Garnier • Curl Calm Down Anti-Frizz Cream • Styling Products

rated 3.1(16 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 chavelasaurus on 8/9/2013 2:40:00 AM more reviews by chavelasaurus

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was suprised this workes in my hair, my hair is untameable and so frizzy. This product helps alot. I use it when my hair is damp and it dries into a non frizzy curls. the only negative is probably if you put too much it dries but it feels like you have to much product and somewhat crunchy and it makes your hair oily fast. Its also cheaper at walmart than walgreens. Definitely repurchasing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CurlyHairDontCare on 8/6/2013 5:45:00 PM more reviews by CurlyHairDontCare

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

THIS IS THE BEST I HAVE EVER SEEN! I was shocked at the negative comments. I was amazed at what it did to my un-tamable, wild, frizzy curly hair. It made it look longer by minimizing the frizz, it made my hair silky, and my hair didn't puff! 100% on the price, it wasn't too expensive. My hair looks and feels so much more hydrated after this, and i have noticed it growing faster because it has been relieved from its usually dry state. <3 this product and <3 Garnier Fructis!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 TouchOfSin on 7/8/2013 4:35:00 PM more reviews by TouchOfSin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

It's just a regular cheap silicone leave in. Doesn't do anything special for your hair.... just coat it and maybe add a little of softness, but not healthiness or shine or silkiness. Note, silkiness and softness are 2 different things

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 EyesandMind on 1/16/2013 1:41:00 PM more reviews by EyesandMind

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

After the shower & applying this product, hair felt very Moisturized..The next day my hair was left VERY Dry..2nd day hair felt very STIFF..a definite no-no when it comes to curl enhancing moisturizers..had to shampoo this junk right out...Will NOT purchase this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeupfun21 on 1/11/2013 11:50:00 AM more reviews by makeupfun21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This just really weighed down my curls and took away their bounce and volume and made my hair greasy. I'm guessing this product works better on thicker hair. The packaging, price, and scent of the product was wonderful, but the results on my hair were two thumbs down.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 juniebug008 on 1/8/2013 9:06:00 PM more reviews by juniebug008

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

If I could give this a 4.5, I would! As of right now, this is my HG curly hair product because it smooths my hair without making it feel crunchy OR sticky. My only criticism would be that it doesn't tame the flyaways at the crown of my head, but hairspray seems to take care of that. I seriously always have about 3 bottles of this stuff stocked up because I use it every single day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 curlygirl03 on 10/15/2012 1:23:00 PM more reviews by curlygirl03

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Meh. I wasn't blown away but it wasn't horrible either. Decent slip, and it made my hair feel soft but didn't do much for frizzies. For the reference I have fairly thick hair that's on the coarser side an it's colored. I feel like someone with finer hair might have better luck with this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jenn8779 on 10/15/2012 10:40:00 AM more reviews by jenn8779

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, I'm in the minority who LOVE this product! I have very long, very curly hair, and its fine in texture, but I have a lot of it. I have issues with so many products I've tried for curly hair that either leave my hair crunchy (OMG...I HATE that! UGH) or, they weigh it down and pull the curl out and leave it flat. This product doesn't do either. It moisturizes and defines my curls, without weighing them down, and leaves my hair silky and shiny. Its also great for 2nd and 3rd day hair as it controls the frizz and seems to re-energize my curls. My one main complaint is the pump....product tends to "creep" out as you pump it. However, for results like these, and a price much less than salon with better results, I can suck it up and deal.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crazybutterfly on 8/28/2012 6:34:00 PM more reviews by crazybutterfly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have to say that I am ABSOLUTELY shocked at some of the negative reviews that this product is getting!! To each their own I guess :) I have struggled with my naturally curly hair all my life (especially when it is hot and humid like it is now) and I have tried just about EVERY product out there to tame my frizzy, dry, unruly hair and none of them have worked NEARLY as well as this product!! I put 2 pumps of this stuff in my hair right after I get out of the shower followed by the Garnier leave in conditioner, and it works RIDICULOUSLY well!! Next time I go to the store I am going to buy all that they have on the shelves!! This is 100% the best hair product I have EVER used and I have used many "salon" products as well. I used to have to wash my hair everyday because my second day hair was so dry and frizzy, but now my second day hair looks just as good as it did when I first washed it! I made an account just to make this review because I love it so much LOL!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dvlbny on 8/8/2012 12:44:00 PM more reviews by dvlbny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE IT! I have tried almost all of the anti frizz/curl enhancing products they sell at a Walgreens/salon including ebony products. This is PERFECT! It is light, non greasy, non dulling, not sticky, not crunchy... I use two pumps on partially dried hair single pump on day two to fluff the curls. Please Garnier keep this one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Styling Products products