Suave • Everlasting Sunshine lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.1(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 8/27/2014 2:27:00 AM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love vanilla scents but this is a sickly sweet scent I just did not like it. It gave me and everyone around me a headache.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brownsugarncutie on 8/6/2012 5:16:00 PM more reviews by brownsugarncutie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Suave lotions are cheap, which is the only reason I keep trying them out. This is one of the newer scents and I actually quite like it! Like someone else mentioned, this lotion smells like sweet bananas mixed with a bit of vanilla. It's very tropical and delicious. Sort of reminds of the Banana Boat's tanning sprays. The reason why I took off two lippies is because the product itself is just like other Suave lotions. The lotion does not seem to moisturize well and it seems to sit on top of my skin. It leaves a slightly sticky film. Not a desired result from a lotion....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CorrineSays on 8/3/2012 11:22:00 PM more reviews by CorrineSays

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

At the beginning of summer I purchased this entire line. After about 2 weeks of daily use I had to ditch it, the smell got so sticky sweet I about gagged. The only thing I have left is this lotion-give me some time and I am sure I will enjoy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UrbanObsession on 7/18/2012 10:17:00 PM more reviews by UrbanObsession

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Suave rocks for coming out with this scent! It's great for summer and smells like bananas, florals, and vanilla. The lotion is really nice and highly scented, which I enjoy because the fragrance lasts as long as Bath and Body Work's do and at a small fraction of the price. While this lotion is not super moisturizing, I find it perfect for everyday use and my skin is quite sensitive but I find the formula non-irritating. Get it while you can and breathe in the scent of summer!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 7/5/2012 1:45:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I think this product is misnamed. It didn't remind me of everlasting sunshine. I was hard pressed to identify the scent, but it was more fruity than floral. Nice, though. It's rich and creamy without being greasy, and reasonably priced.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tashraf on 6/27/2012 11:43:00 AM more reviews by tashraf

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I usually buy Suave lotions for my legs, for the rest of my body, I use BBW lotions. So, I was looking for a summer fragrance to try and this caught my eye. The name reminded me of BBW forever sunshine (which I never used). I also remembered emilynoel83 of youtube loving this. So I bought it. I LOVE the smell! I used this on my legs with no problem, so I decided to try it on my body and hands. After a day to so, I developed a rash on the inside of my left elbow. I also noticed that the skin of my arms were rougher. So I began to use my BBW lotion again on my body and arms and the rash went away and my skin became much softer again. So now I use my BBW lotion all over my body and arms and I mix this with my BBW lotion just so I can use it up. My legs are much softer now (which I never knew they could be this soft since I've been using suave lotion on my legs for a LONG time). I credit that to the half amount of BBW that I use with this lotion. I still LOVE the smell of this lotion. But if I could get rougher, drier skin when I live in South Florida then people who live in cooler and drier place won't get enough moisture from this. So I won't buy this again. But I give it three stars because of its smell! Also, it wasn't that bad on my legs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* andToto2 on 6/27/2012 8:58:00 AM more reviews by andToto2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I am totally in love with this Everlasting Sunshine line from Suave. Such a pretty smell!

The lotion is a good summer lotion. It's light, not greasy, and doesn't leave my skin sticky. I don't think it will be moisturizing enough for winter, but that's ok. I love the fragrance, but don't find it overpowering. It lingers, but not all day or anything.

It's a good lotion for the price. I wish they would come out with a body spray in this fragrance.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 livelaughlovelots on 6/17/2012 3:10:00 PM more reviews by livelaughlovelots

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I actually bought the whole line in the scent Everlasting Sunshine, it's so great! I was at the store yesterday and I was getting a new deotorant. Usually I use Dove or Secret, but I saw this Suave scent in it, so I got it because it was so cheap and wanted to try it. I'm also going camping soon, and I needed some shampoo and conditioner for it. I didn't want to spend a whole lot of money on shampoo and conditioner that I would probably leave because I don't want to haul back, so I got 2 shampoos and a conditioner and tried the shampoo this morning. Going along with the theme, I also got this lotion next, which I was pumped for! The body wash also came, just to go with the flow of the scent. If they had a body spray, this would be the bomb, for real. But I stick with a nice and traditional vanilla perfume/body spray, and it works. This lotion is so cheap, less than $3. I think I spent $2.87 on it at regular price, not including tax. I got the 18 oz lotion. This lotion is very light and soaks right in. It isn't super heavy and moisturizing, but it is clinically proven to moisturize and it doesn't lie. Just something casual, nice, and light. I don't think the fragrance lasts all day on your skin, but it helps fragrance mists and perfumes stay longer and does add the scent for a few hours. The scent is good, too. It's very girly and sweet. I definately has vanilla as a note, along with some definate floral-ness. Between those two scents, banana is detected. Strange, right? The shampoo in the scent, when I asked a male member of my family which shampoo he had been using since he ran out, he replied, "I am really enjoying using the banana one." to me. It really does smell like banana. All the scents are balanced equally though, and it makes up this lotion. I'm usually not a huge floral person, but I'm a big vanilla girl, and this whole scent smells delish! I rub some on in the morning after my shower, and it makes my day a touch brighter. I'd definately try this out if you haven't already. It's not my favorite fragrance or anything, but it does get special recognition. I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BlackHoleDiver on 6/5/2012 6:17:00 PM more reviews by BlackHoleDiver

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Someone at my work said she smelled cookies. I told her it was my hand lotion, which it was. Here's the deal with this lotion: I don't mind it for my hands on and off, but the smell is WAY too overpowering. I could never use this all over. I would probably pass out. The price: great. The packaging: great. But the smell? I can't handle it.
There's a matching shampoo/conditioner with the same scent. I haven't used them yet. I'm scared. I don't want to be a big cookie. Did the Keebler Elves have a hand in this?
Suave: please tame this one a little. I would buy it if it actually reminded me of sunshine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goldenpeach86 on 6/2/2012 10:36:00 AM more reviews by goldenpeach86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love suave lotion.Great for the warmer months when skin isnt so dry.The texture is light and non greasy plus the bottle last a long time.I love that it comes with a pump.The smell of this is what really drew me in.Its floral but with a very sweet kick to it.The smell lingers for awhile too unlike other cheap lotions that have a faint barley there smell.I tend to get bored with the same smell after awhile so I might not purchase it again right away but the smell is happy so maybe.A negative about the smell is that it might be a little too sweet but I like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Lotions/ Creams products