Sunday Riley • Effortless Breathable Tinted Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 4.3(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dizzielittlerascal on 4/8/2014 8:23:00 AM more reviews by dizzielittlerascal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in light, and I will say that right now its a little too dark for me. I am around N15. But I do like it for days where I am not too worried about matching, and days where I don't want to wear full foundation. It evens out my skin tone enough, although blemishes will have to be covered with concealer. It does look nice on the skin - a satin finish. Its got a siliconey texture and feels like silk on my skin. I have dry skin so do have to use a good moisturiser underneath but I still feel like it is drying my face out over the course of the day. I can't use this as a primer though. Oddly, it doesn't like most of the foundations I own - so like I said previously I tend to wear it on my own. I do like that it has no SPF in it and find it has played well with sunscreens I use so far. But, I do think its overpriced and I use about 2 pumps on my face so I am using it up quicker than I hoped to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ToxicMegacolon on 2/27/2014 8:31:00 PM more reviews by ToxicMegacolon

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

2 points: 1) I've been wearing this only for a week and 2) the rating should really be a 3.5

I bought this primer for what every one else has described - the "no makeup makeup" days where you are too lazy but also too vain to either not wear any foundation vs slap-dash placement of your regular go-to fdtn.

This actually does the job quite nicely. My skin is not perfect, and it has its odd bumps, redness, discoloration, and areas of flakiness. Combined with some oiliness around the forehead and nose, and you've got yourself a face that feels uncomfortable just going bare (unless Im so sleep deprived, I don't give a damn). This smooths out most of the discoloration on my face, not completely, but tones it down to a point where its not the first thing you notice when you look in the mirror. it makes my face look velvety clean, and that's always nice.

I am about an NC20, perhaps a whee bit lighter during the winter, and this matches me very nicely. Yellow based overall, but sheer enough that can be used on range of skintones. With a bit of concealer, I can wear it easily without any other additions to my face.

The bad: The price is a bit much for what it is. The company claims that it has a lot of "good stuff" in it for your skin, and yada yada...but $45 for a tinted moisturizer is a bit steep. I found mine for a bit cheaper with a coupon, but again, for that price you can get a solid HE foundation.

Also, this doesn't last all day. My face will eat this stuff up in about 4- 5hrs and I am not doing anything strenous or sweating a lot. But it does disappear nicely instead of clumping or cracking like foundation tend to do.

So in total: I like it, but for the price and the longevity, its not a MUST HAVE. However, given how its performed thus far, I'd get another one if a good coupon came around.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ktemly on 2/24/2014 7:15:00 AM more reviews by ktemly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Massive fan of this primer, even though it costs $60 here in Australia, I would purchase again.
I love the packaging as it's very unique, however it does make it seem like you're getting more product than you actually are.
It feels so nice going onto your face and I like that it is very very lightly tinted. I didn't really expect this to prolong the life of my foundation, but I was pleasantly surprised. I usually wear this with Nars Sheer Glow and I find it definitely lasts the longest paired with this primer than any of my others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vekstrom on 1/24/2014 7:39:00 PM more reviews by vekstrom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

There have been quite a few reviews about it not working with sunscreen. I have been using the chanel sunscreen under it with no issues. As the previous reviews have said, it doesn't cover imperfections, but just gives a very natural finish. Best when paired with nars radiant creamy concealor for a flawless finish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lessismore3 on 7/24/2013 8:09:00 AM more reviews by lessismore3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very good primer. Great on its own for "no make up" days, with a tiny bit of foundation everyday at work or for a full proper base when going out. Beautiful coverage, and nice glow but not shiny. Also works beautifully with just a bronzer over the top. I apply with a light foundation brush - the brush gives much better coverage than fingers and makes my skin look amazing. Whilst it is expensive, I am using less foundation and getting a better, more even and more natural coverage. Nice scent, too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yumyum915 on 7/16/2013 10:34:00 PM more reviews by yumyum915

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I use this tinted primer instead of foundation during the day time. It's a light coverage and makes my skin look natural and flawless. The reason why it's not five stars is because it's kind of sensitive. I have to use my fingers to apply it because I noticed with brushes and sponges you can see the streaks. Also, I can't wear this with some sunscreens because it will get flaky. But by itself, it's absolutely gorgeous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shesELECTRIC on 7/7/2013 3:11:00 AM more reviews by shesELECTRIC

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like this to even out my skintone on days where I want to skip the foundation. It doesn't have as much coverage as a tinted moisturiser but makes my skin look (and feel) smooth and clear. As a primer I would say it works well to keep foundation on longer, but foundation tended to feel really dry on my skin when I would wear this underneath. It dries to a satin finish but throughout the day turns matte. I would prefer something a bit more dewy. I enjoy this product but can live without it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RebeccaC01 on 3/11/2013 1:46:00 AM more reviews by RebeccaC01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My skin is oily and tinted moisturizers tend to fail on me for that reason. This is a great product because it acts as a primer and can provide modest evening out of skin tone too. I generally hate the feeling of too much makeup and this is perfect for days when I need a little help but am too lazy to fully make myself up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Seattlemama on 2/6/2013 1:48:00 PM more reviews by Seattlemama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The pros: silky (due to major silicones) texture, offers just enough coverage to blur imperfections on a "no-makeup" day. The cons: Expensive. The pump, while sturdy and beautifully made, squirts out too-much product so make sure you use a light touch with it or you will waste. The biggest issue: the light is definitely not light enough for my winter-time ghostface (NC15 on a tan day). It's also way too pink for my yellow undertones so it does nothing to neutralize the blotchy redness that is the reason I wear foundation/bb cream. If you're dry like me, you definitely need to moisturize before applying this because although it has an almost greasy feel, it doesn't actually moisturize. Overall I do like this, just wish they would come out with an extralight, and I wish the undertones were warm, not pinky. Because it's so expensive, I will be returning it. :(

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MaryEllen on 1/23/2013 3:18:00 AM more reviews by MaryEllen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was so hoping to love this after reading all the raves here and by bloggers, and loving the Sunday Riley shadow and blush I have, but it's not to be. I want something that will even out my skintone for days when I'm out running errands and such, but that is sheer enough that it won't look odd without additional makeup. I got this in medium, which was a tad dark for my light-medium skin; however, it's so sheer, it worked. What I did not like about this is that it is not, as several reviewers noted, moisturizing. At all. My skin felt dessicated just a few minutes after applying it, and looked very rough, which it isn't. I did, however, like the texture of the cream and it's ability to even out my skintone despite its sheerness. It's definitely not for dry skin, though. I think I'll try Amore Pacific's TM next in my quest. I'm returning this and will not repurchase.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sunday Riley products

More Primer/ Corrector products