Neutrogena • Clear Face Break-Out Free Liquid- Lotion Sunblock SPF 30 • Sunscreen

rated 3.7(52 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joiseygirl27 on 12/15/2013 12:43:00 PM more reviews by joiseygirl27

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Really great sunscreen. Doesn't cause breakouts, doesn't leave my face feeling greasy & doesn't ball up under makeup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bryanlear on 12/2/2013 9:57:00 PM more reviews by Bryanlear

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This doesn't break me out i really like it. it is oil free but it actually makes your skin greasy though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tuney07 on 11/18/2013 2:20:00 AM more reviews by Tuney07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The one and only sunscreen that doesn't break me out! However, it does make me look shiny within a couple hours which can never be good :/ I will continue to purchase and use on my neck and ears/ days where I'm mostly out in the sun.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 alcMD2peds on 11/7/2013 6:55:00 PM more reviews by alcMD2peds

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Broke me out!!! I used it on vacation on my face, chest and upper back and within a week had at least 6 pimples on my chest where I rarely break out and my whole face was clogged. Such a disappointment. The search continues . . .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skelsey on 10/14/2013 7:44:00 AM more reviews by skelsey

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

LOVE this ..prob only SS that doesnt break me out ..have oily but sensitive skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sherie90 on 10/14/2013 7:30:00 AM more reviews by sherie90

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

Bought my second tube recently! This has worked great for me...under makeup mixed with my moisturizer. It doesn't leave a greasy feeling and I haven't had breakouts as I have with other sunscreens on my face. No complaints from me!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nthao09 on 9/15/2013 6:43:00 PM more reviews by nthao09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Very oily skin stay away !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am allergic to many sunscreens. This one make me break out on my neck where I have no acne problems. I hate neutrogena sunscreens break out every time. I pick up this one because of the Label Break out free.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 missa0137 on 8/28/2013 5:44:00 PM more reviews by missa0137

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm kind of confused..... When i first bought it it was pretty good but i also wasn't using it often. Then i decided to wear sunscreen everyday on my face so I did and after a few days when i wear it it started to feel warm slightly burning my face so I don't know if I should stop using it ... Any suggestions for another good face sunscreen for acne-prone, oily and sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessido on 7/28/2013 9:08:00 PM more reviews by jessido

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Goes on clear, no white residue, doesn't break me out, affordable, bottle is user friendly. just haven't figured out if the ingredients are bad. I was using a hormone friendly sunblock with zinc oxide but the white residue was ridiculously bad. overall I'm happy with the Neutrogena, it was recommended in a magazine article as a preventive measure for future skin damage and aging for oily skin and I like it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hannahdiamandis on 7/21/2013 6:03:00 PM more reviews by hannahdiamandis

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this product when i started using Retin-a acne treatment because I needed an oil free waterproof sunblock. As you may know, if you are using Retin-a without any sunscreen on, your face will burn very easily and begin to peel. This sunscreen did a great job of protecting my face from the sun and it also didn't cause me to break out at all. Also, it's waterproof which was perfect for when I had swimming practice. It didn't feel thick on my face and I didn't look like a mime after applying it. Overall I think this product is great for teenagers with acne prone skin who are looking for a light sunblock that won't cause their skin to breakout.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Sunscreen products