Neutrogena • Clear Face Break-Out Free Liquid- Lotion Sunblock SPF 30 • Sunscreen

rated 3.7(55 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Lostxinxwonderland on 7/23/2014 5:07:00 PM more reviews by Lostxinxwonderland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This works well with my oily skin, much better than the Elta MD sunscreen I previously used. True to the label it hasn't broken me out and my skin breaks out really quick with new products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HelloMichi on 6/21/2014 6:36:00 PM more reviews by HelloMichi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I use this as my daily sunscreen. Velvety texture, leaves a dewy finish without looking greasy. Apply 1/4 of a teaspoon. Doesn't exacerbate my oiliness and doesn't break me out AT ALL. Good under foundation/TM, doesn't pill. Does sting when it gets in your eyes (I'm a bike commuter so I sweat a lot) and tube opening can crust over. Will purchase again, relatively inexpensive and a tube lasts me a few months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scs2dd on 6/7/2014 12:41:00 PM more reviews by scs2dd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was hesitant to try this after Neutrogena Sport Face caused the worst breakout of my life and I was pleasantly surprised that this formula holds to its blemish-free promise. This is a very matte sunblock-- even slightly powdery-- but I experienced no dryness on my dry-leaning combo skin. For the past week I've used it on its own over moisturizer, under makeup, and on my body. A small amount of its powdery whiteness collects in fine lines under my eyes and smile lines over the course of the day, but I brush it away without a problem. It doesn't undermine my makeup's longevity and although it claims to not cause breakouts, I cleanse with my Clarisonic nightly just to be safe. Its viscosity is pretty thin and spreadable-- I'd say it's comparable to tzatziki dip.
I can't speak to whether it causes flashback in photos unfortunately.
This is to be expected, but it does sting quite a bit if the sunblock migrates to my eyes.
The packaging is a sensible squeeze tube, so no complaints there. I think I'll buy this again when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joiseygirl27 on 12/15/2013 12:43:00 PM more reviews by joiseygirl27

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Really great sunscreen. Doesn't cause breakouts, doesn't leave my face feeling greasy & doesn't ball up under makeup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bryanlear on 12/2/2013 9:57:00 PM more reviews by Bryanlear

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This doesn't break me out i really like it. it is oil free but it actually makes your skin greasy though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tuney07 on 11/18/2013 2:20:00 AM more reviews by Tuney07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The one and only sunscreen that doesn't break me out! However, it does make me look shiny within a couple hours which can never be good :/ I will continue to purchase and use on my neck and ears/ days where I'm mostly out in the sun.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 alcMD2peds on 11/7/2013 6:55:00 PM more reviews by alcMD2peds

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Broke me out!!! I used it on vacation on my face, chest and upper back and within a week had at least 6 pimples on my chest where I rarely break out and my whole face was clogged. Such a disappointment. The search continues . . .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skelsey on 10/14/2013 7:44:00 AM more reviews by skelsey

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

LOVE this ..prob only SS that doesnt break me out ..have oily but sensitive skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sherie90 on 10/14/2013 7:30:00 AM more reviews by sherie90

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

Bought my second tube recently! This has worked great for me...under makeup mixed with my moisturizer. It doesn't leave a greasy feeling and I haven't had breakouts as I have with other sunscreens on my face. No complaints from me!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nthao09 on 9/15/2013 6:43:00 PM more reviews by nthao09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Very oily skin stay away !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am allergic to many sunscreens. This one make me break out on my neck where I have no acne problems. I hate neutrogena sunscreens break out every time. I pick up this one because of the Label Break out free.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Sunscreen products