighting, & was pleasantly surprised at its concealing abilities. I bought this in the color, radiance & it gives a beautiful glow. It really blends in with my skin, doesn't cake, & doesn't look like I'm wearing obvious makeup. I wear this by itself sometimes & also underneath my foundation & it looks great either way! Lasts long too, but I use primer underneath. The twist up design is a little annoying & it should come with more product, but it isn't terrible. At least you can see how much product is left. For about $7, this is a great drugstore find that works very well....& that's coming from someone who buys high end makeup 99% of the time. I will definitely be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MissCan on 1/18/2014 6:56:00 AM more reviews by MissCan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is ok.
I bought it to 'illuminate' under my eyes but I found it just brought out my dark circles.

I use it as a highlighting stick now, on my nose bridge.

I'll keep using it till it runs out.

Like the other ladies said, the twist bottom to make the concealer come out of the brush, is silly. It's just a fancy thing they though would look cool. Half the product goes in the brush hairs and when you first use it, you think you're twisting it gently so it won't all gush out, but yeah, it does.

I bought this on sale and glad i did- if i paid full price would of felt like i made a bad choice.

I have asian skin so perhaps this would be better on fair skinned people or people with a more pink tone to their complexion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hannahps on 1/14/2014 2:56:00 PM more reviews by hannahps

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been through a lot of different under eye concealers and this is the only one that actually covers my massive grey circles. It looks much pinker than it ends up being on my skin, and it has the added bonus of also looking good without any other makeup on, when all I want to do is cover up my under eye bags. If you're looking for a great under eye concealer that doesn't cake up, this is the one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gabby24 on 1/10/2014 10:10:00 PM more reviews by gabby24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

love this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sugartaste81 on 1/10/2014 4:34:00 PM more reviews by sugartaste81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is definitely more of a highlighter than concealer, but it does the job. Creamy pink in color, Dream Lumi blends nicely into the skin and doesn't crease. I usually apply Maybelline's Cover Stick concealer first underneath my eyes, then use this right under my eyes and on cheeks, a little on the nose and a little on my forehead to highlight. Staying power is OK. Really brightens up my face!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MoniM on 1/1/2014 1:10:00 AM more reviews by MoniM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I use this product for highlighting and I love it! if you want to get it, you must get it in "radiant", it's a beautiful peachy color, with a creamy consistency and blends easily. It gets the job done and it's not too heavy on the pocket. Would definitely re-purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Concealers products